National Office for Children

Under the auspices of the Ministry of Education, Children and Youth, the National Office for Children ( Office national de l'enfance – ONE) is an administrative body that aims to provide high-quality aid to children and their families.

The ONE handles the prevention and early management of situations of psycho-social distress in children, young adults and families. It focuses primarily on individual assistance to those who are affected.

The ONE's involvement is based on cooperation with parents, legal guardians or the child's close friends. The ONE is designed to prevent danger to children or young people and to protect them from neglect or abuse.

The ONE is the main contact for information and guidance for users and aid providers. Users may be attended in person, preferably by appointment.

The ONE cooperates with the "Jugendämter" in Germany, the "Aide sociale à l’enfance (ASE)" of local General Councils in France and the "Services d’aide à la jeunesse (SAJ)" in Belgium.

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Nationales Kinderbüro

Das Nationale Kinderbüro (Office national de l'enfance - ONE) untersteht dem Ministerium für Bildung, Kinder und Jugend. Die Behörde leistet Hilfe für Kinder und ihre Familien und gewährleistet die Qualität dieser Unterstützung.

Das ONE setzt sich in Sachen Prävention und frühzeitige Betreuung in Situationen psychosozialer Bedürftigkeit von Kindern, Jugendlichen und Familien ein. Dabei geht es vor allem um die individuelle Hilfe für die Betroffenen.

Die Einsätze des ONE gründen auf der Zusammenarbeit mit den Eltern, Erziehungsberechtigten oder dem Umfeld des betroffenen Kindes. Das ONE setzt sich dafür ein, Kinder und Jugendliche vor Gefahren, Vernachlässigung und Missbrauch zu schützen.

Das ONE ist der erste Ansprechpartner für Informationen und Beratung für Betroffene und die entsprechenden Dienstleister. Die persönliche Beratung der Betroffenen ist ebenfalls möglich, vorzugsweise nach Terminvereinbarung.

Das ONE arbeitet mit den deutschen, französischen (Aide sociale à l'enfance - ASE) und belgischen (Service d'aide à la jeunesse - SAJ) Jugendämtern zusammen.

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am