As regards the date of the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the European Union, it should be noted that at its special meeting on 10-11 April 2019, the European Council (Article 50) agreed to an extension until 31 October 2019, in agreement with the United Kingdom.
If the Withdrawal Agreement is ratified before that date, the United Kingdom's withdrawal will take place on the first day of the following month. However, if the United Kingdom is still a member of the EU between 23 and 26 May 2019 and has not ratified the Withdrawal Agreement by 22 May 2019, it must hold elections to the European Parliament in accordance with Union law. If the United Kingdom fails to comply with this obligation, the withdrawal will take place on 1 June 2019.

The withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union (Brexit) will have an impact on the economic relations between companies from both sides, as well as on the administrative formalities to be completed by these companies.

These impacts depend on the entry into force of the withdrawal agreement between the European Union and the United Kingdom, in other terms a "Brexit - Deal" or a "Brexit - No Deal".

This section aims to present the different administrative procedures that will be impacted by Brexit.

If you have questions about Brexit in relation with your economic activity, you can contact the Brexit Helpline at the Chamber of Commerce by phone on (+352) 42 39 39 372 or by email.

Tools

Topics of interest

Recently updated

NEWS

In collaboration with

Concernant la date de retrait du Royaume-Uni de l’Union européenne, il est à noter que lors de sa réunion extraordinaire du 10-11 avril 2019, le Conseil européen (article 50) a convenu d'une prorogation jusqu’au 31 octobre 2019, en accord avec le Royaume-Uni.
Si l'accord de retrait est ratifié avant cette date, le retrait du Royaume-Uni interviendra le premier jour du mois suivant. En revanche, si le Royaume-Uni est encore membre de l'UE entre le 23 et le 26 mai 2019 et qu'il n'a pas ratifié l'accord de retrait d'ici le 22 mai 2019, il sera tenu de procéder aux élections au Parlement européen conformément au droit de l'Union. Si le Royaume-Uni ne respecte pas cette obligation, le retrait interviendra le 1er juin 2019.

Le retrait du Royaume-Uni de l'Union européenne (Brexit) aura des impacts sur les relations commerciales entre les entreprises des deux pays, ainsi que sur les formalités administratives à accomplir pour ces entreprises.

Ces impacts dépendent de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord de retrait entre l’Union européenne et le Royaume-Uni, autrement dit d'un "Brexit - Deal" ou "Brexit - No Deal".

Cette rubrique a pour objectif de présenter les différentes démarches administratives qui sont impactées par le Brexit.

En cas de questions au sujet du Brexit en lien avec votre activité commerciale, vous pouvez contacter la Brexit Helpline de la Chambre de commerce par téléphone au (+352) 42 39 39 372 ou par email.

Outils

A la une

Récemment mis à jour

Actualités

En collaboration avec