FAQ Brexit

On 17 October 2019, the European Council (Article 50) endorsed the agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community.
As regards the date of the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the European Union, and in order to provide for the finalisation of all steps required for the ratification of the withdrawal agreement, including obtaining the approval of the European Parliament, the European Council (Article 50) agreed to a new extension of the deadline, in accordance with Article 50(3) of the TEU.
The withdrawal agreement will enter into force on the first day of the month following the completion of the ratification procedure by the parties during this new extension, which will end on 31 January 2020 at the latest.

The purpose of this FAQ is to present to you the effects of a "Brexit - Deal" or of a "Brexit - No Deal" on Luxembourgish and British citizens.

In order to access the list of procedures impacted by Brexit and that will impact Luxembourgish and British citizens or the businesses established in either Luxembourg or in the United Kingdom, you can consult our dedicated sections:

Last update

FAQ Brexit

Le 17 octobre 2019, le Conseil européen (article 50) a fait sien l'accord sur le retrait du Royaume-Uni de Grande-Bretagne et d'Irlande du Nord de l'Union européenne et de la Communauté européenne de l'énergie atomique.
Concernant la date de retrait du Royaume-Uni de l’Union européenne, et afin de permettre la finalisation de toutes les étapes nécessaires à la ratification de l’accord de retrait, y compris l’obtention de l’approbation du Parlement européen, le Conseil européen (article 50) a accepté une nouvelle prorogation du délai au titre de l’article 50, paragraphe 3, du TUE.
L’accord de retrait entrera en vigueur le premier jour du mois suivant l’achèvement des procédures de ratification par les parties au cours de ce délai, qui prend fin au plus tard le 31 janvier 2020.

L'objectif de cette FAQ est de vous présenter les effets d'un "Brexit - Deal" et d'un "Brexit - No Deal" sur les ressortissants luxembourgeois et les ressortissants britanniques.

Pour accéder aux listings des démarches impactées par le Brexit pour les ressortissants luxembourgeois et britanniques ou pour les entreprises basées au Luxembourg ou au Royaume-Uni, vous pouvez consulter nos rubriques dédiées :

Dernière modification le