Your questions

Employment of workforce

I am a company established in the United Kingdom and I would like to post an employee temporarily to Luxembourg after the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the EU. Which provisions in terms of social security will apply?

European regulations regarding social security coordination (No. 883/2004 and No. 987/2009) will continue to apply during the transition period.

If the conditions set out for posted workers in these regulations are fulfilled, the posted worker will remain covered by the British social security scheme during the posting period, provided that the posting period does not exceed 24 months.

I am a company established in the United Kingdom and before the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the EU, I posted an employee to work temporarily in Luxembourg for a posting period exceeding that date. Which provisions in terms of social security will apply after the withdrawal date?

European regulations regarding social security coordination (No. 883/2004 and No. 987/2009) will continue to apply during the transition period.

The posted worker will remain covered by the British social security scheme during the posting period, even after  the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the EU.

Last update

Vos questions

Emploi de main d'oeuvre

Je suis une entreprise installée au Royaume-Uni et je souhaite envoyer un travailleur salarié travailler temporairement au Luxembourg après le retrait du Royaume-Uni de l'Union européenne. Quelle sera sa situation de sécurité sociale ?

Les règlements européens relatifs à la coordination des systèmes de sécurité sociale (N°883/2004 et 987/2009) resteront applicables pendant la période transitoire prévue jusqu’au 31 décembre 2020.

À condition de remplir les conditions prévues par ces règlements en cas de détachement, le salarié restera donc affilié à la sécurité sociale britannique pendant la période de détachement à condition que la durée de détachement ne soit pas supérieure à 24 mois.

Je suis une entreprise installée au Royaume-Uni et j’ai envoyé un travailleur salarié travailler temporairement au Luxembourg avant la date de retrait pour une période se prolongeant après cette date. Quelle sera sa situation de sécurité sociale après le retrait du Royaume-Uni de l'Union européenne ?

Les règlements européens relatifs à la coordination des systèmes de sécurité sociale (N°883/2004 et 987/2009) resteront applicables pendant la période transitoire prévue jusqu’au 31 décembre 2020.

Le salarié restera donc affilié à la sécurité sociale britannique pendant la période de détachement même après le retrait du Royaume-Uni de l'Union européenne.

Dernière modification le