Application for registration with the Disability and Redeployment department

A person recognised as a disabled worker by the Medical Commission (Commission médicale) of the National Employment Agency (Agence pour le développement de l’emploi – ADEM) who is seeking a job must register with the ADEM. The Occupational Counselling and Redeployment Board (Commission d’orientation et de reclassement professionnel) will guide the applicant to the job market best suited to their abilities.

The Disability and Redeployment department (Service handicap et reclassement professionnel – SHRP) is in charge of professional orientation, training, placement, rehabilitation, integration and reintegration of persons recognised as disabled workers.

The mission of the SHRP is:

  • selecting job offers;
  • providing information on financial aid for the hiring of disabled workers;
  • working with agencies in charge of professional training and integration;
  • promoting the hiring and ensuring job protection of disabled persons.

Who is concerned

Persons with disabled worker status recognised by the Medical Commission of the ADEM must present themselves to the ADEM.

How to proceed

If the person is already registered as a jobseeker, their file will be transferred to the Department for Disabled Workers and Occupational Redeployment at the ADEM, which will invite them for interview.

If the person has not yet registered, they will be summoned to the Department for Disabled Workers and Occupational Redeployment of the ADEM for professional orientation and training activities specific for disabled workers.

Once registered, the disabled worker will have access to the Department for Disabled Workers and Occupational Redeployment (Service handicap et reclassement professionnel – SHRP) of the ADEM for assistance in their job search.

A certificate of registration will be prepared by the SHRP, then sent along with the applicant's file to Occupational Counselling and Redeployment Panel to rule on the employee's orientation for the ordinary labour market or for a sheltered workshop.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Double click to activate the map
Last update

Sich bei der Abteilung für behinderte Arbeitnehmer und berufliche Wiedereingliederung anmelden

Arbeitsuchende, die von der medizinischen Kommission der Agentur für Arbeit (Agence pour le développement de l'emploi - ADEM) als behinderte Arbeitnehmer anerkannt wurden, müssen sich bei der ADEM anmelden. Sie werden dann von der Kommission für Orientierung und berufliche Wiedereingliederung (Commission d’orientation et de reclassement professionnel) auf den ihren Fähigkeiten angepassten Arbeitsmarkt weitergeleitet.

Die Abteilung für behinderte Arbeitnehmer und berufliche Wiedereingliederung (Service handicap et reclassement professionnel - SHRP) ist mit den beruflichen Orientierungs-, Ausbildungs-, Vermittlungs-, Rehabilitations-, Integrations- und Wiedereingliederungsmaßnahmen für als behinderte Arbeitnehmer anerkannte Personen beauftragt.

Ihre Aufgabe ist:

  • Auswahl der Stellenangebote;
  • Erteilung von Informationen über die Beihilfen, die mit der Einstellung eines behinderten Arbeitnehmers einhergehen;
  • Zusammenarbeit mit den mit der beruflichen Ausbildung und Wiedereingliederung beauftragten Einrichtungen;
  • Förderung von Einstellungen und Gewährleistung der Aufrechterhaltung der Beschäftigung von behinderten Personen.

Zielgruppe

Personen, denen der Status des behinderten Arbeitnehmers von der medizinischen Kommission der ADEM zuerkannt wurde, müssen sich an die ADEM wenden.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Ist die Person bereits als arbeitsuchend gemeldet, wird ihre Akte an die Abteilung für behinderte Arbeitnehmer und berufliche Wiedereingliederung der ADEM weitergeleitet, die diese Person dann zu einem Gespräch einlädt.

Ist die Person noch nicht angemeldet, muss sie bei der Abteilung für behinderte Arbeitnehmer und berufliche Wiedereingliederung der ADEM vorstellig werden, um in den Genuss der speziellen beruflichen Orientierungs- und Ausbildungsmaßnahmen für behinderte Arbeitnehmer zu gelangen.

Nach seiner Meldung wird der behinderte Arbeitnehmer von der Abteilung für behinderte Arbeitnehmer und berufliche Wiedereingliederung (Service handicap et reclassement professionnel - SHRP) der ADEM bestmöglich bei seiner Arbeitsuche unterstützt.

Von der SHRP wird eine Meldebescheinigung erstellt, welche anschließend zusammen mit der Akte des Antragstellers an die Kommission für Orientierung und berufliche Wiedereingliederung weitergeleitet wird, damit diese darüber entscheiden kann, ob der Arbeitnehmer auf den ersten Arbeitsmarkt eingegliedert oder in einer Werkstatt für behinderte Menschen beschäftigt werden kann.

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am