National health professionals reserve - fixed-term contracts for other self-employed health professionals

Coronavirus / Covid-19

In the context of the organisation of the health system during the Covid-19 pandemic, a self-employed general practitioner or a person practising a health profession in a self-employed capacity were given the possibility to conclude a fixed-term contract in order to work as an employee of the state from 4 April until 29 May 2020.

This option is now closed.

Further details about the duty lines and the general organisation of the health-care system during the Covid-19 pandemic can be found here.

Persons concerned

In order to constitute a health professionals reserve and be able to cope with a possible shortage of health professionals, the state was offering the option of a fixed-term contract as an employee of the state in return for 16 hours' availability per week to the holders of a licence to practise in the following professions:

  • veterinary surgeons;
  • psychotherapists;
  • qualified and graduate nurses;
  • physiotherapists;
  • medical masseurs;
  • chiropodists;
  • psychomotricity therapists;
  • speech therapists;
  • osteopaths;
  • dieticians;
  • occupational therapists;
  • midwives.

Procedure for other health professionals to conclude a fixed-term contract as an employee of the state

Eligibility

To be able to take up this option, the health professional must hold a licence to practise his/her profession issued by the member of the Luxembourg Government with responsibility for health.

These fixed-term contracts are for health professionals currently in private practise who, for the duration of their fixed-term contract as an employee of the state, do not have another contractual relationship as a salaried worker with a monthly workload of more than 50 %. This also applies to parental leave in excess of 50 %.

Duration

Fixed-term contracts may be concluded from 4 April 2020 onwards. The contracts will run until 29 May 2020.
The last day for concluding a fixed-term contract was 3 May 2020.
It should be noted that the contract takes effect on the day after signature, on condition that the licence to practise is valid. If a licence has lapsed, the health professional will be informed that the fixed-term contract will not take effect.

Example: A health professional goes through the procedure on 5 April 2020, and signs and sends on the application the same day. If his/her licence to practice is valid and the application countersigned by the Minister for Health, the contract takes effect on 6 April 2020. The contract will in all cases remain valid until 29 May 2020.

Workload/Tasks

The workload laid down in the contract corresponds to 16 hours per week, i.e. a minimal workload of 40 %.

If necessary, and if both parties are agreed, the number of work hours may be increased and even reach a workload of 100 % (full-time position).

The tasks required of a professional working in the reserve may be different from those normally carried out.

The contract stipulates that "in addition to the care services provided for under their own professional attributions and due to the state of crisis, the employee may be temporarily assigned to administrative, logistical, and stretcher-bearing tasks, as well as participation in basic care for patients or residents such as communication, feeding and hydration, mobilisation, hygiene and comfort care."

Health professionals who opted for the contract as an employee of the state may continue working in private practice beyond their availability for the national health professionals reserve provided that the state has authorised the performance of an ancillary activity (see the FAQ). It should be emphasised that in principle acts carried out in private practice during their availability for the national health professionals reserve are not enforceable on the CNS but are remunerated under the contract as an employee of the state. Acts performed beyond their acts performed as employees of the state shall be remunerated in accordance with the applicable nomenclature.

Remuneration

Depending on their profession, the amounts of the basic remuneration for health professionals are as follows:

Remuneration
Healthcare professions Monthly remuneration (40 % workload)
Veterinary surgeons EUR 4,050
Psychotherapists
EUR 4,050
Graduate nurses
EUR 3,592
Nurses EUR 3,324
Physiotherapists EUR 3,592
Medical masseurs EUR 3,324
Chiropodists EUR 3,592
Psychomotricity therapists EUR 3,592
Speech therapists EUR 3,324
Osteopaths EUR 3,592
Dieticians EUR 3,324
Occupational therapists EUR 3,592
Midwives EUR 3,324
 
Health professionals will also receive:
 
  • an allowance for meals amounting to EUR 204 net, calculated pro rata on the basis of a 40 % workload;
  • as appropriate, a family allowance amounting to EUR 554, calculated pro rata on the basis of a 40 % workload;
  • the proportion of the end-of-year bonus corresponding to the duration of the fixed-term contract.

FAQ

Take a look at the FAQ section for answers to any questions you may have.

Last update

Nationale Reserve der Gesundheitsfachkräfte – befristeter Arbeitsvertrag für die Angehörigen der anderen Gesundheitsberufe, die freiberuflich tätig sind

Coronavirus / Covid-19

Angesichts der Organisation des Gesundheitssystems in Zeiten der COVID-19-Pandemie konnten freiberuflich tätige Ärzte oder Personen, die freiberuflich einen Gesundheitsberuf ausüben, einen befristeten Arbeitsvertrag als Staatsbedienstete vom 4. April bis zum 29. Mai abschließen.

Die Frist dieses Vorgangs ist nun abgelaufen.

Hier finden Sie nähere Auskünfte zu den Bereitschaftsgruppen und allgemeine Informationen zur Organisation des Gesundheitssystems in Zeiten der COVID-19-Pandemie.

Zielgruppe

Um eine Reserve für Gesundheitsfachkräfte zu bilden und einer etwaigen Knappheit von Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe vorzubeugen, hat der Staat den Inhabern einer Approbation/Zulassung in den folgenden Berufen die Möglichkeit eines befristeten Arbeitsvertrags als Staatsbediensteter geboten, als Gegenleistung für eine Verfügbarkeit von 16 Stunden pro Woche in der nationalen Reserve der Gesundheitsfachkräfte:

  • Tierärzte;
  • Psychotherapeuten;
  • Krankenpfleger und Diplomkrankenpfleger;
  • Physiotherapeuten;
  • Masseure;
  • Podologen;
  • Psychomotoriktherapeuten;
  • Logopäden;
  • Osteopathen;
  • Ernährungsberater;
  • Ergotherapeuten;
  • Hebammen.

Modalitäten für den Abschluss des befristeten Arbeitsvertrags als Staatsbediensteter für die Angehörigen der anderen Gesundheitsberufe

Zulässigkeit

Um diesen befristeten Arbeitsvertrag in Anspruch nehmen zu können, muss der Angehörige der Gesundheitsberufe über eine von dem für die Gesundheit zuständigen Regierungsmitglied ausgestellte Approbation/Zulassung verfügen.

Der befristete Arbeitsvertrag richtet sich an Angehörige der Gesundheitsberufe, die derzeit freiberuflich tätig sind und während der Dauer des befristeten Vertrags als Staatsbediensteter kein Vertragsverhältnis als Arbeitnehmer mit einer monatlichen Arbeitszeit von mehr als 50 % haben. Dies gilt ebenfalls für Elternurlaub von mehr als 50 %.

Dauer

Der befristete Arbeitsvertrag kann ab dem 4. April 2020 abgeschlossen werden. Alle Verträge laufen bis zum 29. Mai 2020. Der letzte Tag, an dem ein befristeter Vertrag abgeschlossen werden konnte, war der 3. Mai 2020.
Hinweis: Der befristete Arbeitsvertrag beginnt am Tag nach seiner Unterzeichnung, vorbehaltlich der Gültigkeit der Approbation/Zulassung. Im Falle einer ungültigen Approbation/Zulassung wird der Angehörige der Gesundheitsberufe davon in Kenntnis gesetzt, dass der befristete Arbeitsvertrag nicht in Kraft treten kann.

Beispiel: Ein Angehöriger der Gesundheitsberufe füllt den Vorgang bezüglich des befristeten Arbeitsvertrags am 5. April 2020 aus und unterzeichnet und übermittelt den Antrag am gleichen Tag. Nach Validierung seiner Approbation/Zulassung durch die zuständigen Dienste und Gegenzeichnung durch die Ministerin für Gesundheit tritt der Vertrag am 6. April 2020 in Kraft. Das Enddatum für alle Verträge ist der 29. Mai 2020.

Arbeitszeit/Aufgaben

Die im Arbeitsvertrag festgelegte Arbeitszeit beträgt 16 Stunden pro Woche. Es handelt sich demnach um eine Mindestarbeitszeit von 40 %.

Bei Bedarf und im gegenseitigen Einvernehmen der Parteien kann die Arbeitszeit erhöht werden und sogar die Arbeitszeit einer Vollzeitstelle erreichen.

Die im Rahmen der Reserve der Gesundheitsfachkräfte zugeteilten Aufgaben können von den jeweiligen beruflichen Zuständigkeiten abweichen.

In dem befristeten Arbeitsvertrag steht in der Tat Folgendes: „Zusätzlich zur Erbringung der für seinen eigenen Beruf vorgesehenen Pflegeleistungen kann der Bedienstete vorübergehend aufgrund der Gesundheitskrise mit Verwaltungsaufgaben, Logistik, Patiententransport und der Beteiligung an der primären Gesundheitsversorgung bei Patienten oder Bewohnern, wie z. B. Kommunikation, Nahrungs- und Flüssigkeitszufuhr, Mobilisierung, Hygiene und Komfort, betraut werden.“

Angehörige der Gesundheitsberufe, die sich für einen Arbeitsvertrag als Staatsbediensteter entschieden haben, können über ihre Verfügbarkeit für die nationale Reserve der Gesundheitsfachkräfte hinaus weiterhin ihrer freiberuflichen Tätigkeit nachgehen, sofern eine Nebentätigkeit vom Staat genehmigt wurde (siehe FAQ). Achtung: Im Prinzip können die während der Dauer der Verfügbarkeit für die nationale Reserve der Gesundheitsfachkräfte im Rahmen der freiberuflichen Tätigkeit erbrachten Leistungen gegenüber der CNS nicht geltend gemacht werden, sondern werden im Rahmen des Vertrags als Staatsbediensteter vergütet. Die über diese Verfügbarkeit hinaus für den Staat geleisteten Dienste werden entsprechend dem geltenden Standard vergütet.

Vergütung

Je nach Gesundheitsberuf wird folgende Grundvergütung gezahlt:

Vergütung
Gesundheitsberufe Monatliche Vergütung (40-%-Stelle)
Tierärzte 4.050 Euro
Psychotherapeuten
4.050 Euro
Diplomkrankenpfleger
3.592 Euro
Krankenpfleger 3.324 Euro
Physiotherapeuten 3.592 Euro
Masseure 3.324 Euro
Podologen 3.592 Euro
Psychomotoriktherapeuten 3.592 Euro
Logopäden 3.324 Euro
Osteopathen 3.592 Euro
Ernährungsberater 3.324 Euro
Ergotherapeuten 3.592 Euro
Hebammen 3.324 Euro
 
Hinzu kommen:
 
  • eine Essenszulage von 204 Euro netto, die anteilig zum Beschäftigungsgrad von 40 % berechnet wird;
  • gegebenenfalls eine Familienzulage von 554 Euro, die anteilig zum Beschäftigungsgrad von 40 % berechnet wird;
  • der der Dauer des befristeten Arbeitsvertrags entsprechende Anteil der Jahresendzulage.

FAQ

In den FAQ finden Sie die Antworten auf Ihre Fragen.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am