Communication of the candidates and the results of the social elections

The purpose of social elections is the election of the members of the staff delegation within the company in which the workers are employed.

The specific mission of the staff delegation is to safeguard and defend the interests of their company's personnel.

As a rule, the election of the members of the delegation takes place every 5 years.

In the context of these elections, the organising company is obliged to communicate the identity of the candidates for the election, the results of the votes, as well as the function of each elected candidate in the staff delegation, to the Inspectorate of Labour and Mines (Inspection du travail et des mines - ITM).

Who is concerned

Social elections must be held in all companies, public or private, which have employed at least 15 workers on an employment contract during the 12 months preceding the first day of the month of the posting which announces the elections.

In the context of the social elections to be held every 5th calendar year, i.e. between 1 February 2019 and 31 March 2019 for the next elections, the companies concerned will be invited by the ITM via registered mail to organise social elections within their organisation.

Companies that meet the criteria for the organisation of elections and which have not received a registered mail from the ITM by 15 January 2019 instructing them to organise the social elections on 12 March 2019, are invited to contact the ITM to obtain the required access codes.

When a company has fewer than 15 employees, or when it has already elected a staff delegation after 12 March 2018, it is required to declare this to the ITM by completing the candidate communication process.

It should be noted that companies that meet the criteria for organising elections, even after the official election date, are invited to contact the ITM to organise such elections.

Deadlines

In case of elections without the option of postal vote, the names of the candidates must be communicated to the ITM 4 working days before the social elections.

In case of elections with the option of postal vote, the names of the candidates must be communicated to the ITM 10 days before the social elections.

Election results must be submitted to the ITM on the day of the elections. In the event the voting process runs over several days (between 10 March and 12 March 2019), the election results must be communicated to the ITM on 12 March 2019.

The constituent meeting during which functions within the staff delegation are distributed, must be held within one month of the date of the election.

How to proceed

Certification of the company's professional eSpace

In order to carry out the electronic procedures related to the social elections, the ITM has sent 2 access codes to each company concerned, allowing them to certify their professional eSpace in order to carry out the electronic procedures concerning the holding of social elections.

One of these access codes, the "nominal token", is intended for the company itself

The other access code, the "proxy token", is intended for the agent of the company in the event that the company decides to call on an external company for the organisation and monitoring of the electronic process (e.g. a fiduciary).

If the agent of a company initiates a procedure, he or she will have to finish the procedure in person. The principal (the company) will no longer have access to the social election procedures that have been initiated, but will be able to access these procedures once they have been submitted.

Note that the agent of a company does not have access to other information about the company.

Communication of the candidates

The company must communicate the list of candidates who stand for election in their company via the MyGuichet.lu assistant, using a LuxTrust certificate.

The company will have to provide a number of informations regarding the candidates for the social elections, including:

  • the holding of an election after 12 March 2018;
  • the presence or absence of candidates;
  • the number of employees used to calculate the number of staff employed in the business;
  • in the event that there are candidates:
    • their surname and first name;
    • their national identification number;
    • their profession;
    • their nationality;
    • their gender;
    • where applicable, the trade union to which they belong;
    • in the case of elections under the rules of proportional representation: the name and serial number of the list.

Following the submission of the candidate's procedure, the ITM will electronically provide the company with certain documents based on the type of election declared:

  • the list of candidates to be publicly displayed;
  • the voting paper template (its use is optional);
  • a blank counting report for the main voting office;
  • a blank counting report for each additional declared voting office;
  • a report of automatic election;
These documents will be available in the "Message" tab of the company's business eSpace.

Declaration of results

The declaration of the results is done on MyGuichet.lu, with the help of an input assistant.

If necessary, the company communicates certain information concerning the elections to the ITM, among which:

  • the number of registered voters;
  • the number of voters;
  • the number of voters by postal voting;
  • the number of voting papers in the ballot box;
  • the number of valid voting papers, etc.

For each candidate, the company must also indicate the number of votes obtained and specify whether the candidate has been elected as a regular delegate, as a substitute delegate, or if he or she was not elected.

Following the transmission of the results, the ITM will provide the company with a summary of the results that can be displayed on its premises.

This document will be available in the "Message" tab of the company's business eSpace.

Statement of functions in the staff delegation

The statement of functions in the staff delegation is carried out on MyGuichet.lu, using a data entry assistant. This statement must be submitted within 5 days after the head of the company has received a written statement from the staff delegation's president indicating the functions of each delegate as decided during the constituent meeting.

Thus, the company is required to inform the ITM of the different functions assigned to the members of the delegation, namely:

  • the president;
  • the vice-president;
  • the secretary;
  • the health and safety representative;
  • the equal opportunities officer;
  • additional members of the delegation.
Please note that an elected person can fill several functions.

The president, the vice-president and the secretary must be appointed from among the regular members of the delegation. The equal opportunities officer may be appointed from among the regular or substitute members. The safety and health representative may be appointed from among the regular or substitute members, or from among the company's other employees.

Supporting documents

For the transmission of the election results

Depending on the type of election held by the employer, different supporting documents must be attached.

Thus, in case of an election according to the system of relative majority or an election according to the rules of the proportional representation, a PDF with a summary of the results is generated after having completed the various fields of the assistant.

This PDF must be signed by hand and attached in electronic format during the electronic transmission of the procedure to the ITM. The company or its agent must also attach the counting report of the main voting office to the electronic procedure, and, where applicable, the reports from the additional voting offices, all signed by hand.

Statement of functions in the staff delegation

After completing the different fields of the wizard, a PDF is generated. This PDF must be signed by hand and attached in electronic format during the electronic transmission of the procedure to the ITM, regardless of the voting method - at the ballot box or automatic election (in case of an insufficient number of candidates).

Sanctions

Are punishable with a fine of EUR 251 to EUR 15,000 any person who is intentionally trying to undermine:

  • the constitution of a staff delegation or a delegation at the level of the economic and social entity; or
  • the free appointment of members of the delegation; or
  • the regular operation of the delegation; or
  • the appointment of an equal opportunities officer; or
  • the appointment of a safety and health representative; or
  • the exercise of the mission of the delegation.

Forms / Online services

ITM: Candidate application for the social elections

To complete your application, the information about you collected from this form needs to be processed by the public administration concerned.

That information is kept by the administration in question for as long as it is required to achieve the purpose of the processing operation(s).

Your data will be shared with other public administrations that are necessary for the processing of your application. For details on which departments will have access to the data on this form, please contact the public administration you are filing your application with.

Under the terms of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, you have the right to access, rectify or, where applicable, remove any information relating to you. You are also entitled to withdraw your consent at any time.

Additionally, unless the processing of your personal data is compulsory, you may, with legitimate reasons, oppose the processing of such data.

If you wish to exercise these rights and/or obtain a record of the information held about you, please contact the administration in question using the contact details provided on the form. You are also entitled to file a claim with the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

By submitting your application, you agree that your personal data may be processed as part of the application process.

ITM : Déclaration des candidats à l'élection sociale

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

ITM: Meldung der Kandidaten für die Betriebsratswahl

Ihre in diesem Formular erfassten personenbezogenen Informationen werden von der zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörde verarbeitet, um Ihren Antrag erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Diese Informationen werden von der Behörde für den zur Verarbeitung erforderlichen Zeitraum gespeichert.

Die Empfänger Ihrer Daten sind die im Rahmen Ihres Antrags zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörden. Um die Empfänger der in diesem Formular erfassten Daten zu erfahren, wenden Sie sich bitte an die für Ihren Antrag zuständige Behörde.

Gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr haben Sie das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung und gegebenenfalls Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Informationen. Sie haben zudem das Recht, Ihre erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Weiterhin können Sie, außer in Fällen, in denen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtend ist, Widerspruch einlegen, wenn dieser rechtmäßig begründet ist.

Wenn Sie diese Rechte ausüben und/oder Einsicht in Ihre Informationen nehmen möchten, können Sie sich unter den im Formular angegebenen Kontaktdaten an die zuständige Verwaltungsbehörde wenden. Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, bei der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen (Commission nationale pour la protection des données, 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette).

Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgang fortsetzen, akzeptieren Sie damit, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags verarbeitet werden.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Communication des candidats et des résultats des élections sociales

Les élections sociales ont pour but d’élire les membres de la délégation du personnel dans l’entreprise dans laquelle les salariés sont employés.

La délégation du personnel a notamment pour objectif la sauvegarde et la défense des intérêts du personnel de l’entreprise.

L’élection des membres de la délégation se fait en principe tous les 5 ans.

Dans le cadre de ces élections, l’entreprise organisatrice est tenue de communiquer à l’Inspection du travail et des mines (ITM) l’identité des candidats à l’élection, les résultats des votes, ainsi que la fonction que chaque candidat élu tiendra au sein de la délégation du personnel.

Personnes concernées

Des élections sociales doivent être organisées dans toutes les entreprises, publiques ou privées, qui ont occupé au moins 15 salariés liés par un contrat de travail durant les 12 mois qui précèdent le 1er jour du mois de l’affichage qui annonce les élections.

Dans le contexte des élections sociales devant être organisées chaque 5e année civile, soit entre le 1er février 2019 et le 31 mars 2019 pour les prochaines élections, les entreprises concernées seront invitées par l’Inspection du travail et des mines (ITM), par courrier recommandé, à organiser des élections sociales au sein de leur structure.

Les entreprises qui remplissent les critères d’organisation des élections et qui jusqu’au 15 janvier 2019 n’ont pas reçu de courrier recommandé de la part de l’ITM en vue d’organiser les élections sociales pour le 12 mars 2019, sont invitées à prendre contact avec l’ITM pour obtenir les codes d’accès requis.

Lorsqu’une entreprise compte moins de 15 salariés, ou lorsqu’elle a déjà procédé à l’élection d’une délégation du personnel après le 12 mars 2018, elle doit déclarer cet état de fait à l’ITM en réalisant la démarche de communication des candidats.

A noter que les entreprises qui rentrent dans les critères d’organisation des élections, même après la date officielle des élections, sont invitées à prendre contact avec l’ITM pour organiser des élections.

Délais

En cas d’élection sans vote par correspondance, la communication des noms des candidats à l’ITM doit se faire 4 jours ouvrés avant la tenue des élections sociales.

En cas d’élection avec vote par correspondance, la communication des noms des candidats à l’ITM doit se faire 10 jours avant la tenue des élections sociales.

Les résultats des élections doivent être communiqués à l’ITM le jour de la tenue des élections. En cas de scrutin s’étalant sur plusieurs jours (entre le 10 mars et le 12 mars 2019), les résultats des élections doivent également être communiquées à l’ITM le 12 mars 2019.

La réunion constituante qui acte la répartition des fonctions au sein de la délégation du personnel doit se tenir dans le mois qui suit la date de l’élection.

Modalités pratiques

Certification de l’espace professionnel de l’entreprise

Afin de réaliser les démarches électroniques liées aux élections sociales, l’ITM a envoyé à chaque entreprise concernée 2 codes d’accès permettant de certifier l’espace professionnel pour la réalisation des démarches électroniques relatives aux élections sociales.

L’un de ces codes d’accès, le "token titulaire", est destiné à l’entreprise elle-même

L’autre code d’accès, le "token mandataire", est destiné au mandataire de l’entreprise dans l’hypothèse où l’entreprise décide de faire appel à une société externe pour l’organisation et le suivi du processus électronique (par exemple une fiduciaire).

Si le mandataire d’une entreprise initie une démarche, il devra lui-même la terminer. L’entreprise mandante n’aura pas accès aux démarches en cours d’exécution concernant les élections sociales, mais pourra avoir accès à celles-ci lorsqu’elles auront été transmises.

A noter que le mandataire d’une entreprise n’a pas accès aux autres informations relatives à l’entreprise.

Communication des candidats

L’entreprise doit communiquer la liste des candidats qui se présentent aux élections sociales dans son entreprise via un assistant MyGuichet.lu, à l’aide d’un certificat LuxTrust.

L’entreprise devra indiquer plusieurs informations concernant les candidats aux élections sociales, notamment :

  • la tenue d’une élection après le 12 mars 2018 ;
  • la présence ou non de candidats ;
  • le nombre de salariés qui entrent en ligne de compte pour le calcul des effectifs du personnel occupé dans l’entreprise ;
  • dans l’hypothèse où il y a des candidats :
    • leurs nom et prénom ;
    • leur numéro d’identification national ;
    • leur profession ;
    • leur nationalité ;
    • leur sexe ;
    • le cas échéant, le syndicat dont ils font partie ;
    • en cas d’élections selon les règles de la représentation proportionnelle : la dénomination et le numéro d’ordre de la liste.

Suite à la transmission de la démarche relative aux candidats, l’ITM transmettra à l’entreprise un certain nombre de documents par voie électronique, en fonction du type d’élection déclaré :

  • liste des candidats pour affichage ;
  • modèle "template" de bulletin de vote (utilisation facultative) ;
  • procès-verbal de dépouillement vierge pour le bureau principal ;
  • procès-verbal de dépouillement vierge pour chaque bureau supplémentaire déclaré ;
  • procès-verbal d’élection d‘office ;
Ces documents seront disponibles dans l’onglet "Message" de l’espace professionnel de l’entreprise.

Déclaration des résultats

La déclaration des résultats se fait sur MyGuichet.lu, à l’aide d’un assistant de saisie.

Si nécessaire, l’entreprise communique à l’ITM plusieurs données qui concernant les élections qui ont eu lieu, parmi lesquelles :

  • le nombre d’électeurs inscrits ;
  • le nombre de votants ;
  • le nombre de votants par correspondance ;
  • le nombre de bulletins dans l’urne ;
  • le nombre de bulletins valables, etc.

Pour chaque candidat, l’entreprise doit encore indiquer le nombre de voix obtenues et mentionner s’il a été élu en tant que titulaire ou suppléant, ou s’il n’a pas été élu.

Suite à la transmission de la démarche relative aux résultats, l’ITM fournira à l’entreprise une synthèse des résultats que l’entreprise pourra afficher dans ses locaux.

Ce document sera disponible dans l’onglet "Message" de l’espace professionnel de l’entreprise.

Déclaration des fonctions au sein de la délégation du personnel

La déclaration des fonctions au sein de la délégation se fait sur MyGuichet.lu, à l’aide d’un assistant de saisie. Cette déclaration doit être effectuée dans les 5 jours qui suivent la communication écrite, faite au chef d’entreprise par le président de la délégation du personnel, des délégués désignés aux différentes fonctions lors de la réunion constituante.

Ainsi, l’entreprise est dans l’obligation d’indiquer à l’ITM la répartition des fonctions de la délégation, à savoir :

  • le président ;
  • le vice-président ;
  • le secrétaire ;
  • le délégué à la santé et à la sécurité ;
  • le délégué à l’égalité ;
  • les membres supplémentaires du bureau.
A noter qu’une personne élue peut remplir plusieurs fonctions.

Le président, le vice-président et le secrétaire doivent être désignés parmi les membres effectifs de la délégation. Le délégué à l’égalité peut être désigné parmi les membres effectifs ou suppléants. Le délégué à la sécurité et à la santé peut être désigné parmi les membres effectifs ou suppléants, ou parmi les autres salariés de l’entreprise.

Pièces justificatives

Pour la transmission des résultats des élections

Selon le type d’élections auxquelles a procédé l’employeur, des pièces justificatives doivent être jointes.

Ainsi, en cas d’élection d’après le système de la majorité relative ou d’élection selon les règles de la représentation proportionnelle, après avoir saisi les différents champs de l’assistant, un PDF de synthèse des résultats est généré.

Ce PDF, signé à la main, doit être joint lors de la transmission électronique de la démarche à l’ITM. L’entreprise ou son mandataire doit de plus joindre à sa démarche électronique le procès-verbal de dépouillement du bureau de vote principal et, le cas échéant, le ou les procès-verbaux des bureaux de vote supplémentaires, signé(s) à la main.

Pour la déclaration des fonctions au sein de la délégation du personnel

Après avoir rempli les différents champs de l’assistant, un PDF est généré. Ce PDF, signé à la main, doit être joint lors de la transmission électronique de la démarche à l’ITM, quel que soit le mode d’élection vote à l’urne ou élection d’office en cas d’insuffisance de candidature.

Sanctions

Est punie d’une amende de 251 à 15.000 euros toute entrave apportée intentionnellement :

  • à la constitution d’une délégation du personnel ou d’une délégation au niveau de l’entité économique et sociale, ou ;
  • à la libre désignation de membres de la délégation, ou ;
  • au fonctionnement régulier de la délégation, ou ;
  • à la désignation d’un délégué à l’égalité, ou ;
  • à la désignation d’un délégué à la sécurité et à la santé, ou ;
  • à l’exercice de la mission de la délégation.

Services en ligne / Formulaires

ITM : Déclaration des candidats à l'élection sociale

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

ITM: Meldung der Kandidaten für die Betriebsratswahl

Ihre in diesem Formular erfassten personenbezogenen Informationen werden von der zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörde verarbeitet, um Ihren Antrag erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Diese Informationen werden von der Behörde für den zur Verarbeitung erforderlichen Zeitraum gespeichert.

Die Empfänger Ihrer Daten sind die im Rahmen Ihres Antrags zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörden. Um die Empfänger der in diesem Formular erfassten Daten zu erfahren, wenden Sie sich bitte an die für Ihren Antrag zuständige Behörde.

Gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr haben Sie das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung und gegebenenfalls Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Informationen. Sie haben zudem das Recht, Ihre erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Weiterhin können Sie, außer in Fällen, in denen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtend ist, Widerspruch einlegen, wenn dieser rechtmäßig begründet ist.

Wenn Sie diese Rechte ausüben und/oder Einsicht in Ihre Informationen nehmen möchten, können Sie sich unter den im Formular angegebenen Kontaktdaten an die zuständige Verwaltungsbehörde wenden. Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, bei der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen (Commission nationale pour la protection des données, 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette).

Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgang fortsetzen, akzeptieren Sie damit, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags verarbeitet werden.

ITM: Candidate application for the social elections

To complete your application, the information about you collected from this form needs to be processed by the public administration concerned.

That information is kept by the administration in question for as long as it is required to achieve the purpose of the processing operation(s).

Your data will be shared with other public administrations that are necessary for the processing of your application. For details on which departments will have access to the data on this form, please contact the public administration you are filing your application with.

Under the terms of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, you have the right to access, rectify or, where applicable, remove any information relating to you. You are also entitled to withdraw your consent at any time.

Additionally, unless the processing of your personal data is compulsory, you may, with legitimate reasons, oppose the processing of such data.

If you wish to exercise these rights and/or obtain a record of the information held about you, please contact the administration in question using the contact details provided on the form. You are also entitled to file a claim with the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

By submitting your application, you agree that your personal data may be processed as part of the application process.

Organismes de contact

Double click pour activer la carte
Dernière modification le