The Psychosocial and Scholastic Assistance Centre

The Psychosocial and Scholastic Assistance Centre (Centre psycho-social et d’accompagnement scolaire – CePAS) is aimed at adolescents, parents, families and professionals in the psychosocial and educational network.

The CePAS coordinates the activities of the Psychosocial and Scholastic Assistance Services (Services Psycho-sociaux et d'Accompagnement Scolaires – SePAS) in secondary schools and technical secondary schools and actively works with the vocational guidance department of the Employment Administration.

The roles of CePAS include:

  • provide psycho-pedagogical counselling for pupils in post-primary education and to assist in the educational guidance of pupils in the 6th year of primary education;
  • facilitate the transition from school to the world of work;
  • in general, advise parents, pupils and institutions and persons responsible for the training of pupils, insofar as the psychological, psycho-emotional and psycho-social aspects of the pupils' learning processes are concerned;
  • coordinate the organisation of the School Psychology and Guidance Services with the directors' colleges and with the college of primary school inspectors, as far as they are concerned, and coordinate the activities of services;
  • award pupils post-primary subsidies from the State.
Double click to activate the map
Last update

Zentralstelle für schulpsychologische Beratung und Schulorientierung

Die Zentralstelle für schulpsychologische Beratung und Schulorientierung (Centre de psychologie et d'orientation scolaires - CePAS) ist die Anlaufstelle für Eltern, Familien und Dienstleister im psychologischen, sozialen und erzieherischen Bereich.

Die CePAS sorgt für die Koordination der Tätigkeiten des Dienstes für schulpsychologische Beratung und Schulorientierung (Service psycho-social et d'accompagnement scolaires - SePAS) in den weiterführenden Schulen und arbeitet aktiv mit der Abteilung für berufliche Orientierung der Arbeitsagentur (ADEM) zusammen.

Die Aufgaben der CePAS sind:

  • die psychopädagogische Betreuung der Grundschüler zu gewährleisten und bei der Orientierung der Schüler am Ende der 6. Klasse mitzuwirken;
  • den Jugendlichen den Übergang von der Schule ins Berufsleben zu erleichtern;
  • Eltern, Schüler sowie für die Ausbildung der Schüler verantwortliche Einrichtungen und Personen zu beraten, wenn es um psychologische, psycho-emotionale und psychosoziale Aspekte des Lernprozesses der Schüler geht;
  • sich mit den Rektoraten und den Inspektoraten des Grundschulunterrichts – sofern diese betroffen sind – bezüglich der Organisation der Schulpsychologischen Dienste absprechen und für die Koordination der Tätigkeiten dieser Dienste sorgen;
  • den Schülern die staatlichen Beihilfen des Sekundarunterrichts bewilligen.
Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am