Inspectorate of Labour and Mines

The Inspectorate of Labour and Mines (Inspection du travail et des mines – ITM) has jurisdiction over the working conditions and the protection of workers in the working environment (apart from civil servants).

The ITM's role is, therefore, to oversee the wellbeing of workers, within the context of:

  • working relations and conditions;
  • health and safety of workers at work.

Amongst other things, in particular, the ITM is responsible for:

  • ensuring the proper application of the legal, regulatory, administrative and contractual provisions on working hours, wages, safety, health and wellbeing, as well as the employment of children and adolescents, equal treatment for men and women, protection against sexual harassment in the workplace, etc.;
  • providing information and technical advice to employers and workers on the most effective way to comply with legal, regulatory, administrative and contractual provisions;

The Inspectorate of Labour and Mines is responsible for preventing and resolving conflicts in the workplace which do not fall within the remit of the National Conciliation Service (Office national de conciliation – ONC).

 

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Inspection du travail et des mines

L'Inspection du travail et des mines (ITM) est compétente en matière de conditions de travail et de protection des travailleurs dans l'exercice dans leur activité professionnelle (à l'exception des fonctionnaires publics).

L'ITM a ainsi une mission d´inspection du bien-être des travailleurs, dans le cadre :

  • des relations et des conditions de travail ;
  • de la santé et de la sécurité des travailleurs au travail.

Parmi d’autres attributions, l'Inspection du travail et des mines est chargée notamment :

  • d'assurer l'application des dispositions légales, réglementaires, administratives et conventionnelles relatives à la durée du travail, aux salaires, à la sécurité, à l´hygiène et au bien-être, à l'emploi des enfants et des adolescents, à l'égalité de traitement entre femmes et hommes, à la protection contre le harcèlement sexuel à l'occasion des relations de travail, etc. ;
  • de fournir des informations et des conseils techniques aux employeurs et aux travailleurs sur les moyens les plus efficaces d'observer les dispositions légales, réglementaires, administratives et conventionnelles.

L'Inspection du travail et des mines est chargée de la prévention et de l'aplanissement de tous les conflits du travail qui ne sont pas de la compétence de l'Office national de conciliation.

 

Double click pour activer la carte
Dernière modification le