Inspectorate of Labour and Mines

The Inspectorate of Labour and Mines (Inspection du travail et des mines – ITM) has jurisdiction over the working conditions and the protection of workers in the working environment (apart from civil servants).

The ITM's role is, therefore, to oversee the wellbeing of workers, within the context of:

  • working relations and conditions;
  • health and safety of workers at work.

Amongst other things, in particular, the ITM is responsible for:

  • ensuring the proper application of the legal, regulatory, administrative and contractual provisions on working hours, wages, safety, health and wellbeing, as well as the employment of children and adolescents, equal treatment for men and women, protection against sexual harassment in the workplace, etc.;
  • providing information and technical advice to employers and workers on the most effective way to comply with legal, regulatory, administrative and contractual provisions;

The Inspectorate of Labour and Mines is responsible for preventing and resolving conflicts in the workplace which do not fall within the remit of the National Conciliation Service (Office national de conciliation – ONC).

 

Double click to activate the map
Last update

Gewerbe- und Grubenaufsichtsamt

Das Gewerbe- und Grubenaufsichtsamt (Inspection du travail et des mines - ITM) ist für die Einhaltung der Arbeitsbedingungen und den Schutz der Arbeitnehmer bei der Ausübung ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit (mit Ausnahme der Staatsbeamten) zuständig.

Das ITM hat die Aufgabe, das Wohlergehen der Arbeitnehmer zu beaufsichtigen, und zwar im Rahmen:

  • der Arbeitsbeziehungen und -bedingungen;
  • der Gesundheit und Sicherheit der Arbeitnehmer am Arbeitsplatz.

Das Amt ist unter anderem damit beauftragt:

  • die Anwendung der Bestimmungen aus den Gesetzen, Verordnungen, Verwaltungsvorschriften und Tarifverträgen in Bezug auf die Arbeitsdauer, die Arbeitnehmer, die Sicherheit, die Hygiene und das Wohlbefinden, die Kinder- und Jugendarbeit, die Gleichbehandlung von Männern und Frauen, den Schutz vor sexueller Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz usw. zu gewährleisten;
  • den Arbeitgebern und Arbeitnehmern Informationen und technische Empfehlungen in Bezug auf die effizientesten Mittel an die Hand zu geben, um die Bestimmungen aus den Gesetzen, Verordnungen, Verwaltungsvorschriften und Tarifverträgen zu beachten.

Das Gewerbe- und Grubenaufsichtsamt ist für die Prävention und die Beilegung von arbeitsrechtlichen Streitigkeiten zuständig, die nicht in den Verantwortungsbereich des Nationalen Schlichtungsamts (Office national de conciliation - ONC) fallen.

 

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am