The Psychosocial and Scholastic Assistance Centre

The Psychosocial and Scholastic Assistance Centre (Centre psycho-social et d’accompagnement scolaire – CePAS) is aimed at adolescents, parents, families and professionals in the psychosocial and educational network.

The CePAS coordinates the activities of the Psychosocial and Scholastic Assistance Services (Services Psycho-sociaux et d'Accompagnement Scolaires – SePAS) in secondary schools and technical secondary schools and actively works with the vocational guidance department of the Employment Administration.

The roles of CePAS include:

  • provide psycho-pedagogical counselling for pupils in post-primary education and to assist in the educational guidance of pupils in the 6th year of primary education;
  • facilitate the transition from school to the world of work;
  • in general, advise parents, pupils and institutions and persons responsible for the training of pupils, insofar as the psychological, psycho-emotional and psycho-social aspects of the pupils' learning processes are concerned;
  • coordinate the organisation of the School Psychology and Guidance Services with the directors' colleges and with the college of primary school inspectors, as far as they are concerned, and coordinate the activities of services;
  • award pupils post-primary subsidies from the State.
Double click to activate the map
Last update

Centre psycho-social et d'accompagnement scolaires

Le Centre psycho-social et d'accompagnement scolaires (CePAS) s'adresse aux adolescents, aux parents, aux familles et aux professionnels du réseau psycho-socio-éducatif.

Le CePAS assure la coordination des activités des Services Psycho-sociaux et d'Accompagnement Scolaires (SePAS) dans les lycées et les lycées techniques et il coopère activement avec le service de l'orientation professionnelle de l'Administration de l'Emploi.

Le CePAS a pour mission :

  • d'assurer la guidance psycho-pédagogique des élèves de l'enseignement postprimaire ainsi que de collaborer à l'orientation scolaire des élèves de la 6ème année du primaire ;
  • de faciliter aux jeunes le passage de l'école à la vie professionnelle ;
  • de conseiller, d'une façon générale, les parents, les élèves ainsi que les institutions et personnes responsables de la formation des élèves pour autant que les aspects psychologiques, psycho-affectifs et psycho-sociaux des processus d'apprentissage des élèves sont concernés ;
  • de se concerter sur l'organisation des Services de psychologie et d'orientation scolaires avec les collèges des directeurs et avec le collège des inspecteurs de l'enseignement primaire, pour autant qu'ils sont concernés, et d'assurer la coordination des activités des services ;
  • l'attribution aux élèves des subsides postprimaires de l'Etat.
Double click pour activer la carte
Dernière modification le