Application for registration with the Disability and Redeployment Department

A person recognised as a disabled worker by the Medical Commission of the National Employment Agency (Agence pour le développement de l’emploi – ADEM) who is seeking a job must register with the ADEM. The Occupational Counselling and Redeployment Panel (Commission d’orientation et de reclassement professionnel) will guide the applicant to the job market best suited to their abilities.

The Disability and Redeployment Department (Service handicap et reclassement professionnel – SHRP) is in charge of professional orientation, training, placement, rehabilitation, integration and reintegration of persons recognised as disabled workers.

The mission of the SHRP is to:

  • select job offers;
  • provide information on financial aid for the hiring of disabled workers;
  • work with agencies in charge of professional training and integration;
  • promote the hiring and ensuring job protection of disabled persons.

Who is concerned

Persons with disabled worker status recognised by the Medical Commission of the ADEM must present themselves to the ADEM.

How to proceed

If the person is already registered as a jobseeker, their file will be transferred to the Disability and Redeployment Department at the ADEM, which will invite them for interview.

If the person has not yet registered, they will be summoned to the Disability and Redeployment Department of the ADEM for professional orientation and training activities specific for disabled workers.

Once registered, the disabled worker will have access to the Disability and Redeployment Department (Service handicap et reclassement professionnel – SHRP) of the ADEM for assistance in their job search.

A certificate of registration will be prepared by the SHRP, then sent along with the applicant's file to Occupational Counselling and Redeployment Panel to rule on the employee's orientation for the ordinary labour market or for a sheltered workshop.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Double click to activate the map
Last update

Demander son inscription auprès du service handicap et reclassement professionnel

La personne reconnue salariée handicapée par la Commission médicale de l’Agence pour le développement de l’emploi (ADEM) et qui recherche un emploi, est tenue de s’inscrire auprès de l’ADEM. La Commission d’orientation et de reclassement professionnel la guidera alors vers le marché du travail adapté à ses capacités.

Le Service handicap et reclassement professionnel (SHRP) est chargé des mesures d’orientation, de formation, de placement, de rééducation, d’intégration et de réintégration professionnelles des personnes reconnues comme salariés handicapés.

Le SHRP a pour mission :

  • de sélectionner les offres d’emploi ;
  • d’informer sur les aides accompagnant l’embauche des salariés handicapés ;
  • de travailler en relation avec les organismes chargés de la formation et de l'insertion professionnelles ;
  • de promouvoir l'embauche et assurer le maintien dans l'emploi des personnes handicapées.

Personnes concernées

Doit s’adresser à l'ADEM, la personne dont le statut de salarié handicapé a été reconnu par la Commission médicale de l’ADEM.

Modalités pratiques

Si la personne est déjà inscrite comme demandeur d’emploi, son dossier est transféré au Service handicap et reclassement professionnel de l'ADEM qui la convoquera à un entretien.

Si la personne n'est pas encore inscrite, elle sera convoquée auprès du Service handicap et reclassement professionnel de l’ADEM, afin de pouvoir bénéficier des mesures d’orientation et de formations professionnelles spécifiques aux salariés handicapés.

Une fois inscrit, le salarié handicapé a accès au Service handicap et reclassement professionnel (SHRP) de l’ADEM pour être assisté au mieux dans sa recherche d’emploi.

Un certificat d’inscription sera établi par le Service handicap et reclassement professionnel, puis transmis conjointement avec le dossier du requérant à la Commission d’orientation et de reclassement afin de statuer sur l’orientation du salarié vers le marché du travail ordinaire ou vers un atelier protégé.

Organismes de contact

Double click pour activer la carte
Double click pour activer la carte
Dernière modification le