Applying for a disability pension in case of inability to work

Employees under the age of 65 may receive a disability pension to support themselves if they are unable to perform the job they were last employed to do, or any other job that is compatible with their strength or abilities.

If the employee was registered with a social security system in another country, they will receive, from that country, a pension proportional to the length of time they were registered in that country, provided that the disability recognised in Luxembourg is also recognised in the other country.

Disability pensions may be paid for a specified period of time (temporary disability) or an indefinite period of time (permanent disability).

All disability pensions in progress are automatically converted into old-age pensions when the beneficiary turns 65.

Who is concerned

Any insured person with a disability, where 'disability' is considered as a loss of capacity to work preventing the person from performing the job they were last employed to do, or any other job that is compatible with their strength or abilities.

Employees residing in France, Belgium or Germany may also receive a disability pension. Applications will be examined by the relevant Luxembourg pension fund, which will contact the relevant pension authority in the employee's country of residence if the employee is also eligible for a pension in their country of residence.

Self-employed workers who have been making pension contributions are also entitled to benefits under the social protection scheme that covers disability.

Prerequisites

A disability may occur due to long-term illness, infirmity, accident (at work or elsewhere), (premature) wear and tear of the body, incurable disease, or occupational or non-occupational disease.

Disability status is determined on the basis of an opinion issued by the Social Security Medical Board.

The criteria for receiving a disability pension are as follows:

  • the worker is under 65 years of age;
  • disability status has been recognised by the Social Security Medical Board;
  • the worker must provide proof that they have had insurance coverage for at least 12 months during the three years prior to the date of disability (as determined by the Social Security Medical Board) or the date of expiry of the sickness benefit. This reference period may be extended when it overlaps with similar periods (education of children, professional training, etc.) and with periods during which the person received the guaranteed minimum income or the income for severely disabled people. However, no minimum period of coverage is required if the disability is due to an accident (of any kind) or to a recognised occupational illness which occurred during the coverage period;
  • Public sector employees are entitled to a disability pension after one year of service regardless of their age if, due to a physical disability, it has been established that they cannot return to work;
  • the employee must cease any non-salaried activity subject to insurance, that is to say, any activity whose professional income exceeds one third of the social minimum wage per year. The beneficiary's disability pension will be suspended if self-employed activity is performed by others on their behalf;
  • disability pension beneficiaries under the age of 50 may be required to take the rehabilitation or retraining courses prescribed by the pension fund as suggested by the Social Security Medical Board.

Deadlines

The review of a pension application includes all of the steps required to check and process the application. How long the review takes depends on the availability and reliability of basic data, which means that it can vary greatly from one application to another.

If the pension authority has all of the medical and administrative documents, processing will take no more than 4 to 6 weeks. On the other hand, if information needs to be compiled from sources abroad, the review may take several months.

When the review is completed, the pension is either approved or rejected in a decision which may be appealed.

How to proceed

How to apply for a disability pension

Disability pensions are granted only if applied for. The Social Security Medical Board (Contrôle médical de la sécurité sociale - CMSS) gives its opinion on the level of disability of the employee based on a medical report produced by the attending physician. The applicant's personal situation determines the procedure that will be followed when the application is submitted:

  • if the applicant has just stopped working for health reasons or already stopped some time ago, the application for a disability pension is filed directly with the National Pension Insurance Fund (Caisse nationale d'assurance pension - CNAP) ;
  • if the person concerned benefits from unemployment benefit, they have to complete and submit the pension application to the CNAP directly;
  • if the employee was registered with the social security system in another country, they will receive, from that country, a pension proportional to the length of time they were registered in that country, provided that the disability recognised in Luxembourg is also recognised in the other country.

The same disability pension application form can be used by all insured individuals, regardless of their socio-professional status.

 

Disability following an occupational accident

The insured must submit their application to two separate bodies, namely the Accident Insurance Association (Association d'assurance contre les accidents - AAA) and the appropriate pension fund. Therefore, they must:

  • apply for an accident pension with the AAA;
  • apply for a disability pension from the relevant pension fund.

If the disability is due to a work accident, there is no need to enclose a medical certificate since the outcome of the medical examination is based on the file created following the accident.

Special case: non-resident workers

Pension applications are generally to be presented in the applicant's country of residence. Employees last employed in Luxembourg and living in France, Belgium or Germany are the exception to this rule.

If they are entitled to sickness benefits from a Luxembourg health insurance fund, cross-border workers may apply for a disability pension from the Luxembourg pension fund.

If a cross-border worker also makes social security contributions in their country of residence, the Luxembourg pension fund will contact the relevant pension authority in the employee's country of residence to review the pension rights in that country.

If the insured is a citizen of a Member State of the European Union (EU), insurance periods completed in another Member State are included when determining the conditions for granting benefits in Luxembourg. This means that a worker can apply for a pension in all of the EU countries where they worked. The appropriate funds will pay a pension proportional to the period of work completed in the country of application.

These conditions also apply to Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway, and in the case of agreements concluded with third-party countries.

Luxembourg has concluded bilateral social security agreements with countries such as Brazil, Canada, Cape Verde, Chile, Croatia, Macedonia, Quebec, Tunisia, the USA, and Turkey.

Start of disability pension

The disability pension begins on the first day that the disability is established, and the worker must provide proof that they have had insurance coverage for at least 12 months during the three years prior to the date of disability (as determined by the Social Security Medical Board), or as of the expiry of the sickness benefit.

Temporary disability pension

If the disability is of a temporary nature, the pension starts when the entitlement to sickness benefits expires or, if no such entitlement exists, when an uninterrupted period of disability of 6 months expires.

A disability pension is not granted for any periods occurring more than one year prior to receipt of the application.

If a pension has already been granted for a limited period, it is granted again in the case of relapse from the first day of the new disability period, for as long as the entitlement to the sickness benefit has not been re-established.

Permanent disability pension

Payment of a permanent disability pension begins on the first day on which the disability is established and, at the earliest, once all the conditions of allocation have been met. This means that:

  • if the insured is self-employed, the pension will not be paid until they stop working;
  • if the insured continues to receive compensation for work performed before the period of disability, payment of the pension does not begin until the day on which compensation stops;
  • if the insured has received sickness benefits from a non-Luxembourg health insurance scheme, the disability pension will not be paid until the entitlement to such benefits expires;
  • if the date on which the disability begins cannot be established, the date on which the application for the pension was received by one of the appropriate authorities will be used;
  • for the period during which the beneficiary of the pension also received a sickness benefit in their capacity as an employee, the disability pension is paid to the appropriate health insurance fund, which forwards any difference to the beneficiary.

Conversion of a disability pension into an old-age pension

When beneficiaries reach the age of 65, all current disability pensions are automatically converted into old-age pensions. No action is required by the beneficiary.

Payment of disability benefits

Disability pensions are paid monthly in advance, and cease to be paid at the end of the month of the beneficiary's death. Payments are made by transfer to the beneficiary's bank account. Any fees are borne by the beneficiary.

In the event of the death of the beneficiary:

  • Pension over-payments in the months following the death must be reimbursed;
  • Outstanding pension payments for periods prior to death are paid to the surviving spouse or partner or, if none exists, to ascendants and descendants up to the second degree (children, grandchildren, parents, grandparents). If there are no relatives, benefits revert to the fund.

To receive payment, the beneficiary may be required to produce a life certificate, or the spouse or partner a death certificate.

Anti-overlap provisions

Anti-overlap provisions are applicable in two scenarios:

Concurrent receipt of a disability pension and work

If the insured is self-employed, their activity cannot generate more than one third of the social minimum wage in income. If the insured is self-employed, they must apply to the Joint Social Security Centre for an exemption from contributions.

The insured is allowed to resume part-time employment, subject to the immediate notification to the pension fund. If the individual does resumes work, the income from their job is added to the disability pension. The sum of the income from the job and the pension may not exceed a certain ceiling amount, which is calculated as the average of the 5 highest annual salaries, wages or earnings in the individual's contribution history. If the ceiling is exceeded, the pension is reduced by the amount of income exceeding the ceiling.

Moreover, on resuming work, the insured may be required to take another medical exam the outcome of which may result in the withdrawal of their pension on the grounds that the conditions of disability are no longer being met.

Concurrent receipt of a disability pension and an accident pension

If a disability (or old-age) pension is received at the same time as an accident pension, the former pension is reduced if it exceeds:

  • the average of the 5 highest annual salaries, wages or earnings in the beneficiary's contribution career;
  • the income taken into account to determine the accident pension.

Loss of entitlement to a disability pension

The disability pension will be withdrawn if the beneficiary:

  • no longer satisfies the disability criteria;
  • engages in a self-employed activity not subject to insurance contributions;
  • receives compensation for work as an employee in Luxembourg or abroad that exceeds the ceiling corresponding to the average of the 5 highest annual salaries in the beneficiary's contribution history.

Disability benefits are not paid if the insured caused the disability, either intentionally or in the course of a criminal act.

Forms / Online services

Demande en obtention d'une pension personnelle

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

Antrag auf Gewährung einer persönlichen Pension

Ihre in diesem Formular erfassten personenbezogenen Informationen werden von der zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörde verarbeitet, um Ihren Antrag erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Diese Informationen werden von der Behörde für den zur Verarbeitung erforderlichen Zeitraum gespeichert.

Die Empfänger Ihrer Daten sind die im Rahmen Ihres Antrags zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörden. Um die Empfänger der in diesem Formular erfassten Daten zu erfahren, wenden Sie sich bitte an die für Ihren Antrag zuständige Behörde.

Gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr haben Sie das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung und gegebenenfalls Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Informationen. Sie haben zudem das Recht, Ihre erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Weiterhin können Sie, außer in Fällen, in denen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtend ist, Widerspruch einlegen, wenn dieser rechtmäßig begründet ist.

Wenn Sie diese Rechte ausüben und/oder Einsicht in Ihre Informationen nehmen möchten, können Sie sich unter den im Formular angegebenen Kontaktdaten an die zuständige Verwaltungsbehörde wenden. Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, bei der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen (Commission nationale pour la protection des données, 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette).

Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgang fortsetzen, akzeptieren Sie damit, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags verarbeitet werden.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Im Falle der Erwerbsunfähigkeit eine Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung beantragen

Arbeiternehmer unter 65 Jahren können in den Genuss einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung kommen, um ihren Lebensunterhalt zu bestreiten, wenn sie unfähig sind, ihre letzte Beschäftigung oder jede sonstige ihren Kräften und Fähigkeiten entsprechende Beschäftigung auszuüben.

Wenn der betreffende Arbeitnehmer in verschiedenen Staaten versichert war, erhält er von jedem Staat eine Rente im Verhältnis zur Dauer seiner Mitgliedschaft, dies unter der Bedingung, dass die in Luxemburg anerkannte Erwerbsminderung ebenfalls in den anderen Staaten anerkannt wurde.

Renten wegen Erwerbsminderung können während einer bestimmten Dauer (vorübergehende Erwerbsminderung) oder ohne zeitliche Begrenzung (dauerhafte Erwerbsminderung) bezogen werden.

Sämtliche laufenden Renten wegen Erwerbsminderung werden ohne diesbezüglichen formellen Beschluss in Altersrenten umgewandelt, wenn die Empfänger das Alter von 65 Jahren erreicht haben.

Zielgruppe

Als erwerbsunfähig gelten Versicherte, die einen solchen Verlust an Leistungsfähigkeit erlitten haben, dass sie den zuletzt ausgeübten Beruf oder eine andere ihren Kräften und Fähigkeiten entsprechende Beschäftigung nicht mehr ausüben können.

In Frankreich, Belgien oder Deutschland ansässige Arbeitnehmer können ebenfalls in den Genuss einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung gelangen. Die zuständige luxemburgische Pensions-/Rentenkasse überprüft die entsprechenden Anträge und setzt sich mit dem zuständigen Rentenversicherungsträger des jeweiligen Wohnsitzlandes in Verbindung, wenn der Antragsteller ebenfalls in seinem Wohnsitzland versichert ist.

Versicherte Selbstständige, die ihre Beiträge ordnungsgemäß gezahlt haben, gelangen ebenfalls in den Genuss des Systems der sozialen Absicherung gegen Erwerbsminderung.

Voraussetzungen

Die Ursache für die Erwerbsminderung kann verschiedenartig sein: Langzeiterkrankung, Behinderung, Unfall (Arbeitsunfall oder sonstiger Unfall), (vorzeitiger) Verschleiß, unheilbare Krankheit, Berufskrankheit oder nicht berufsbedingte Krankheit usw.

Die Beurteilung der Erwerbsminderung erfolgt auf der Grundlage einer Stellungnahme des Kontrollärztlichen Dienstes der Sozialversicherung.

Die für die Bewilligung der Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung erforderlichen Kriterien sind die folgenden:

  • Arbeitnehmer müssen jünger als 65 Jahre sein.
  • Das Kriterium der Erwerbsminderung muss vom kontrollärztlichen Dienst der Sozialversicherung anerkannt worden sein.
  • Arbeitnehmer müssen eine mindestens 12-monatige Mitgliedschaft bei der Sozialversicherung während der 3 Jahre vor Eintritt der (vom CMSS festgestellten) Erwerbsminderung oder vor Erlöschen des Anspruchs auf Krankengeld nachweisen. Dieser Bezugszeitraum wird in den Fällen ausgedehnt, in denen er mit gleichgestellten Zeiträumen (Erziehung der Kinder, persönliche Ausbildung usw.) sowie mit Zeiträumen, in denen der Zuschuss zum garantierten Mindesteinkommen oder das Einkommen für schwerbehinderte Personen bezogen wurde, zusammenfällt. Wenn die Erwerbsminderung auf einen Unfall (ganz gleich welcher Art) oder eine anerkannte Berufskrankheit, die während der Mitgliedschaft eingetreten sind, zurückzuführen ist, ist keine Mindestmitgliedschaftsdauer erforderlich.
  • Öffentliche Bedienstete können nach einem Dienstjahr und ohne Altersbegrenzung in den Genuss der Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung gelangen, wenn sie infolge einer körperlichen Leistungsschwäche als außer Stande eingestuft werden, ihren Dienst wieder aufzunehmen.
  • Arbeitnehmer müssen auf jegliche versicherungspflichtige selbstständige Tätigkeit, d. h. auf jede Tätigkeit, bei der das berufliche Einkommen ein Drittel des sozialen Mindestlohns pro Jahr übersteigt, verzichten. Die Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung wird eingestellt, wenn eine selbstständige berufliche Tätigkeit von Dritten für Rechnung des betreffenden Versicherten ausgeführt wird.
  • Empfänger einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung, die jünger als 50 Jahre sind, können auf Empfehlung des CMSS zur Teilnahme an von der Renten-/Pensionskasse vorgeschriebenen Rehabilitierungs- oder Umschulungsmaßnahmen verpflichtet werden.

Fristen

Die Bearbeitung des Rentenantrags umfasst sämtliche zur Regulierung des eingereichten Antrags erforderlichen Schritte. Die Dauer dieser Bearbeitung hängt von der Verfügbarkeit und der Zuverlässigkeit der grundlegenden Daten ab und kann demnach von Antrag zu Antrag sehr unterschiedlich sein.

Wenn der Rentenversicherungsträger über sämtliche medizinischen und verwaltungstechnischen Belege verfügt, dauert die Bearbeitung nicht länger als 4 bis 6 Wochen. Wenn die Einholung der Informationen jedoch Recherchen im Ausland erfordert, kann die Bearbeitung sich über mehrere Monate hinziehen.

Wenn die Bearbeitung abgeschlossen ist, wird der Rentenantrag durch einen rechtsmittelfähigen Bescheid entweder bewilligt oder abgelehnt.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Modalitäten zur Bewilligung der Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung

Die Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung wird nur auf formellen Antrag der Betroffenen bewilligt. Der Kontrollärztliche Dienst der Sozialversicherung (Contrôle médical de la sécurité sociale - CMSS) gibt auf der Grundlage des vom behandelnden Arzt erstellten medizinischen Berichts eine Stellungnahme bezüglich des Schweregrades der Erwerbsminderung des Arbeitnehmers ab. Die persönliche Situation des Antragstellers ist ausschlaggebend für das bei Einreichen des Antrags einzuhaltende Verfahren:

  • wenn der Betroffene seine berufliche Tätigkeit seit kurzer oder längerer Zeit aus gesundheitlichen Gründen eingestellt hat, wird der Antrag auf Erwerbsminderungsrente direkt an die Nationale Rentenversicherungskasse gestellt;
  • betroffene Personen, die Arbeitslosengeld beziehen, müssen den Antrag ausfüllen und direkt an die CNAP stellen;
  • wenn der betreffende Arbeitnehmer in verschiedenen Staaten versichert war, erhält er von jedem Staat eine Rente im Verhältnis zur Dauer seiner Mitgliedschaft, dies unter der Bedingung, dass die in Luxemburg anerkannte Erwerbsminderung ebenfalls in den anderen Staaten anerkannt ist.

Das gleiche Formular zwecks Antrag auf Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung kann unabhängig von ihrem Berufsstand von sämtlichen Versicherten benutzt werden

 

Erwerbsminderung infolge eines Arbeitsunfalls

Der Versicherte muss seinen Antrag bei 2 verschiedenen Versicherungsträgern stellen, namentlich bei der Unfallversicherung (AAA) sowie bei der zuständigen Renten-/Pensionskasse. Er muss also:

  • die Bewilligung einer Unfallrente bei der AAA beantragen;
  • einen Antrag auf Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung bei der zuständigen Renten-/Pensionskasse stellen.

Falls die Erwerbsminderung auf einen Arbeitsunfall zurückzuführen ist, ist es nicht erforderlich, ein ärztliches Attest beizufügen, da die Stellungnahme des kontrollärztlichen Dienstes sich auf die infolge des Unfalls eröffnete Akte bezieht.

Sonderfall: nicht gebietsansässige Arbeitnehmer

Grundsätzlich ist der Rentenantrag im Wohnsitzland des Antragstellers einzureichen. Die zuletzt in Luxemburg beschäftigten und in Frankreich, Belgien oder Deutschland wohnhaften Arbeitnehmer bilden jedoch eine Ausnahme.

Vorausgesetzt sie gelangen in den Genuss von seitens einer luxemburgischen Krankenkasse gezahltem Krankengeld, können Grenzgänger ihren Antrag auf Bewilligung einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung bei der luxemburgischen Renten-/Pensionskasse einreichen.

Wenn der betreffende Grenzgänger ebenfalls in seinem Wohnsitzland versichert ist, setzt sich die luxemburgische Renten-/Pensionskasse mit dem zuständigen Rentenversicherungsträger in dessen Wohnsitzland in Verbindung, um die Rentenansprüche in diesem Land zu überprüfen.

Besitzt der Versicherte die Staatsangehörigkeit eines EU-Mitgliedstaates werden die Mitgliedschaften in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat hinsichtlich der Erfüllung der in Luxemburg vorgesehenen Bewilligungsbedingungen zusammengezählt. Das bedeutet, dass der Arbeitnehmer seinen Rentenantrag in jedem EU-Mitgliedstaat stellen kann, in dem er gearbeitet hat. Die zuständigen Kassen zahlen eine Rente im Verhältnis zu der im Antragsland ausgeübten Laufbahn.

Das Gleiche gilt für die Schweiz, Liechtenstein und Norwegen sowie für sämtliche Drittstaaten, mit denen ein entsprechendes Abkommen geschlossen wurde.

Luxemburg hat bilaterale Sozialversicherungsabkommen u. a. mit Brasilien, Kanada, der Republik Kap Verde, Chile, Kroatien, Mazedonien, Quebec, Tunesien, den USA und der Türkei abgeschlossen.

Beginn der Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung

Der Anspruch auf Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung beginnt mit dem 1. Tag der festgestellten Erwerbsminderung, wobei Arbeitnehmer eine mindestens 12-monatige Mitgliedschaft bei der Sozialversicherung während der 3 Jahre vor Eintritt der (vom CMSS festgestellten) Erwerbsminderung oder vor Erlöschen des Anspruchs auf Krankengeld nachweisen müssen.

Rente wegen vorübergehender Erwerbsminderung

Falls die Erwerbsminderung vorübergehend ist, wird die Rente ab Erlöschen des Anspruchs auf Krankengeld oder, in Ermangelung eines solchen Anspruchs, nach Ablauf von 6 Monaten ununterbrochener Erwerbsminderung gezahlt.

Die Erwerbsminderungsrente wird nicht für einen Zeitraum von mehr als einem Jahr vor Eingang des Antrags bewilligt.

Wenn die Rente bereits für einen begrenzten Zeitraum bewilligt wurde, wird sie bei einem Rückfall erneut ab dem 1. Tag der erneuten Erwerbsminderung bewilligt, wenn der Anspruch auf Krankengeld nicht wieder aufgelebt ist.

Rente wegen dauerhafter Erwerbsminderung

Die Zahlung der Rente wegen dauerhafter Erwerbsminderung beginnt mit dem 1. Tag der festgestellten Erwerbsminderung, jedoch frühestens sobald alle Bewilligungsbedingungen erfüllt sind. Das bedeutet:

  • wenn der Versicherte eine selbstständige Tätigkeit ausübt, wird die Rente erst ab Einstellung dieser Tätigkeit gezahlt wird;
  • wenn der Versicherte weiterhin eine Vergütung für die vor der Erwerbsminderung ausgeübte nicht selbstständige Tätigkeit bezieht, wird die Rente erst ab Einstellung der Zahlung dieser Vergütung gezahlt wird;
  • wenn der Versicherte eine Geldleistung von einem ausländischen Krankenversicherungsträger bezieht, wird die Rente erst ab Erlöschen des Anspruchs auf diese Leistung gezahlt wird;
  • wenn das Anfangsdatum der Erwerbsminderung nicht festgestellt werden kann, gilt der Tag, an dem der Rentenantrag bei den zuständigen Versicherungsträgern eingegangen ist, als Anfangsdatum;
  • bezüglich des Zeitraums, während dem der Rentenempfänger ebenfalls Krankengeld aufgrund einer nicht selbstständigen Tätigkeit bezogen hat, wird die Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung an die zuständige Krankenkasse gezahlt, die eine mögliche Differenz an den Versicherten zahlt.

Umwandlung der Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung in eine Altersrente

Sobald die Rentenempfänger das 65. Lebensjahr vollendet haben, werden sämtliche laufenden Renten wegen Erwerbsminderung automatisch und ohne weitere Formalitäten in Altersrenten umgewandelt.

Zahlung der Renten wegen Erwerbsminderung

Die Renten wegen Erwerbsminderung werden monatlich im Voraus gezahlt, dies zuletzt am Ende des Monats, in dem der Rentenempfänger verstirbt. Die Zahlung erfolgt per Überweisung auf ein Konto des Empfängers. Die möglichen Kosten gehen zu Lasten des Empfängers.

Im Todesfall des Rentenempfängers:

  • müssen die für die Monate nach dem Tod zu viel gezahlten monatlichen Beträge erstattet werden;
  • sind noch nicht gezahlte Rentenrückstände, die sich auf einen bestimmten Zeitraum vor dem Tod beziehen, vorrangig an den überlebenden Ehegatten oder Lebenspartner, ansonsten an seine Nachfahren in gerader Linie bis einschließlich 2. Grades, d.h. Kinder, Enkel, Eltern und Großeltern, zu zahlen. Ist kein Verwandter vorhanden, verbleiben die Leistungen der Kasse.

Die Zahlung kann der Vorlage einer Lebensbescheinigung oder einer Sterbeurkunde des Ehegatten oder Lebenspartners unterworfen sein.

Vorschriften zur Nichtvereinbarkeit

In 2 Fällen werden Vorschriften zur Nichtvereinbarkeit angewandt:

Kumulierung einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung mit einer beruflichen Tätigkeit

Im Falle einer nicht selbstständigen Tätigkeit des Versicherten, darf diese Tätigkeit nicht mehr als ein Drittel des sozialen Mindestlohns einbringen. Um eine solche Tätigkeit auszuüben, muss der Versicherte eine Freistellung von der Mitgliedschaft bei der Zentralstelle der Sozialversicherungen (Centre commun de la sécurité sociale - CCSS) beantragen.

Unter dem Vorbehalt, dass er die Renten-/Pensionskasse unverzüglich darüber informiert, darf der Versicherte einer nicht selbstständigen Teilzeitbeschäftigung nachgehen. Falls der Betroffene die Arbeit wieder aufnimmt, wird der Betrag des Lohns, den er für diese Tätigkeit bezieht, dem Betrag der Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung hinzugerechnet. Die Einkünfte aus dieser Tätigkeit und die Rente können bis zu einer bestimmten Höchstgrenze kumuliert werden. Diese Höchstgrenze wird auf Grundlage des Durchschnitts der 5 höchsten beitragspflichtigen Löhne, Gehälter oder Jahreseinkommen seiner Mitgliedschaft bei der Sozialversicherung berechnet. Sollte diese Grenze überschritten werden, wird die Rente um den Betrag der die Grenze überschreitenden Einkünfte verringert.

Des Weiteren kann eine solche Wiederaufnahme einer beruflichen Tätigkeit eine Kontrolluntersuchung mit sich bringen, aufgrund derer die Rente mit der Begründung eingestellt werden kann, dass die Bedingungen für eine Erwerbsminderung nicht mehr gegeben sind.

Kumulierung einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung mit einer Unfallrente

Im Falle der Kumulierung einer Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung (oder Altersrente) mit einer Unfallrente, wird die Rente verringert, wenn sie folgende Grenzen überschreitet:

  • den Durchschnitt der 5 höchsten beitragspflichtigen Löhne, Gehälter oder Jahreseinkommen der Mitgliedschaft bei der Sozialversicherung;
  • das für die Berechnung der Unfallrente berücksichtigte Einkommen.

Verlust des Anspruchs auf Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung

Die Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung wird eingestellt, wenn der Empfänger:

  • die Kriterien der Erwerbsminderung nicht mehr erfüllt;
  • eine versicherungspflichtige selbstständige Tätigkeit ausübt;
  • Vergütungen aus einer in Luxemburg oder im Ausland ausgeübten nicht selbstständigen Tätigkeit bezieht, die die Höchstgrenze des Durchschnitts der 5 höchsten Jahreslöhne seiner Mitgliedschaft überschreiten.

Der Versicherte hat keinen Anspruch auf Leistungen wegen Erwerbsminderung, wenn die Ursache für die Erwerbsminderung selbst verschuldet oder das Ergebnis einer Straftat ist.

Formulare/Online-Dienste

Antrag auf Gewährung einer persönlichen Pension

Ihre in diesem Formular erfassten personenbezogenen Informationen werden von der zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörde verarbeitet, um Ihren Antrag erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Diese Informationen werden von der Behörde für den zur Verarbeitung erforderlichen Zeitraum gespeichert.

Die Empfänger Ihrer Daten sind die im Rahmen Ihres Antrags zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörden. Um die Empfänger der in diesem Formular erfassten Daten zu erfahren, wenden Sie sich bitte an die für Ihren Antrag zuständige Behörde.

Gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr haben Sie das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung und gegebenenfalls Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Informationen. Sie haben zudem das Recht, Ihre erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Weiterhin können Sie, außer in Fällen, in denen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtend ist, Widerspruch einlegen, wenn dieser rechtmäßig begründet ist.

Wenn Sie diese Rechte ausüben und/oder Einsicht in Ihre Informationen nehmen möchten, können Sie sich unter den im Formular angegebenen Kontaktdaten an die zuständige Verwaltungsbehörde wenden. Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, bei der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen (Commission nationale pour la protection des données, 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette).

Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgang fortsetzen, akzeptieren Sie damit, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags verarbeitet werden.

Demande en obtention d'une pension personnelle

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am