National Institute for Statistics and Economic Studies (STATEC)

The National Institute for Statistics and Economic Studies (Institut national de la statistique et des études économiques - STATEC) is an administrative sub-body of the Ministry of the Economy. However, it is scientifically and professionally independent, which means that STATEC sets its own working agenda in accordance with national and European statistical legislation, produces and disseminates data in complete neutrality.

Its purpose is to provide public- and private-sector decision-makers and citizens with a high-quality public statistics service. STATEC is committed to producing statistics, analyses and studies that present a detailed, faithful and objective picture of Luxembourg society.

STATEC is in charge of the Luxembourg statistical system, which is organised according to the principle of statistical centralisation.

Every 10 years, STATEC, in collaboration with the communal administrations, conducts a general census to collect basic information on the populace which can help guide the choices made regarding demographic and family policies, education, transport and public facilities (such as schools, crèches and hospitals).

Double click to activate the map
Last update

STATEC

Das STATEC (Nationales Institut für Statistik und Wirtschaftsstudien des Großherzogtums Luxemburg - Institut National de la Statistique et des Etudes Economiques du Grand-Duché du Luxembourg) ist eine Verwaltung, die dem Ministerium für Wirtschaft (Ministère de l'Economie) untersteht. Es genießt jedoch wissenschaftliche und professionelle Unabhängigkeit, d.h. das STATEC bestimmt seine Arbeitsplanung gemäß der nationalen und europäischen Gesetzgebung in Sachen Statistik und erstellt und verbreitet seine Daten in völliger Neutralität.

Seine Aufgabe besteht darin, den öffentlichen und privaten Entscheidungsträgern sowie den Bürgern einen hochwertigen öffentlichen Dienst zur statistischen Information zu bieten. Das STATEC produziert Statistiken, Analysen und Studien, die ein ausführliches, verlässliches und objektives Bild der luxemburgischen Gesellschaft bieten.

Das STATEC koordiniert das luxemburgische Statistiksystem, welches nach dem Grundsatz der statistischen Zentralisierung organisiert ist.

Alle 10 Jahre führt das STATEC in Zusammenarbeit mit den Gemeindeverwaltungen eine allgemeine Volkszählung durch, um so grundlegende Informationen einzuholen, die dazu dienen können, politische Entscheidungen in Sachen Demografie, Familie, Ausbildung, Transportwesen oder öffentliche Einrichtungen (Schulen, Kindertagesstätten und Krankenhäuser) zu treffen.

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am