Appealing against a refusal or withdrawal of unemployment benefits

If ADEM's Director takes the decision to deny the job seeker full unemployment benefit, or to withdraw the benefit from the job seeker, the latter may lodge a request for reassessment with the Special Reassessment Committee (Commission spéciale de réexamen – CSR).

The CSR is made up of:

  • 3 full members representing the employers;
  • 3 full members representing the employees.
All members are appointed by the Ministry of Labour, Employment and the Social and Solidarity Economy.

Who is concerned

All persons whose unemployment benefits have been refused or withdrawn.

Prerequisites

Job seekers who contest the refusal of unemployment benefits must first have carried out all necessary steps in order to complete and provide an application file that meets the expectations of the ADEM.

Job seekers who have been subject to a withdrawal of their unemployment benefits may contest this decision if they consider it to be unfounded.

Deadlines

An unemployed person in receipt of benefit or who contests a refusal of benefits may submit a request for reassessment to the Special Reassessment Committee (CSR) within 40 days from the notification of the decision by the director of the ADEM.

How to proceed

Filing a first application for reassessment

The person concerned by a refusal or a withdrawal of unemployment benefit can lodge a request for reassessment with the Special Reassessment Committee (Commission spéciale de réexamen – CSR) by registered letter.

Appealing a decision by the Special Reassessment Committee (CSR)  

If the job seeker has not obtained satisfaction from the Special Reassessment Committee (CSR), he or she may lodge an appeal on plain paper which must be filed in as many copies as there are parties involved at the seat of the Social Security Arbitration Tribunal (Conseil arbitral de la Sécurité sociale - CASS) within 40 days from notification of the contested decision.

The petition to the Social Security Arbitration Tribunal (CASS) must state briefly the identity of the claimant and the arguments on which the appeal is based.

Referrals to the social security jurisdictions are non-suspensive, meaning that the decision of the CSR continues to apply throughout the subsequent procedure.

Appeals against a decision by the Social Security Arbitration Tribunal (CASS)

If the decision of the Social Security Arbitration Tribunal (CASS) is also contested, the unemployed person in receipt of benefit may once again appeal by petition which must be filed in as many copies as there are parties to the High Council of Social Security (Conseil supérieur de la Sécurité sociale - CSSS) within 40 days from the notification date of the CASS's decision.

The petition to the High Council of Social Security (CSSS) must state briefly the identity of the claimant and the arguments on which the appeal is based.

The appeal filed with the CSSS does not have a suspensive effect.

Appeal with the Court of Cassation

The decision rendered by the High Council of Social Security (CSSS) may be appealed before the Court of Cassation.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Berufung gegen die Verweigerung oder Streichung des Arbeitslosengelds einlegen

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am 26.09.2018

Wenn der Direktor der Arbeitsagentur (Agence pour le développement de l’emploi - ADEM) beschließt, einem Arbeitsuchenden das Arbeitslosengeld zu verweigern oder zu streichen, kann Letzterer einen Antrag auf Überprüfung bei der Speziellen Überprüfungskommission (Commission spéciale de réeexamen - CSR) einreichen.

Die CSR setzt sich aus folgenden Personen zusammen:

  • 3 Vertretern der Arbeitgeberschaft;
  • 3 Vertretern der Arbeitnehmerschaft.
Die Vertreter werden vom Minister für Arbeit, Beschäftigung sowie Sozial- und Solidarwirtschaft ernannt.

Zielgruppe

Alle Personen, die einen Beschluss zur Verweigerung oder Streichung des Arbeitslosengelds erhalten haben.

Voraussetzungen

Arbeitssuchende, die gegen eine Ablehnung der Zahlung von Arbeitslosengeld Berufung einlegen, müssen zuvor alles Erforderliche unternommen haben, um den Anforderungen der ADEM entsprechende Antragsunterlagen zusammen- und bereitzustellen.

Arbeitssuchende, deren Arbeitslosengeld nicht mehr ausbezahlt wird und die der Auffassung sind, dass die Aberkennung der Zahlung von Arbeitslosengeld unbegründet ist, können dagegen Berufung einlegen.

Fristen

Arbeitslose, die Arbeitslosengeld bezogen haben oder die Verweigerung eines solchen Bezugs anfechten möchten, können vor Ablauf einer Frist von 40 Tagen ab Zustellung des Beschlusses des Direktors der ADEM per Einschreiben bei der Speziellen Überprüfungskommission einen Antrag auf Überprüfung einreichen.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Erstantrag auf Überprüfung

Personen, die von der Ablehnung eines Antrags auf Arbeitslosengeld oder der Einstellung der Ausbezahlung von Arbeitslosengeld betroffen sind, können per Einschreiben bei der Speziellen Überprüfungskommission einen Antrag auf Überprüfung einreichen.

Berufung gegen den Beschluss der Speziellen Überprüfungskommission (CSR)  

Wird dem Antrag des Arbeitssuchenden von der Speziellen Überprüfungskommission nicht stattgegeben, kann er mit einem einfachen, formlosen Antrag, der in so vielen Ausfertigungen einzureichen ist, wie es beteiligte Parteien gibt, innerhalb von 40 Tagen ab Zustellung des angefochtenen Beschlusses beim Schiedsgericht der Sozialversicherung (Conseil arbitral de la sécurité sociale - CASS) Berufung einlegen.

In der Berufung beim Schiedsgericht der Sozialversicherung ist der Name des Antragstellers anzugeben. Ferner sind die Gründe, auf die sich die Berufung stützt, kurz zu schildern.

Die Anrufung der Sozialversicherungsgerichte hat keine aufschiebende Wirkung, d. h. der Beschluss der Speziellen Überprüfungskommission ist während der gesamten Verfahrensdauer weiterhin anwendbar.

Einspruch gegen die Entscheidung des Schiedsgerichts der Sozialversicherung (CASS)

Wird der Beschluss des Schiedsgerichts der Sozialversicherung ebenfalls angefochten, kann der Arbeitslosengeldempfänger erneut eine Eingabe machen. Der Antrag muss innerhalb von 40 Tagen nach Zustellung des Beschlusses des CASS beim Obersten Schiedsgericht der Sozialversicherung (Conseil supérieur de la sécurité sociale - CSSS) eingereicht werden, und zwar in so vielen Ausfertigungen, wie es beteiligte Parteien gibt.

In der Berufung beim Obersten Schiedsgericht der Sozialversicherung ist der Name des Antragstellers anzugeben. Ferner sind die Gründe, auf die sich die Berufung stützt, kurz zu schildern.

Die Anrufung des CSSS hat keine aufschiebende Wirkung.

Revision vor dem Revisionsgericht

Gegen die Entscheidung des Obersten Schiedsgerichts der Sozialversicherung kann Revision vor dem Revisionsgericht (Cour de cassation) eingelegt werden.

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am