Participating in a retraining programme for jobseekers

Jobseekers who are registered with the National Employment Agency (Agence pour le développement de l'emploi – ADEM) may benefit from a certain number of specific training sessions which are designed to improve their ability to re-enter the job market and facilitate their retraining.

These professional redeployment retraining programmes are generally organised in cooperation with the Ministry of National Education, Children and Youth (Ministère de l'Education nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse – MEN), but they may also be run by local initiatives (associations and/or communes).

The professional retraining programme is a tool which serves to:

  • lead to another professional activity;
  • offer vocational retraining and general education courses aimed at jobseekers and workers threatened with losing their jobs;
  • provide professional and functional retraining and reskilling, which more specifically applies to occupational accidents and people receiving the guaranteed minimum income (GMI).

Who is concerned

Professional retraining programmes are aimed at jobseekers and workers threatened with losing their jobs, regardless of age or nationality.  

Prerequisites

In order to be admitted to a retraining programme, candidates must be:

  • looking for work or about to lose their job;
  • registered as a jobseeker with the ADEM.

How to proceed

Training programmes organised by the ADEM and the MEN

The jobseeker training programme is run in close cooperation with the ADEM and the MEN.

There are 2 distinct types of training programmes:

  • Retraining programmes which serve to train unemployed people in order to generally increase their chances of re-entering the workforce;
  • Supplementary training programmes are put in place with businesses or sectors with a view to directly integrating candidates into the job market.

Professional redeployment training programmes

These training programmes are mainly offered at Continuing Professional Training Centres (Centres de formation professionnelle continue – CNFPC) and consist of professional integration courses in areas such as technical design, electrical engineering, masonry, mechanics, carpentry, welding, computer science, etc.

Those registered benefit from a socio-pedagogical framework and company internships.

Retraining programmes are generally one year long and are intended for people (primarily young people) who are experiencing difficulty entering the workforce.

Also offered at the CNFPCs, professional training and introductory courses are intended for young people aged 15 to 18 who have satisfied the minimum schooling requirement but have not found an apprenticeship, or who left school early.

Supplementary training programmes

These include training programmes leading to a qualification, which are directly organised for a specific sector or business, and dispensed at the request of employers. The training programme content is prepared in conjunction with the prospective employers, who promise, based on an agreement entered between the business, the MEN and the Ministry of Labour, Employment and the Solidarity Economy (ministère du Travail, de l'Emploi et de l'Economie solidaire) to give priority employment to people having successfully completed the training programme. The duration of these training programs generally varies from 6 weeks to 3 months, excluding the internship period. They are always organised according to a work-study model.

Within the framework of its professional integration measures for jobseekers under 30, the ADEM offers internships in the form of an employment support contract or an introductory employment contract.

Acceptance conditions

To be admitted into these various training programmes, candidates must be:

  • jobseekers;
  • registered as such with the ADEM.

Participation in a training programme is generally on the advice of the adviser/placement agent supervising the jobseeker. The registration procedures are carried out in conjunction with the adviser/placement agent, during the various consultations.

Admission based on an application is decided on by the Ministry of Labour, Employment and the Solidarity Economy in cooperation with the ADEM and the MEN.

The following documents should be presented at the time of consultation with the ADEM Vocational Guidance Department (service d'Orientation professionnelle):

  • most recent report cards, diplomas and school certificates;
  • ID card or passport;
  • social security card.

The Beruffsinformatiouns-Zentrum (BiZ) or Professional Training Centre (Centre d'information professionnelle) is part of the Vocational Guidance Department of the ADEM. Adults who must choose a continuing vocational training programme, or who are considering professional retraining, will find a broad range of media at BiZ which they can consult free of charge.

Special return-to-work measures

Special return-to-work measures include association and communal initiatives – notably those put forward by the Objectif Plein Emploi, Forum pour l'Emploi and ProActif associations, which offer training programmes geared towards reintegrating jobseekers, and more specifically unemployed applicants who are difficult to place.

In addition to these 3 main initiatives, there are smaller structures that nevertheless play a key role in the targeted area:

  • initiatives functioning under the aegis of the City of Dudelange and the Social Welfare Office of the City of Ettelbruck;
  • Eng nei Schaff asbl;
  • Défi-job asbl;
  • ICOPA asbl RTPH;
  • Colabor s.c.

Forum pour l'Emploi

The Employment Forum (Forum pour l'Emploi) focuses its activities in the north and west of the country, with its main headquarters in Diekirch.

Its training centre is dedicated to assisting and advising jobseekers in creating their own career plans, and notably offers professional and technical training programmes. The training centre welcomes jobseekers on benefits and people receiving the GMI on a priority basis. At the end of the program at the training centre and upon being evaluated, job seekers can join a team as part of a 'back-to-work' measure of the Forum pour l'Emploi.

Jobseekers being advidsed within the Forum pour l'Emploi structure are generally first recruited by the ADEM, but they may also make a written or oral request for training. In any case, they must meet the following hiring conditions:

  • be a Luxembourg resident;
  • be 18 or older, regardless of nationality or level of qualification;
  • be registered as a jobseeker with the ADEM;
    • if between 18 and 30 years old: have been registered for at least 1 month;
    • if 30 years old or more: have been registered for 3 months;
  • for communication reasons, job seekers must speak at least one of the 3 official languages of the country (German, French or Luxembourgish).

ProActif

The ProActif association centres its activities in the south, centre and east of the country. Its training centre is a place where jobseekers can benefit from social and technical training as well as socio-professional supervision. The purpose is to develop social, behavioural and technical skills so they can easily be integrated into the workforce. Jobseekers complete an 8-week internship at the training centre, while remaining under the ADEM's authority.

Access to the return-to-work measures run by ProActif is reserved for jobseekers over 18 years of age, who are registered with the ADEM.

In order to ensure equal treatment of all candidates, a hiring commission has been established to recruit people receiving guidance from the association. As required, the commission conducts job interviews with the candidates put forward by the ADEM and candidates who have made a spontaneous application (oral or written), provided they are registered with the ADEM.

Women who wish to re-enter the job market may contact the Female Employment Department (Service Emploi féminin) of the ADEM, which organises information sessions. During these sessions, women are informed about the state of the job market, the different kinds of training on offer, financial support for re-entry, etc. 

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Double click to activate the map
Last update

An einer Umschulung für Arbeitsuchende teilnehmen

Die bei der Agentur für Arbeit (Agence pour le développement de l'emploi - ADEM) gemeldeten Arbeitsuchenden können in den Genuss einer bestimmten Anzahl von Sonderausbildungen kommen, durch die ihre Eingliederung bzw. Widereingliederung in den Arbeitsmarkt gefördert und ihre Umschulung erleichtert werden soll.

Diese beruflichen Umschulungen werden in der Regel in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ministerium für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend (Ministère de l'Education nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse - MEN) organisiert, können jedoch auch Gegenstand von Initiativen auf lokaler Ebene (Gewerkschaften und/oder Gemeinden) sein.

Das Ziel der beruflichen Umschulungen besteht darin,

  • in Richtung einer anderen beruflichen Tätigkeit zu lenken;
  • Arbeitsuchenden und von Arbeitslosigkeit bedrohten Erwerbstätigen Umschulungskurse und allgemeinbildende Kurse anzubieten;
  • berufliche und funktionelle Wiedereingliederungs- und Umschulungskurse anzubieten, die sich insbesondere an Opfer von Berufsunfällen und Empfänger des garantierten Mindesteinkommens (revenu minimum garanti - RMG) richten.

Zielgruppe

Diese beruflichen Umschulungen richten sich an Arbeitsuchende sowie an von Arbeitslosigkeit bedrohte Erwerbstätige, unabhängig von ihrem Alter und ihrer Staatsangehörigkeit.  

Voraussetzungen

Um zu einer Umschulung zugelassen zu werden, muss die Person

  • arbeitsuchend oder konkret von Arbeitslosigkeit bedroht sein;
  • als Arbeitsuchender bei der ADEM gemeldet sein.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Von der ADEM und dem Ministerium für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend organisierte Weiterbildungen

Die Weiterbildung von Arbeitsuchenden erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Agentur für Arbeit (Agence pour le développement de l'emploi - ADEM) und dem Ministerium für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend (Ministère de l'Education nationale, de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse - MEN).

Es wird zwischen 2 Arten von Weiterbildung unterschieden:

  • Umschulungen sollen Arbeitslose ausbilden, um ihre Chancen auf eine Wiedereingliederung ganz allgemein zu verbessern;
  • Zusatzausbildungen werden zusammen mit den betreffenden Unternehmen oder Sektoren im Hinblick auf einen direkten Einstieg in den Arbeitsmarkt angeboten.

Berufliche Umschulungen

Diese Fortbildungen werden vor allem in den beruflichen Weiterbildungszentren (Centres de formation professionnelle continue - CNFPC) angeboten und bestehen aus Kursen zur beruflichen Wiedereingliederung in Bereichen wie technisches Zeichnen, Elektrotechnik, Maurer-, Schreiner-/Tischlerhandwerk, Schweißen, Informatik usw.

Die angemeldeten Personen werden sozialpädagogisch betreut und absolvieren Praktika in Unternehmen.

Die Umschulungen dauern in der Regel ein Jahr und richten sich an Personen, vor allem Jugendliche, die Schwierigkeiten haben, auf dem Arbeitsmarkt Fuß zu fassen.

Die ebenfalls in den CNFPC abgehaltenen Kurse zur beruflichen Einführung und Orientierung richten sich an Jugendliche zwischen 15 und 18 Jahren, die nicht mehr schulpflichtig sind und keine Lehrstelle finden oder die Schule frühzeitig verlassen haben.

Zusatzausbildungen

Hierbei handelt es sich um qualifizierende Fortbildungen, die direkt für einen Sektor oder ein Unternehmen und auf Anfrage der Arbeitgeber organisiert werden. Die Inhalte der Fortbildungen werden gemeinsam mit Letzteren erarbeitet. Die Unternehmen verpflichten sich auf Grundlage eines Abkommens mit dem MEN und dem Arbeitsminsterium, Personen, die die Fortbildung erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben, bevorzugt einzustellen. Die Dauer dieser Fortbildungen variiert in der Regel zwischen 6 Wochen und 3 Monaten, unbeschadet der Praktikumszeit. Sie werden immer nach dem alternierenden Modell organisiert.

Im Rahmen ihrer beruflichen Eingliederungsmaßnahmen bietet die ADEM Eingliederungspraktika in Form von berufsunterstützenden oder berufseinführenden Verträgen (contrat d'appui-emploi und contrat d'inititation à l'emploi) für Arbeitsuchende unter 30 Jahren.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Um an den verschiedenen Fortbildungen teilnehmen zu können, muss die Person

  • auf Arbeitsuche sein;
  • bei der ADEM als Arbeitsuchender gemeldet sein.

Die Teilnahme an einer Fortbildung erfolgt in der Regel auf Empfehlung des für den Arbeitsuchenden zuständigen Arbeitsvermittlers. Der Anmeldevorgang verläuft in Absprache mit dem Arbeitsvermittler während der verschiedenen Beratungsgespräche.

Über die Zulassung wird nach Überprüfung der jeweiligen Akte vom Ministerium für Arbeit und Beschäftigung (Ministère du Travail et de l'Emploi) in Zusammenarbeit mit der ADEM und dem MEN entschieden.

Die folgenden Unterlagen sind zum Beratungsgespräch mit der Berufsberatungsstelle (Service d'Orientation professionnelle) der Agentur für Arbeit mitzubringen:

  • die letzten Zeugnisse, Diplome und Bescheinigungen;
  • Personalausweis oder Reisepass;
  • Sozialversicherungsausweis.

Das Berufsinformationszentrum (Beruffsinformatiouns-Zentrum oder Centre d'information professionnelle - BiZ) ist Teil der Berufsberatungsstelle der ADEM. Erwachsene, die sich für eine Fortbildung entscheiden oder eine berufliche Wiedereingliederung anstreben, finden im BiZ eine Vielzahl an Medien, die sie kostenlos nutzen können.

Spezielle Maßnahmen zur beruflichen Wiedereingliederung

Diese Maßnahmen umfassen die von den Vereinigungen Objectif Plein Emploi, Forum pour l'Emploi und ProActif angebotenen gewerkschaftlichen Initiativen mit ihren Ausbildungen im Hinblick auf die Wiedereingliederung der Arbeitsuchenden und insbesondere der schwer vermittelbaren Arbeitslosen.

Neben diesen 3 Hauptinitiativen gibt es noch einige kleinere Strukturen, die jedoch in dem betreffenden Bereich eine nicht unwesentliche Rolle spielen:

  • die unter der Schirmherrschaft der Stadt Dudelange und dem Sozialamt der Stadt Ettelbrück laufenden Initiativen;
  • Eng nei Schaff asbl;
  • Défi-job asbl;
  • ICOPA asbl RTPH;
  • Colabor s.c.

Forum pour l'Emploi

Die Vereinigung Forum pour l'Emploi ist in erster Linie im Norden und Westen des Landes tätig und hat ihren Hauptsitz in Diekirch.

Ihr Ausbildungszentrum hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Arbeitsuchenden bei der Umsetzung des individuell auf sie zugeschnittenen Projektes zu begleiten und zu beraten, und bietet insbesondere technische und berufliche Ausbildungen an. Das Ausbildungszentrum nimmt vorrangig Arbeitsuchende, die Arbeitslosengeld beziehen, und Empfänger des garantierten Mindesteinkommens (revenu minimum garanti - RMG) auf. Nach ihrer Ausbildung im Ausbildungszentrum und nach einer Beurteilung können die Arbeitsuchenden in ein Team der Wiedereingliederungsmaßnahme des Forum pour l'Emploi aufgenommen werden.

Die in der Struktur Forum pour l'Emploi betreuten Arbeitsuchenden werden in der Regel von der ADEM vermittelt, können sich aber auch spontan für eine Ausbildung bei der Vereinigung bewerben (mündlich oder schriftlich). Für eine Einstellung müssen sie in jedem Fall folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllen:

  • in Luxemburg wohnen;
  • mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, unabhängig von Staatsangehörigkeit und Bildungsstand;
  • als Arbeitsuchender bei der ADEM gemeldet sein;
    • zwischen 18 und 30 Jahren: seit mindestens 1 Monat gemeldet sein;
    • über 30 Jahre: seit mindestens 3 Monaten gemeldet sein;
  • aus Verständigungsgründen mindestens 1 der 3 offiziellen Landessprachen (Deutsch, Französisch oder Luxemburgisch) beherrschen.

ProActif

Die Vereinigung ProActif ist vor allem im Süden, im Zentrum und im Osten des Landes tätig. In ihrem Ausbildungszentrum können die Arbeitsuchenden soziale und technische Ausbildungen absolvieren und werden sozioprofessionell betreut. Ziel ist die Entwicklung der sozialen, verhaltensbezogenen und technischen Kompetenzen im Hinblick auf einen leichteren Wiedereinstieg in den Arbeitsmarkt. Die Arbeitsuchenden absolvieren ein 8-wöchiges Praktikum im Ausbildungszentrum und unterstehen weiterhin der ADEM.

Der Zugang zu den Wiedereingliederungsmaßnahmen von ProActif ist den bei der ADEM gemeldeten Arbeitsuchenden, die älter als 18 sind, vorbehalten.

Um eine gleichwertige Behandlung für alle gewährleisten zu können, wurde eine Einstellungskommission eingesetzt, die die Einstellung der von der Vereinigung betreuten Personen vornimmt. Entsprechend den jeweiligen Bedürfnissen führt die Kommission Einstellungsgespräche mit den von der ADEM empfohlenen Kandidaten und denjenigen Kandidaten, die sich spontan beworben haben (mündlich oder schriftlich), dies jedoch nur unter der Voraussetzung, dass sie bei der ADEM gemeldet sind.

Frauen, die (wieder) in den Arbeitsmarkt einsteigen möchten, können sich an die für die Frauenbeschäftigung zuständige Stelle (Service Emploi féminin) der ADEM wenden, die Informationsworkshops organisiert. Bei diesen Workshops werden sie unter anderem über den Arbeitsmarkt, die verschiedenen Ausbildungsangebote, die finanziellen Unterstützungen für die Wiedereingliederung informiert. 

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am