Register now for the Tourism Innovation Award

The Ministry of the Economy is launching the Tourism Innovation Award, a competition which showcases innovation in the tourism sector and rewards projects which stand out for their innovative nature and their exceptional added value.

Eligible projects must be of interest for the tourism sector and, moreover, meet the following criteria:

  • stand out for their innovative nature: the product or service must reflect new trends for the business. The characteristics and intended purpose are significantly different from older projects. This may involve the development of new technologies or the adaptation of existing technologies while focusing on clients and their needs;
  • not be more than 3 years old, calculated from the date of registration.

The award has 3 categories:

  • smart tourism;
  • circular economy and sustainable tourism;
  • public prize.

The winners in each category will receive EUR 15.000.

You can enter your project until 12 June 2018.

For more information and the registration form, please visit the website of the Tourism Innovation Award 2018.

Last update