Somalia – Sanctions and restrictive measures

Last updated on 15 January 2020

The information below is for documentation purposes only and has no legal effect. The Luxembourg authorities accept no responsibility for its content. The authentic versions of the acts concerned, including their preambles, shall be those published in the Official Journal of the European Union or the Official Journal of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. These official texts can be consulted directly by clicking on the links in this document.

The information on this page is limited to the restrictive measures imposed against the country in question. They are to be understood without prejudice to other provisions of the Law of 27 June 2018 which applies, in general, to goods and transactions covered by the Law of 27 June 2018 on export control, and must therefore be read in conjunction with the latter provisions.

Defence-related products (covered by the law of 27 June 2018, Article 22(1), points 2, 3 & 4) Note 1, 2, 3 & 7

Export Sale Transit Transfer Import Purchase Brokering Technical assistance Supply
Prohibited Prohibited Authorised Prohibited Authorised Authorised Authorised Authorised Prohibited

Defence-related products (covered by the law of 27 June 2018, Article 22 (1), point 1) Note 6

Export Sale Transit Transfer Import Purchase Brokering Technical assistance Supply
Prohibited Prohibited Authorised Prohibited Authorised Authorised Authorised Prohibited Prohibited

Military activities / Defence-related products Note 7

Export Sale Transit Transfer Import Purchase Brokering Technical assistance Supply
N/A Prohibited N/A Prohibited N/A N/A Prohibited Prohibited Prohibited

Charcoal Note 5

Export Sale Transit Transfer Import Purchase Brokering Technical assistance Supply
Authorised Authorised Authorised Authorised Prohibited Prohibited Authorised Authorised Authorised

European legislation

  • Council Decision 2010/231/CFSP of 26 April 2010 concerning restrictive measures against Somalia and repealing Common Position 2009/138/CFSP
  • Council Regulation (EC) 147/2003 of 27 January 2003 concerning certain restrictive measures in respect of Somalia

Luxembourg legislation

Explanatory notes

Note 1: An exemption from the prohibition applies under certain conditions (Amended Grand Ducal Regulation of 14 December 2018, Annex 1, point 13° under (3)).

Note 2: For technical assistance: an exemption from the prohibition applies under certain conditions (Regulation 147/2003, Article 3). Authorisation may be granted under certain conditions (Regulation 147/2003, Articles 2.a).

Note 3: For sale, supply, transfer and export: the prohibition only applies to operations with persons and entities listed in the Annex I of Decision 2010/231 (Amended Grand Ducal Regulation of 14 December 2018, Annex 1, point 13° under (5)).

Note 4: For Brokering The prohibition only applies to operations with persons and entities listed in Annex I of Decision 2010/231 (Amended Grand Ducal Regulation of 14 December 2018, Annex 1, point 13° under (5)).

Note 5: An exemption from the prohibition applies under certain conditions (Regulation 147/2003, article 3b.3.)

Note 6: For sale, supply, transfer: the prohibition does not apply if the defence-related products are intended for the security forces listed in Annex 1, point 13° under (4) of the amended Grand Ducal Regulation of 14 December on export control.

Note 7: The prohibition applies to operations intended for the persons and entities referred to in Annex I of Decision 2010/231 (amended Grand Ducal Regulation of 14 December 2018, Annex I, point 13° under (5)).

Last update

Somalie - Sanctions et mesures restrictives

Les informations ci-après constituent seulement un outil de documentation et n’ont aucun effet juridique. Les autorités luxembourgeoises déclinent toute responsabilité quant à son contenu. Les versions faisant foi des actes concernés, y compris leurs préambules, sont celles qui ont été publiées au Journal officiel de l’Union européenne respectivement au Journal officiel du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Ces textes officiels peuvent être consultés directement en cliquant sur les liens qui figurent dans ce document.

Les informations dans cette page se limitent aux mesures restrictives instituées à l’encontre du pays en question. Elles s’entendent sans préjudice d’autres dispositions de la loi du 27 juin 2018 s’appliquant, de manière générale, aux biens et opérations couverts par la loi du 27 juin 2018 relative au contrôle des exportations, et doivent par conséquent être lues en complément de ces dernières dispositions.

Légende :

Autorisé Soumis à autorisation Interdit
Autorisé Soumis à autorisation Interdit

Produits liés à la défense (visés par la loi du 27 juin 2018, article 22 (1), points 2, 3 et 4) Note 1, 2, 3 & 7

Exportation Vente Transit Transfert Importation Achat Courtage Assistance technique Fourniture
Interdit Interdit Autorisé Interdit Autorisé Autorisé Autorisé Autorisé Interdit

Produits liés à la défense (visés par la loi du 27 juin 2018, article 22 (1), points 1) Note 6

Exportation Vente Transit Transfert Importation Achat Courtage Assistance technique Fourniture
Interdit Interdit Autorisé Interdit Autorisé Autorisé Autorisé Interdit Interdit

Activités militaires / Produits liés à la défense Note 7

Exportation Vente Transit Transfert Importation Achat Courtage Assistance technique Fourniture
N/A Interdit N/A Interdit N/A N/A Interdit Interdit Interdit

Charbon de bois Note 5

Exportation Vente Transit Transfert Importation Achat Courtage Assistance technique Fourniture
Autorisé Autorisé Autorisé Autorisé Interdit Interdit Autorisé Autorisé Autorisé
Double click pour activer la carte

Législation européenne

Législation luxembourgeoise

Notes explicatives

Note 1 : Une dérogation à l’interdiction est applicable sous certaines conditions (règlement grand-ducal modifié du 14 décembre 2018, annexe 1, point 13° sous (3)).

Note 2 : Pour assistance technique : une dérogation à l’interdiction est applicable sous certaines conditions (règlement 147/2003, article 3). Une autorisation est possible sous certaines conditions (règlement 147/2003, article 2a).

Note 3 : Pour vente, fourniture, transfert et exportation : l’interdiction s’applique aussi aux opérations avec différentes personnes et entités listées à l’annexe I de la décision 2010/231 (règlement grand-ducal modifié du 14 décembre 2018, annexe 1, point 13° sous (5)).

Note 4 : Pour courtage : l’interdiction vise uniquement des opérations avec des personnes et entités listées à l’annexe I de la décision 2010/231 (règlement grand-ducal modifié du 14 décembre 2018, annexe 1, point 13° sous (5)).

Note 5 : Une dérogation à l’interdiction est applicable sous certaines conditions (règlement 147/2003, article 3ter.3.).

Note 6 : Pour fourniture, vente, transfert : il n’est pas interdit si les produits liés à la défense sont  destinés pour les forces de sécurité énumérées dans l’annexe 1, point 13° sous (4) du règlement grand-ducal modifié du 14 décembre relatif au contrôle des exportations.

Note 7 : L’interdiction s’applique pour les opérations à destination des personnes et entités visées à l’annexe I de la décision 2010/231 (règlement grand-ducal modifié du 14 décembre 2018, annexe I, point 13° sous (5)).

Dernière modification le