Consumer credit/loan agreements

A credit agreement is a contract between a lender and a consumer in which the lender agrees to extend credit to the consumer in the form of a deferred payment, a loan or any other similar financial accommodation.

Consumer credit agreements only involve amounts between EUR 200.00 and EUR 75,000.00.

Consumer credit agreements are not to be confused with agreements for the supply of goods or services where the consumer pays in instalments for the duration of the service or supply of goods, e.g. a paid subscription to a newspaper.

Who is concerned

Consumer credit agreements involve, on the one hand, professional lenders, and in some cases, credit intermediaries, and on the other hand, consumers who conclude a consumer credit agreement.

Examples of consumer credit agreements:

  • a loan granted for the purchase of goods (car, boat, etc.);
  • a loan to finance a service (holiday trip, home renovation).

Only agreements for amounts between EUR 200.00 and EUR 75,000.00 are concerned.

Certain types of agreements are excluded from the rules which apply to consumer credit agreements, such as:

  • credit agreements for the purchase of a building for accommodation purposes, or land for building purposes, and which purchases are secured by mortgage;
  • credit agreements granted in the form of an overdraft facility to be reimbursed within a month, etc.

See the full list of credit agreements which do not fall under the rules on consumer credit agreements.

Prerequisites

Before entering into a credit agreement, the lender or the credit intermediary must provide the consumer with certain items of information. These must be provided using a specific form ("Standard European Consumer Credit Information Form", which may be on paper or in electronic format on any other durable medium (email, USB stick, CD, etc.). The information to be provided includes:

  • the type of credit being offered;
  • the total amount of credit and the direct debit conditions;
  • the duration of the credit agreement;
  • the interest rate;
  • the existence or not of a right of withdrawal, etc.

See the full list of information to be provided to the consumer by the lender or credit intermediary before concluding the credit agreement.

When credit is offered at a point of sale, the lender must ensure that the consumer receives, in an appropriate manner, all of the required information at said point of sale, under conditions which guarantee the confidentiality of the exchange of information.

Information other than the mandatory information that the lender may wish to provide the consumer with may be grouped together in a separate document which is to be appended to the "Standard European Consumer Credit Information" form.

For simplification purposes, the following example is limited to agreements concluded by phone:

If, with the consumer's prior consent, the lender calls the consumer to offer a distance contract for financial services, the lender must, at that moment, at least specify the main characteristics of the financial service—total amount of credit and direct debit conditions, duration of the contract, interest rate, amount, number and frequency of payments, description of the good or service, and its cash price if the credit is granted in the form of a deferred payment for a good or service.

The consumer may also ask to be sent a free copy of the draft credit agreement, unless at the time of the request, the lender already knows that they have no intention of concluding a contract with the consumer.

The lender, or, where applicable, the credit intermediary, must also provide the consumer with enough information to enable the latter to compare the different credit agreements available, and to determine whether the credit agreement being offered is suited to their needs and financial situation. They must also inform the consumer of the risks and consequences of defaulting on the repayment of the loan.  

Suppliers of goods or services which act as credit intermediaries as an incidental line of business are not bound by the pre-contractual obligations in terms of information.

Preliminary steps

Before concluding a contract, the lender must check the consumer's creditworthiness. Consumers are required to communicate all necessary information to the lender, such as current financial commitments (loans) and regular income (salaries, pension, etc.).

If the consumer resides in another Member State, the lender can consult, where necessary, the relevant databases in the Member State where the consumer has their usual place of residence.

How to proceed

Conclusion of the contract

The credit agreement is drafted on paper or on any other durable medium and each party receives a signed copy.

Various items of information must be provided in the contract, such as:

  • the type of credit;
  • the duration of the credit agreement;
  • the total amount of credit and the direct debit conditions;
  • the interest rate;
  • where applicable, the amortisation schedule.

See the full list of information to be provided in the consumer credit agreement.

If the agreement specifies that the payments made by the consumer do not immediately amortise the credit, the contract should clearly state that the credit agreement do not provide for a guarantee of repayment of the total amount of the credit under the credit agreement, unless such a guarantee is given.

Modification of the borrowing rate

Consumers must be informed of any change in the borrowing rate (interest rate) before the change enters into force. Such information may be provided on any durable medium.

The amount to be paid after the new rate has entered into force, as well as the number or frequency of the payments, must be specified.

If the change in the borrowing rate is caused by a change in the reference rate, the consumer and the lender may agree that the consumer is to receive periodical information on changes in the borrowing rate. The reference rate is made publicly available by appropriate means and is also kept available at the lender's offices.

Right of withdrawal

Exercising the right of withdrawal

Consumers have 14 calendar days to withdraw from the credit agreement. They may inform the lender either in writing or orally that they wish to exercise their right of withdrawal. The consumer does not need to provide reasons for their decision to withdraw from the credit agreement.

However, they must comply with any rules governing the right of withdrawal that the lender may have informed them of.

As it is up to to the consumer to provide proof of their decision to withdraw, it is recommended that the inform the lender of their decision in writing, preferably by registered mail with acknowledgement of receipt.

The withdrawal period begins:

  • either on the day the credit agreement is concluded;
  • or on the day on which the consumer receives the general terms and conditions of the credit agreement (contractual clauses and conditions, etc.), or the information to be specified in the credit agreement, if that day is later than that on which the credit agreement is concluded.

The withdrawal only takes effect if it is sent to the lender within the 14-day time limit.

Consequences for the credit agreement

Withdrawal from the contract means that the credit agreement is automatically terminated and is deemed to have never existed.

Nevertheless, the consumer must repay the capital already debited from their account, and the interest accrued thereon, no later than 30 days after notifying the lender of their withdrawal. In the event of non-payment within 30 days, the consumer becomes subject to late interest payments at the legal rate. The lender is not entitled to any compensation from the consumer, other than the refund of any non-returnable charges and amounts that the lender may have paid to a public administrative body.

The withdrawal also entails the termination of all accessory agreements/contract (e.g. insurance policy).

Early repayment

Repayment procedure

The consumer may, at any time, repay in advance, either fully or partially, the amount provided for in the credit agreement. In that case, the consumer is entitled to a reduction of the total cost of the credit, which corresponds to the interests and charges due for the remaining term of the contract.

They must inform the lender of their intention to repay the credit in writing or on any other durable medium.

As soon as the lender has received notification of the consumer's intention, they must provide the consumer with the exact amount of the reduction in the cost of the credit. Where applicable, the lender must inform the consumer of the amount of the compensation due for early repayment.

Compensation to be paid to the lender

In the event of early repayment, the consumer may be required to to pay the lender compensation, provided that:

  • the amount of the early repayment exceeds EUR 10,000.00 over a one-year period; and
  • the repayment occurs at a time when the borrowing rate is fixed.

No compensation is due if the repayment was made as part of an insurance contract intended to provide a credit repayment guarantee, or in the case of overdraft facilities, or if the repayment falls within a period during which the borrowing rate is not fixed.

The amount of the compensation may not exceed:

  • 1% of the repaid amount, if the length of time remaining until the agreed termination of the credit agreement exceeds one year;
  • 0.5% of the repaid amount, if the length of time remaining until the agreed termination of the credit agreement does not exceed one year.

However, the lender may exceptionally claim compensation over and above the above-mentioned ceilings if they can prove that the loss they suffered from early repayment exceeds the ceilings defined by law. If the compensation claimed by the lender exceeds the loss actually suffered, the consumer may claim a corresponding reduction.

However, any compensation to be paid to the lender may not exceed the amount of interest the consumer would have paid had they not repaid the credit before the agreed date of termination of the credit agreement.

Assignment of rights

If the lender assigns their rights under the agreement, or the agreement itself, to a third party, the consumer shall be entitled to enforce against the assignee any means of defence which they could have invoked against the original lender, including a right to compensation where the latter is provided for in the contract and permitted by law.

The consumer must be informed of the assignment, unless the original lender, with the consent of the assignee, continues to manage the credit agreement.

Cost overruns

If the agreement between the parties provides for the opening of a current account, the lender must regularly inform the consumer, in a hardcopy document, or on any another durable medium, of any changes in:

  • the borrowing rate and the related conditions;
  • any reference rate applicable to the borrowing rate;
  • existing fees, or their rates;
  • fees to be paid by the consumer;
  • the conditions under which these fees may be changed.

Should the cost overruns continue for more than one month, the lender must inform the consumer, in a hardcopy document or on any another durable medium, of:

  • the overrun and its amount;
  • the borrowing rate;
  • any penalties, fees or interest on late payment to be paid.

If the overruns continue for more than 3 months, the lender shall immediately offer the consumer another type of credit agreement.

Termination of open-end credit agreements

The consumer may, at any time and at no cost to themselves, terminate an open-end credit agreement, unless the parties have agreed to a notice period, which may not exceed 1 month. On the other hand, the lender may not terminate the credit agreement unless the option to do so is provided for in the agreement, and on condition that they give the consumer two months' notice.  

If provided for in the credit agreement, the lender may, for objectively justified reasons, terminate the consumer's right to direct debit. In that case, the lender must inform the consumer of such termination, and of the reasons therefor, in a hardcopy document or on any another durable medium, where possible before the termination and no later than immediately thereafter, unless the provision of such information is prohibited by law or is contrary to public order or public security policies (suspicion of money laundering, etc.).

Failure to supply goods or services for which credit agreements are concluded

The consumer is entitled to seek remedies against the lender if the they have sought remedies against the supplier of the goods or services but failed to obtain the satisfaction, if the goods or services:

  • are not supplied; or
  • are supplied only in part; or
  • are not in conformity with the contract for the supply of goods or services.

Doorstep selling

In the event of doorstep selling, the lender must respect the consumer's choice to refuse doorstep selling (placing of a sticker or distinctive sign) and must comply with the consumer's request to leave the premises and/or not to come back. If the lender fails to comply with these obligations, they run the risk of severe sanctions.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Einen Verbraucherkreditvertrag schließen

Bei einem Kreditvertrag handelt es sich um einen Vertrag, der zwischen einem Kreditgeber und einem Verbraucher geschlossen wird und in dessen Rahmen der Kreditgeber dem Verbraucher einen Kredit in Form eines Zahlungsaufschubs, eines Darlehens oder einer sonstigen ähnlichen Finanzierungshilfe gewährt oder zu gewähren verspricht.

Dabei handelt es sich nur um Verträge, bei denen der Gesamtkreditbetrag zwischen 200 und 75.000 Euro liegt.

Nicht betroffen sind Verträge über die Lieferung von Waren oder die Erbringung von Dienstleistungen, bei denen der Verbraucher für die Dauer der Erbringung oder Lieferung Teilzahlungen leistet, wie zum Beispiel bei einem Zeitungsabonnement.

Zielgruppe

Betroffen sind gewerbliche Kreditgeber und gegebenenfalls Kreditvermittler sowie Verbraucher, die einen Verbraucherkreditvertrag schließen.

Beispiele für Verbraucherkredite:

  • Darlehen für den Kauf eines Gutes (Fahrzeug, Boot usw.)
  • Darlehen zur Finanzierung einer Leistung (Reise, Hausrenovierung).

Dabei handelt es sich nur um Verträge, bei denen der Gesamtkreditbetrag zwischen 200 und 75.000 Euro liegt.

Bestimmte Verträge unterliegen hingegen nicht den Bestimmungen für Verbraucherkredite, wie zum Beispiel:

  • Kreditverträge zum Erwerb einer Wohnung oder von Baugrund, die mit einer Hypothek besichert sind;
  • Kreditverträge in Form von Überziehungsmöglichkeiten, bei denen der Kredit binnen eines Monats zurückzuzahlen ist, usw.

Hier die vollständige Liste der Kreditverträge, die nicht den Bestimmungen für Verbraucherverträge unterliegen.

Voraussetzungen

Vor Abschluss des Kreditvertrags muss der Kreditgeber oder Kreditvermittler den Verbraucher anhand eines schriftlichen Dokuments oder eines anderen dauerhaften Datenträgers (E-Mail, USB-Stick, CD usw.) unter Verwendung des entsprechenden Formblatts („Europäische Standardinformationen für Verbraucherkredite”) über bestimmte Punkte informieren, darunter:

  • die Art des vorgesehenen Kredits;
  • den Gesamtkreditbetrag und die Bedingungen für die Inanspruchnahme;
  • die Laufzeit des Kreditvertrags;
  • den Zinssatz;
  • das Bestehen oder Nichtbestehen eines Widerrufsrechts usw.

Hier die vollständige Liste der Informationen, die der Kreditgeber oder Vermittler dem Verbraucher vor Abschluss des Kreditvertrags übermitteln muss.

Wird der Kredit am Ort eines Verkaufs angeboten, muss der Kreditgeber darauf achten, dass der Verbraucher diese Informationen vollständig und angemessen und unter Bedingungen, die die Vertraulichkeit des Austauschs garantieren, dort erhält.

Weitere Informationen, die der Kreditgeber dem Verbraucher übermitteln will, aber nicht muss, können in einem gesonderten Dokument zusammengefasst werden, das dem Formblatt „Europäische Standardinformationen für Verbraucherkredite“ beizufügen ist.

Der Einfachheit halber beschränkt sich das vorliegende Beispiel auf einen telefonisch geschlossenen Vertrag:

Ruft der Kreditgeber den Verbraucher mit dessen vorheriger Genehmigung an, um ihm einen Fernabsatzvertrag für Finanzdienstleistungen anzubieten, muss der Kreditgeber ihm zumindest die Hauptmerkmale der Finanzdienstleistung mitteilen (Gesamtbetrag des Kredits und Bedingungen für die Inanspruchnahme, Laufzeit des Vertrags, Zinssatz, Betrag, Häufigkeit und Anzahl der Ratenzahlungen, Beschreibung der Ware oder Dienstleistung und Barzahlungspreis, wenn der Kredit in Form eines Zahlungsaufschubs für eine Ware oder Dienstleistung gewährt wird).

Der Verbraucher kann zudem die unentgeltliche Aushändigung einer Ausfertigung des Kreditvertragsentwurfs verlangen, es sei denn, der Kreditgeber weiß bereits zum Zeitpunkt der Beantragung, dass er keinen Vertrag mit dem Verbraucher zu schließen beabsichtigt.

Der Kreditgeber und gegebenenfalls der Kreditvermittler übermitteln dem Verbraucher ferner die Informationen, die dieser benötigt, um verschiedene Angebote zu vergleichen und so zu beurteilen, ob der vorgeschlagene Kreditvertrag seinen Bedürfnissen und seiner finanziellen Situation gerecht wird. Sie müssen den Verbraucher zudem über die Risiken und Auswirkungen eines Zahlungsverzugs informieren.  

Warenlieferanten oder Dienstleistungserbringer, die nur in untergeordneter Funktion als Kreditvermittler tätig sind, unterliegen nicht den vorvertraglichen Informationspflichten.

Im Vorfeld zu erledigende Schritte

Der Kreditgeber muss vor Abschluss des Vertrags die Kreditwürdigkeit des Verbrauchers überprüfen. Der Verbraucher muss dem Kreditgeber alle erforderlichen Informationen, wie etwa seine laufenden finanziellen Verpflichtungen (Darlehen) und seine laufenden Einkünfte (Gehalt, Rente usw.), zur Verfügung stellen.

Hat der Verbraucher seinen Wohnsitz in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat, fragt der Kreditgeber sofern erforderlich die entsprechenden Datenbanken des Mitgliedstaats ab, in dem der Verbraucher seinen üblichen Wohnsitz hat.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Abschluss des Vertrags

Der Kreditvertrag wird auf Papier oder auf einem anderen dauerhaften Datenträger erstellt, wobei jede Partei ein unterzeichnetes Exemplar erhält.

Der Vertrag muss mehrere Informationen enthalten, darunter insbesondere:

  • die Art des Kredits;
  • die Laufzeit des Kreditvertrags;
  • den Kreditbetrag und die Bedingungen für die Inanspruchnahme;
  • den Zinssatz;
  • gegebenenfalls den Tilgungsplan usw.

Hier die vollständige Liste der Informationen, die im Verbraucherkreditvertrag enthalten sein müssen.

Ist dem Vertrag zu entnehmen, dass vom Verbraucher geleistete Zahlungen nicht der unmittelbaren Tilgung dienen, muss dort eindeutig angegeben sein, dass die Art des Kreditvertrags keine Garantie für die Rückzahlung des in Anspruch genommenen Gesamtkreditbetrags vorsieht, es sei denn, eine solche Garantie wird gegeben.

Änderung des Sollzinssatzes

Der Verbraucher ist über eine Änderung des Sollzinssatzes (Zinssatz) zu informieren, bevor die Änderung wirksam wird. Dies muss ihm auf einem dauerhaften Datenträger mitgeteilt werden.

Dabei ist der Betrag der nach dem Wirksamwerden des neuen Sollzinssatzes zu leistenden Zahlungen sowie die Häufigkeit der Ratenzahlungen anzugeben.

Wenn die Änderung des Sollzinssatzes auf eine Änderung eines Referenzzinssatzes zurückgeht, können Verbraucher und Kreditgeber vereinbaren, dass der Verbraucher in regelmäßigen Abständen über die Änderung des Sollzinses informiert wird. Der Referenzzinssatz wird auf geeigneten Wegen öffentlich zugänglich gemacht und kann außerdem in den Geschäftsräumen des Kreditgebers eingesehen werden.

Widerrufsrecht

Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts

Der Verbraucher hat eine Frist von 14 Kalendertagen, um vom Kreditvertrag zurückzutreten. Er kann den Kreditgeber mündlich oder schriftlich davon in Kenntnis setzen, dass er vom Vertrag zurücktreten will. Der Verbraucher muss seine Entscheidung, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, nicht begründen, das heißt, dass er nicht verpflichtet ist, die Gründe zu nennen, die ihn zum Rücktritt bewogen haben.

Gegebenenfalls muss der Verbraucher zudem die Bestimmungen über das Widerrufsrecht einhalten, die der Kreditgeber ihm übermittelt hat.

Da die Beweislast des Widerrufs beim Verbraucher liegt, ist eine schriftliche Kündigung angebracht, vorzugsweise per Einschreiben mit Rückschein.

Die Widerrufsfrist beginnt:

  • entweder am Tag des Abschlusses des Kreditvertrags,
  • oder an dem Tag, an dem der Verbraucher die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (Vertragsbedingungen usw.) erhält oder an dem Tag, an dem er die zwingenden Angaben in Kreditverträgen erhält, wenn dieser Tag nach dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses liegt.

Damit der Widerruf wirksam werden kann, muss er dem Kreditgeber innerhalb einer Frist von 14 Tage zugehen.

Auswirkungen auf den Kreditvertrag

Mit dem Widerruf des Vertrags endet der Kreditvertrag automatisch und wird angesehen, als habe er nie existiert.

Der Verbraucher muss jedoch das Darlehen und die für den bereits in Anspruch genommenen Kredit aufgelaufenen Zinsen innerhalb von 30 Tagen zahlen, gerechnet ab dem Tag, nachdem er den Kreditgeber schriftlich über seinen Widerruf informiert hat. Bleiben die Zahlungen innerhalb dieser 30 Tage aus, muss der Verbraucher die Zinsen zum gesetzlichen Zinssatz zahlen. Er muss dem Kreditgeber keinerlei weitere Entschädigung zahlen, es sei denn, dieser musste selbst etwaige Entgelte an eine Behörde entrichten und der Kreditgeber hat eine Summe an eine Behörde entrichtet, die er nicht zurückverlangen kann.

Der Widerruf bewirkt ferner die Auflösung jedes akzessorischen Vertrags (zum Beispiel der Abschluss einer Versicherung).

Vorzeitige Rückzahlung

Rückzahlungsverfahren

Der Verbraucher ist berechtigt, seine Verbindlichkeiten aus einem Kreditvertrag jederzeit ganz oder teilweise vorzeitig zurückzuzahlen. In solchen Fällen hat der Verbraucher das Recht auf Ermäßigung der Gesamtkosten des Kredits, die sich nach den Zinsen und den Kosten für die verbleibende Laufzeit des Vertrags richtet.

Der Verbraucher muss dem Kreditgeber die Absicht der Rückzahlung schriftlich oder auf einem anderen dauerhaften Datenträger mitteilen.

Sobald er über den Wunsch des Verbrauchers informiert wurde, teilt der Kreditgeber ihm unverzüglich den genauen Betrag der Ermäßigung der Gesamtkosten des Kredits mit. Gegebenenfalls teilt der Kreditgeber dem Verbraucher die Höhe der Entschädigung mit, die der Verbraucher an ihn zu leisten hat.

An den Kreditgeber zu leistende Entschädigung

Der Verbraucher kann im Falle der vorzeitigen Rückzahlung verpflichtet werden, eine Entschädigung an den Kreditgeber zu leisten, sofern:

  • der Betrag der vorzeitigen Rückzahlung 10.000 Euro im Laufe eines Jahres überschreitet und
  • diese in einen Zeitraum fällt, für den ein fester Sollzinssatz vereinbart wurde.

Es besteht kein Anspruch auf Entschädigung, wenn die vorzeitige Rückzahlung aufgrund eines Versicherungsvertrags erfolgt, der vereinbarungsgemäß den Kredit sichern soll, oder bei der Überziehungsmöglichkeit eines Bankkontos oder wenn die Rückzahlung in einen Zeitraum fällt, für den kein fester Sollzinssatz vereinbart wurde.

Die Höhe der Ausgleichsentschädigung darf folgende Obergrenzen nicht überschreiten:

  • 1 % des zurückgezahlten Betrags, wenn die Laufzeit des Kredits mehr als ein Jahr beträgt;
  • 0,5 % des zurückgezahlten Betrags, wenn die Laufzeit des Kredits weniger als ein Jahr beträgt.

Der Kreditgeber kann jedoch ausnahmsweise eine höhere Entschädigung verlangen, wenn er nachweist, dass der ihm entstandene Verlust die gesetzlich festgelegte Obergrenze übersteigt. Übersteigt die vom Kreditgeber beanspruchte Entschädigung den tatsächlich erlittenen Verlust, so kann der Verbraucher eine Verminderung fordern.

Die an den Kreditgeber zu leistende Entschädigung darf jedoch die Summe der Zinsen nicht überschreiten, die der Verbraucher hätte zahlen müssen, wenn er den Kredit nicht vor Ende seiner Laufzeit zurückgezahlt hätte.

Forderungsabtretung

Tritt der Kreditgeber die Ansprüche aus einem Kreditvertrag oder den Kreditvertrag selbst an einen Dritten ab, so kann der Verbraucher dem neuen Gläubiger gegenüber die Einreden geltend machen, die ihm gegen den ursprünglichen Kreditgeber zustanden, und zwar einschließlich der Aufrechnung von Gegenforderungen, soweit dies gesetzlich zulässig ist.

Der Verbraucher ist über die Übertragung der Ansprüche oder des Vertrags zu unterrichten, es sei denn, der ursprüngliche Kreditgeber tritt mit dem Einverständnis des Zessionars dem Verbraucher gegenüber nach wie vor als Kreditgeber auf.

Überschreitung

Ist der Zweck der Vereinbarung zwischen den Parteien die Eröffnung eines laufenden Kontos, muss der Kreditgeber den Verbraucher regelmäßig in Papierform oder auf einem anderen dauerhaften Datenträger über Folgendes informieren:

  • den Sollzinssatz und die für diesen Zinssatz geltenden Bedingungen;
  • den eventuell auf den Zinssatz anwendbaren Referenzzinssatz;
  • die bestehenden Entgelte und etwaige Änderungen dieser Zinssätze;
  • die vom Verbraucher zu zahlenden Entgelte;
  • die Bedingungen, unter denen diese Entgelte geändert werden können.

Im Falle einer Überschreitung für die Dauer von mehr als einem Monat teilt der Kreditgeber dem Verbraucher auf Papier oder einem anderen dauerhaften Datenträger Folgendes mit:

  • das Vorliegen einer Überschreitung und ihre Höhe;
  • den Sollzinssatz;
  • etwaige Vertragsstrafen, Entgelte oder Verzugszinsen.

Dauert die Dauer der Überschreitung länger als drei Monate an, bietet der Kreditgeber dem Verbraucher ein anderes Kreditprodukt an.

Auflösung des unbefristeten Kreditvertrags

Der Verbraucher kann einen unbefristeten Kreditvertrag jederzeit unentgeltlich kündigen, es sei denn, die Parteien haben eine Kündigungsfrist vereinbart. Diese Kündigungsfrist darf einen Monat nicht überschreiten. Der Kreditgeber kann den Kreditvertrag nur auflösen, wenn diese Möglichkeit im Vertrag vorgesehen ist und eine Kündigungsfrist von 2 Monaten eingehalten wird.  

Enthält der Kreditvertrag eine entsprechende Vereinbarung, so kann der Kreditgeber aus sachlich gerechtfertigten Gründen dem Verbraucher das Recht auf Inanspruchnahme von Kreditbeträgen entziehen. Er informiert anschließend den Verbraucher über die Entziehung und die Gründe hierfür möglichst vor, spätestens jedoch unverzüglich nach der Entziehung auf Papier oder einem anderen dauerhaften Datenträger, es sei denn, eine solche Unterrichtung ist gesetzlich nicht zulässig oder läuft Zielen der öffentlichen Ordnung oder der öffentlichen Sicherheit zuwider (Verdacht auf Geldwäsche usw.).

Nicht erfolgte Lieferung der Ware oder Erbringung der Dienstleistung im Zusammenhang mit verbundenen Kreditverträgen

Der Verbraucher kann Rechtsmittel gegen den Kreditgeber geltend machen, wenn er seine Rechte gegen den Lieferanten oder den Dienstleistungserbringer geltend gemacht hat, diese aber nicht durchsetzen konnte, weil die Waren oder Dienstleistungen:

  • nicht geliefert werden,
  • nur teilweise geliefert werden oder
  • nicht dem Warenlieferungs- oder Dienstleistungsvertrag entsprechen.

Haustürgeschäfte

Bei Haustürgeschäften muss der Kreditgeber die Wahl des Verbrauchers akzeptieren, Haustürgeschäfte abzulehnen (Anbringen eines deutlichen Zeichens) und darf die Aufforderung des Verbrauchers, die Örtlichkeiten zu verlassen oder nicht zurückzukehren, nicht missachten. Bei Missachtung dieser Bestimmungen können schwere Strafen gegen den Kreditgeber verhängt werden.

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am