Export of torture goods

The export of torture goods is either prohibited, or subject to a prior ministerial authorisation, or not restricted at all if certain conditions are met. The type of restriction is dependent on the concerned category of torture goods.

Any application for authorisation shall be submitted to OCEIT using an available application form. The application will be processed within 60 working days from the day the file is complete. The individual authorisation is valid for 1 year, the global authorisation is valid for 3 years, renewable.

For certain goods and certain destinations, a general transfer authorisation of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005) may be used by the exporter. In such a case, a prior registration with OCEIT shall be required by using the declaration form. The registration is automatic and shall be notified by OCEIT at the latest 10 working days following the receipt of the registration declaration. The EU GEA 1236/2005 authorisation is not time limited.

 

Who is concerned

Any exporter who wishes to export a torture good (departing this good from the customs territory of the European Union, including the departure of goods that requires a customs declaration and those after their storage in a free zone).

Exemptions

No authorisation shall be required for:

Prohibition

The export of goods which have no practical use other than for the purposes of capital punishment, torture and other cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment (Annex II of Regulation 1236/2005) is prohibited, whatever has been the origin of these goods. The export of such goods may however be authorised if the exporter demonstrates that, in the country to which the goods will be exported, such goods will be used for the exclusive purpose of public display in a museum in view of their historic significance.

The export of leg irons and gang chains is prohibited.

The export of portable electric shock devices is prohibited, except if they accompany their user for the purpose of his/her personal protection.

Preliminary steps

Before using the general export authorisation of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005) for goods that could be used for the purpose of capital punishment and have been approved or actually used for capital punishment by one or more third countries that have not abolished capital punishment (Annex IIIa of Regulation 1236/2005), the exporter must register with OCEIT.

In order to be able to submit the application electronically, the supplier must first make an express request (on free paper or by email) to OCEIT and get their approval.

Deadlines

The registration with OCEIT must take place at the latest 10 working days before the first use of the general export authorisation of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005).

Costs

Neither the application for authorisation nor the issuance of the export authorisation by OCEIT, nor the prior registration before the use of the general export authorisationof the European union (EU GEA 1236/2005), nor the notification of the registration by OCEIT, shall give rise to the levying of any taxes or fees.

How to proceed

Submission of the application

The exporter shall submit his/her application for an individual or global authorisation to OCEIT using the application form.

The registration for the use of a general transfer authorisation of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005) shall be submitted to OCEIT by using the declaration form.

This authorisation is only valid for goods that could be used for the purpose of capital punishment and have been approved or actually used for capital punishment by one or more third countries that have not abolished capital punishment (Annex IIIa of Regulation 1236/2005).

The general export authorisation is valid throughout the European Union for export to the following destinations:

  • Danish territories not included in the customs territory (Faroe Islands, Greenland);
  • French territories not included in the customs territory (French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, New Caledonia and Dependencies, Saint-Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna Islands);
  • Dutch territories not included in the customs territory (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten);
  • Relevant British territories not included in the customs territory (Anguilla, Bermuda, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Saint Helena and Dependencies, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands);
  • South Africa;
  • Albania;
  • Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia;
  • Andorra;
  • Argentina;
  • Australia;
  • Benin;
  • Bolivia;
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina;
  • Canada;
  • Cape Verde;
  • Colombia;
  • Costa Rica;
  • Djibouti;
  • Dominican Republic;
  • Ecuador;
  • Gabon;
  • Georgia;
  • Guinea-Bissau;
  • Honduras;
  • Iceland;
  • Kyrgyzstan;
  • Liberia;
  • Liechtenstein;
  • Mexico;
  • Moldova;
  • Mongolia;
  • Montenegro;
  • Mozambique;
  • Namibia;
  • Nepal;
  • Nicaragua;
  • Norway;
  • New Zealand;
  • Uzbekistan;
  • Panama;
  • Paraguay;
  • Philippines;
  • Rwanda;
  • San Marino;
  • Sao Tome and Principe;
  • Serbia;
  • Seychelles;
  • Switzerland (including Büsingen and Campione d'Italia);
  • Timor-Leste;
  • Togo;
  • Turkmenistan;
  • Turkey;
  • Ukraine;
  • Uruguay;
  • Venezuela.

The application is made by mail or electronically (if the exporter has previously obtained OCEIT’s approval).

The application (or the declaration) shall be signed by a person authorised to commit the applicant. By this signature, the applicant certifies the accuracy of the information provided in the application and that of the content of any documents attached to it. He/she undertakes as well to provide the goods concerned with a destination in accordance with his/her application.

Supporting documents

The supporting documents to be attached to the application for an individual or global authorisation are the following:

  • detailed explanatory letter of the operation;
  • end-use certificate (or, after an approval from OCEIT, an exporter’s commitment);
  • invoice / proforma invoice
  • sales agreement;
  • Air Way Bill (AWB);
  • international import certificate, or another official document issued by the competent authorities of the country of final destination of the good (except an exemption granted by the competent ministers);
  • recent extract from RCS (less than 3 months).

The supporting documents to be attached to a registration or the use of the general export authorisation of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005) are the following:

Deadlines for reply

Any application for an individual or global authorisation shall be acknowledged by OCEIT.

In case of an incomplete application, the applicant shall be informed of the need to provide additional documents and any consequences for the period for processing the application.

The application for authorisation shall be processed within 60 working days of the day on which the file is complete.
This 60-day period may be extended for a maximum of 30 working days. The extension and its duration shall be duly reasoned and notified by OCEIT before the expiry of the initial period.

In the absence of a reply within the period provided for, the application for authorisation shall be deemed rejected.

The registration for the use of a general transfer authorisation of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005) is automatic and shall be notified by OCEIT as soon as possible, but at the latest 10 working days following the receipt of the registration declaration.

Duration of validity

Authorisations shall be valid:

  • 1 year for individual authorisations, renewable for a period of 6 months;
  • 3 years for global authorisations, renewable for a period of 18 months.

The general export authorisations of the European Union (EU GEA 1236/2005) are not time limited.

Obligations

The supplier using the general export authorisation EU GEA 236/2005 shall, within 30 working days after the first transfer, inform OCEIT of the first use of the general transfer authorisation.

The exporter shall also report in the customs declaration the fact that they are using this general export authorisation EU GEA 1236/2005 by indicating in box 44 the relevant code found in the TARIC database. The general export authorisation may not be used if:

  • the exporter has been prohibited from using it;
  • the authorities have informed the exporter that the goods in question are or may be intended, in their entirety or in part, either for re-export to a third country or to be used for the purpose of capital punishment in a third country;
  • the exporter knows or has reasonable grounds to believe that the goods in question are intended, in their entirety or in part, either for re-export to a third country or to be used for the purpose of capital punishment in a third country;
  • the relevant goods are exported to a customs free zone or free warehouse.

Special conditions (in particular, to make legally binding agreements) are applicable to exporters of medicinal products classified as goods that could be used for the purpose of capital punishment and have been approved or actually used for capital punishment by one or more third countries that have not abolished capital punishment (Annex IIIa of Regulation 1236/2005) in the frame of the general authorisation of the European Union.

The exporter shall transmit to OCEIT, at the latest 10 working days after the expiry date, the obsolete authorisation which is in his / her possession.

The exporter shall report to OCEIT the loss of any authorisation document.

The exporter must comply with the special conditions contained in the authorisation.

The exporter shall provide OCEIT by 31 January of each year with information on exports made on the basis of the general export authorisation during the previous year. This information, summarized by country, specifies for reach recipient:

  1. the description of the goods and their references in the applicable list or nomenclature;
  2. the quantity and value of the exported goods;
  3. the dates of exports;
  4. the end-use and the end-user of the goods, and provide OCEIT with any other relevant document or additional data relating to such exports.

The exporter shall keep detailed and complete registers of operations carried out pursuant to the authorisation. These registers shall contain the commercial documents, such as invoices, manifests, transport documents or other shipping documents, showing the following information:

  • the description of the goods and their references in the applicable list or nomenclature;
  • the quantity and value of the exported products;
  • the dates of exports;
  • the name and address of the exporter and the recipient, depending on the case;
  • the end-use and end-user of the goods.

The exporter shall keep the registers for a period of 10 years from the end of the calendar year in which the transaction took place. He/she shall present them to the ministers at their request during that period.

The exporter shall provide, without delay, at the first request of the ministers or OCEIT, the elements and documents necessary to verify the conformity of the operation carried out or foreseen.

Litigation

In the event the authorisation is denied, a legal action may be lodged, by an Avocat à la Cour, against the administrative decision within the period of 3 months from the date of the notification of the administrative decision to the concerned person.

Penalties

A prohibition (limited to 6 months or definite) or another restriction to carry out one or more activities, and/or the suspension for a maximum period of 6 months from the use of a general European Union or national authorisation, or a global authorisation, and/ or a penalty payment (which cannot be higher than 1.250 euros per day, but cannot exceed 25.000 euros) may be pronounced against anyone who:

  • refuses to provide the documents or other information requested of them by the ministers or OCEIT;
  • provides the ministers or OCEIT with documents or other information that is found to be incomplete or false;
  • impedes the exercise of the powers of the ministers or OCEIT;
  • does not follow the orders of the ministers or OCEIT.

May be punished by an imprisonment of 5 to 10 years and/or a fine of 25,000 to 1,000,000 euros, anyone who is exporting torture goods without having been granted the required authorisation or without respecting the prohibition applicable to the operation.

May be punished by an imprisonment of 8 days to 3 years and/or a fine of 5,000 to 50,000 euros, anyone who fails to register with OCEIT before using he general transfer authorisation for the first time or who fails to provide OCEIT with the information concerning transfers made on the basis of the general or global transfer authorisation.

May be punished by an imprisonment of 6 months to 5 years and/or a fine of 7,500 to 75,000 euros, anyone who:

  • fails to keep the registers or does not keep them during the period of 10 years (starting with the end of the calendar ear during which the operation took place);
  • fails to present the registers at the first request of the ministers;
  • omits, repeatedly or significantly, to fill in one or more of the mandatory information in the registers;
  • provides, in the context of an application for authorisation, information that is false or incomplete;
  • does not fulfil the commitments made in the declarations of use and applications for authorisation submitted to the ministers;
  • fails to provide information within the time limits and in the manner set out.

Review of the file

The ministers may, at any time, withdraw, suspend for a period not exceeding 90 days or restrict the use of the authorisations they have issued.

Such a review may happen in exceptional circumstances justifying urgent measures, for reasons of protection of the essential security interests of the State, for reasons of public order or national or eternal security, such as transport safety, storage safety, the risk of diversion, the prevention of crime, or for non-compliance with the conditions specified in the authorisation.

Forms / Online services

Annexe 11 - Biens susceptibles d'être utilisés en vue d'infliger la peine capitale, la torture ou d'autres peines ou traitements cruels, inhumains ou dégradants - exportation - transit demande d'autorisation

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Exportation de biens de torture

L’exportation de biens de torture est soit interdite, soit soumise à une autorisation ministérielle préalable, soit soumise à aucune restriction si certaines conditions sont remplies. Le type de restriction dépend de la catégorie concernée des biens de torture.

Toute demande d’autorisation est à introduire auprès de l’OCEIT en utilisant un formulaire de demande disponible. La demande d’autorisation est traitée dans un délai de 60 jours ouvrables, à partir du jour où le dossier est complet. L’autorisation individuelle est valable 1 an, l’autorisation globale est valable 3 ans, renouvelable.

Pour certains biens et certaines destinations, une autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005) peut être utilisée par l’exportateur. Dans ce cas, un enregistrement préalable est requis auprès de l’OCEIT en utilisant le formulaire de déclaration. L’enregistrement est automatique et fait l’objet d’une notification de la part de l’OCEIT au plus tard dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrables à compter de la réception de la déclaration d’enregistrement. L’autorisation EU GEA 1236/2005 n’est pas limitée dans le temps.

 

Personnes concernées

Tout exportateur qui souhaite exporter un bien de torture (sortant ce bien du territoire douanier de l’Union, y compris les biens devant faire l’objet d’une déclaration en douane et ceux déposés dans une zone franche).

Dérogations

Aucune autorisation n’est requise pour :

Interdictions

L’exportation des biens qui n'ont aucune autre utilisation pratique que celle d'infliger la peine capitale ou la torture et d'autres peines ou traitements cruels, inhumains ou dégradants (annexe II du règlement 1236/2005) est interdite, quelle que soit la provenance de ces biens. L’exportation de ces biens peut toutefois être autorisée si l’exportateur apporte la preuve que les biens en question seront utilisés dans le pays de destination exclusivement à des fins d’exposition publique dans un musée, en raison de leur signification historique.

L’exportation de fers à entraver et de chaînes multiples est interdite.

L’exportation de dispositifs à décharge électrique portatifs est interdite, sauf lorsque ceux-ci accompagnent leur utilisateur aux fins de protection personnelle de celui-ci.

Démarches préalables

Avant d’utiliser l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005) pour les biens susceptibles d’être utilisés en vue d’infliger la peine capitale et qui sont approuvés et véritablement utilisés pour infliger la peine capitale par un ou plusieurs pays tiers n'ayant pas aboli la peine capitale (annexe III bis du règlement 1236/2005), l’exportateur doit s’enregistrer auprès de l’OCEIT.

Pour pouvoir introduire la demande d’autorisation ou la déclaration d’enregistrement par voie électronique, l’exportateur doit au préalable faire une demande expresse (sur papier libre ou par e-mail) à l’OCEIT et obtenir son accord.

Délais

L’enregistrement auprès de l’OCEIT doit se faire au moins 10 jours ouvrables avant la première utilisation de l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005).

Coûts

Ni la demande d’autorisation, ni l’émission de l’autorisation d’exportation par l’OCEIT, ni l’enregistrement préalable avant l’utilisation de l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005), ni la signification de l’enregistrement par l’OCEIT, ne donnent lieu à la perception de taxes ou de frais quelconques.

Modalités pratiques

Introduction de la demande

L’exportateur doit introduire sa demande d’autorisation individuelle ou globale auprès de l’OCEIT en utilisant le formulaire de demande.

L’enregistrement pour utiliser l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005) est déclaré auprès de l’OCEIT en utilisant le formulaire de déclaration.

Cette autorisation n’est valable que pour les biens susceptibles d’être utilisés en vue d’infliger la peine capitale et qui sont approuvés et véritablement utilisés pour infliger la peine capitale par un ou plusieurs pays tiers n'ayant pas aboli la peine capitale (annexe III bis du règlement 1236/2005).

L’autorisation générale d'exportation est valable sur tout le territoire de l'Union européenne pour les exportations vers les destinations suivantes :

  • les territoires danois hors territoire douanier (Îles Féroé, Groenland) ;
  • les territoires français hors territoire douanier (Nouvelle-Calédonie et ses dépendances, Polynésie française, Terres australes et antarctiques françaises, îles Wallis-et-Futuna, Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon, Saint-Barthélemy) ;
  • les territoires néerlandais hors territoire douanier (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Eustasius, Sint Maarten) ;
  • les territoires britanniques pertinents hors territoire douanier (Anguilla, Bermudes, Îles Falkland, Géorgie du Sud et les îles Sandwich du Sud, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Sainte-Hélène et ses dépendances, Îles Turks-et-Caicos) ;
  • Afrique du Sud ;
  • Albanie ;
  • Ancienne République yougoslave de Macédoine ;
  • Andorre ;
  • Argentine ;
  • Australie ;
  • Bénin ;
  • Bolivie ;
  • Bosnie-Herzégovine ;
  • Canada ;
  • Cap-Vert ;
  • Colombie ;
  • Costa Rica ;
  • Djibouti ;
  • République dominicaine ;
  • Équateur ;
  • Gabon ;
  • Géorgie ;
  • Guinée-Bissau ;
  • Honduras ;
  • Islande ;
  • Kirghizstan ;
  • Liberia ;
  • Liechtenstein ;
  • Mexique ;
  • Moldavie ;
  • Mongolie ;
  • Monténégro ;
  • Mozambique ;
  • Namibie ;
  • Népal ;
  • Nicaragua ;
  • Norvège ;
  • Nouvelle-Zélande ;
  • Ouzbékistan ;
  • Panama ;
  • Paraguay ;
  • Philippines ;
  • Rwanda ;
  • Saint-Marin ;
  • Sao Tomé-et-Principe ;
  • Serbie ;
  • Seychelles ;
  • Suisse (dont Büsingen et Campione d'Italia) ;
  • Timor-Oriental ;
  • Togo ;
  • Turkménistan ;
  • Turquie ;
  • Ukraine ;
  • Uruguay ;
  • Venezuela.

La demande et la déclaration d’enregistrement se font par courrier postal ou par voie électronique (si l’exportateur a préalablement obtenu l’accord de l’OCEIT).

La demande (ou la déclaration) doit être signée par une personne habilitée à engager le demandeur. Par cette signature, le signataire certifie l'exactitude des renseignements fournis dans la demande et celle du contenu de tous documents joints à celle-ci. Il s’engage en même temps à assurer aux biens concernés une destination conforme à sa demande.

Pièces justificatives

Les pièces justificatives à joindre à la demande d’autorisation individuelle ou globale sont les suivantes :

  • lettre explicative détaillée de l’opération ;
  • certificat d’utilisation finale (ou, après accord de l’OCEIT, un engagement de l’exportateur) ;
  • facture / facture pro forma ;
  • contrat de vente ;
  • Air Way Bill (AWB) ;
  • certificat international d’importation, ou un autre document officiel délivré par les autorités compétentes du pays de destination finale du bien (sauf dérogation accordée par les ministres compétents) ;
  • extrait récent du RCS (moins de 3 mois).

Les pièces justificatives à joindre à la déclaration d’enregistrement en vue de l’utilisation de l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005) sont les suivantes :

Délais de réponse de l’administration

Toute demande d’autorisation individuelle ou globale fait l’objet d’un accusé de réception par l’OCEIT.

En cas de demande incomplète, le demandeur est informé des pièces manquantes et des conséquences sur le délai de traitement de la demande.

La demande d’autorisation est traitée dans un délai de 60 jours ouvrables, à partir du jour où le dossier est complet.
Ce délai de 60 jours peut être prolongé pour une durée maximum de 30 jours ouvrables. La prolongation et sa durée sont dûment motivées et notifiées par l’OCEIT avant l’expiration du délai initial.

En l’absence de réponse dans le délai ainsi posé, la demande d’autorisation est à considérer comme refusée.

L’enregistrement pour l’utilisation de l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne (EU GEA 1236/2005) est automatique et fait l’objet d’une notification de la part de l’OCEIT dans les meilleurs délais, et en tout cas dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrables à compter de la réception de la déclaration d’enregistrement.

Durée de validité

La durée de validité de l’autorisation est de :

  • un an pour les autorisations individuelles, renouvelable pour une période de 6 mois ;
  • trois ans pour les autorisations globales, renouvelable pour une période de 18 mois.

L’autorisation générale d'exportation no EU GEA 1236/2005 n’est pas limitée dans le temps.

Obligations

L’exportateur qui utilise l’autorisation générale d'exportation no EU GEA 1236/2005 doit notifier à l’OCEIT la première utilisation de l’autorisation générale d'exportation 30 jours au plus tard après la date de la première exportation.

L’exportateur doit indiquer dans la déclaration douanière qu'il utilise l'autorisation générale d'exportation no UE GEA 1236/2005 en inscrivant le code correspondant tel qu'il figure dans la base de données TARIC dans la case 44.L’'exportateur ne peut pas utiliser l’autorisation générale d'exportation :

  • si les autorités l’ont interdit ;
  • les autorités l’ont informé que les biens sont ou peuvent être destinés, entièrement ou en partie, soit à être réexportés vers un pays tiers, soit à être utilisés pour infliger la peine capitale dans un pays tiers ;
  • s’il sait ou a de bonnes raisons de penser que les biens sont destinés, entièrement ou en partie, soit à une réexportation vers un pays tiers, soit à être utilisés pour infliger la peine capitale dans un pays tiers ;
  • si les biens en question sont exportés vers une zone douanière franche ou un entrepôt franc.

Des conditions spéciales (notamment celle de conclure des accords juridiquement contraignants) s’imposent à l’exportateur de médicaments rangés comme biens susceptibles d’être utilisés en vue d’infliger la peine capitale et qui sont approuvés et véritablement utilisés pour infliger la peine capitale par un ou plusieurs pays tiers n'ayant pas aboli la peine capitale (annexe III bis du règlement 1236/2005) dans le cadre de l’utilisation de l’autorisation générale de l’Union européenne.

L’exportateur doit envoyer à l’OCEIT, au plus tard 10 jours ouvrables suivant la date d’expiration, l’autorisation périmée qui est en sa possession.

L’exportateur doit déclarer auprès de l’OCEIT la perte de tout document d’autorisation.

L’exportateur doit respecter les conditions spéciales contenues dans l’autorisation.

L’opérateur doit fournir à l’OCEIT pour le 31 janvier de chaque année, les informations, synthétisées par pays, relatives aux exportations effectuées sur base de l’autorisation générale ou globale durant l’année précédente, en précisant pour chaque destinataire :

  1. la description des biens et leurs références dans la liste ou nomenclature applicable ;
  2. la quantité et la valeur des biens exportés ;
  3. les dates des exportations ;
  4. l’utilisation finale et l’utilisateur final des biens, et fournir à l’OCEIT tout autre document pertinent ou toutes données complémentaires relatives à ces exportations.

L’exportateur doit tenir des registres détaillés et complets des opérations effectuées en application de l’autorisation. Ces registres doivent contenir les documents commerciaux, tels que factures, manifestes, documents de transport ou d’autres documents d’expédition, faisant apparaître les informations suivantes :

  • la description des biens et leurs références dans la liste ou nomenclature applicable ;
  • la quantité et la valeur des biens ;
  • les dates d’exportation ;
  • les nom et adresse, selon le cas, de l’exportateur et du destinataire ;
  • l’utilisation finale et l’utilisateur final du bien.

L’exportateur doit conserver les registres pendant une période de 10 ans, à partir de la fin de l’année civile au cours de laquelle l’opération a eu lieu. Il doit les présenter aux ministres sur demande de ceux-ci formulée durant cette période.

L’exportateur doit fournir sans délai, à première demande des ministres ou de l’OCEIT, les éléments et pièces permettant de vérifier la conformité de l’opération effectuée ou prévue.

Litiges

En cas de refus d’autorisation, un recours peut être introduit, par ministère d’avocat à la Cour, contre la décision administrative dans le délai de 3 mois courant à partir du jour de la notification de la décision administrative à l’administré.

Sanctions

Encourent une interdiction (limitée à 6 mois ou définitive) ou une autre restriction d’effectuer une ou plusieurs activités, et/ou la suspension pour une durée de 6 mois au plus de l’utilisation d’une autorisation générale de l’Union européenne ou nationale, ou d’une autorisation globale, et/ou une astreinte (allant jusqu’à 1.250 euros par jour, et jusqu’à 25.000 euros au total) les personnes qui :

  • refusent de fournir les documents ou autres renseignements qui leur sont demandés par les ministres ou l’OCEIT ;
  • fournissent aux ministres ou à l’OCEIT des documents ou autres renseignements qui se révèlent être incomplets ou incorrects ;
  • font obstacle à l’exercice des pouvoirs des ministres ou de l’OCEIT ;
  • ne donnent pas suite aux injonctions des ministres ou de l’OCEIT.

Encourent une peine de réclusion de 5 à 10 ans et/ou une amende de 25.000 à 1.000.000 euros, les personnes qui exportent des biens susceptibles d’être utilisés en vue d’infliger la peine capitale, la torture ou d’autres peines ou traitements cruels, inhumains ou dégradants, sans disposer de l’autorisation requise ou sans respecter l’interdiction applicable à l’opération.

Encourent une peine d’emprisonnement de 8 jours à 3 ans et/ou une amende de 5.000 à 50.000 euros, les personnes qui ne s’enregistrent pas auprès de l’OCEIT avant d’utiliser l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne pour la première fois, ou qui omettent de communiquer à l’OCEIT les informations relatives aux exportations effectuées sur base de l’autorisation générale d’exportation de l’Union européenne ou nationale ou de l’autorisation globale d’exportation.

Encourent une peine d’emprisonnement de 6 mois à 5 ans et/ou une amende de 7.500 à 75.000 euros, les personnes qui :

  • ne tiennent pas ou qui ne conservent pas durant la période de 10 ans (courant à partir de la fin de l’année civile au cours de laquelle l’opération a eu lieu) les registres ;
  • ne présentent pas les registres sur première demande des ministres ;
  • omettent, de manière répétée ou significative, de renseigner une ou plusieurs des informations obligatoires du registre ;
  • fournissent des informations qui s’avèrent fausses ou incomplètes dans le cadre d’une demande d’autorisation ;
  • ne tiennent pas les engagements pris dans les déclarations d’utilisation et demandes d’autorisation remises aux ministres ;
  • ne transmettent pas les informations dans les délais et selon les modalités indiquées.

Réexamen du dossier

Les ministres peuvent, à tout moment, retirer, suspendre pour une période de 90 jours au maximum ou restreindre l’utilisation des autorisations qu’ils ont délivrées.

Ce réexamen du dossier peut avoir lieu en cas de circonstances exceptionnelles justifiant des mesures urgentes, pour des raisons de protection des intérêts essentiels de sécurité de l’État, pour des motifs d’ordre public ou de sécurité nationale ou extérieure, tels que la sécurité des transports, la sécurité du stockage, le risque de détournement, la prévention de la criminalité, ou pour le non-respect des conditions spécifiées dans l’autorisation.

Services en ligne / Formulaires

En raison de travaux de maintenance, le service de consultation des balances de TVA sur MyGuichet.lu sera indisponible pendant tout le week-end à partir de vendredi soir 17h.

Les autres services de MyGuichet.lu restent disponibles.

                    Merci pour votre compréhension.

Annexe 11 - Biens susceptibles d'être utilisés en vue d'infliger la peine capitale, la torture ou d'autres peines ou traitements cruels, inhumains ou dégradants - exportation - transit demande d'autorisation

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

Organismes de contact

Double click pour activer la carte
Dernière modification le