Fit 4 Innovation programme

The purpose of this programme is to assist SMEs in optimising their operations and freeing up resources (both human and financial) by resorting to the use of external experts. The freed-up resources can be assigned to medium and long term innovation projects. The levers of action are set so as to eliminate inefficient processes, increase productivity and quality, and in particular to identify areas of innovation.

The Ministry of the Economy supports this approach by granting the participating business a capital grant to cover the cost of external consultants.

Who is concerned

Eligible businesses

The Fit 4 Innovation programme is aimed at all small and medium-sized enterprises (SME) that carry out their activity in Luxembourg.

Prerequisites

Terms and conditions

Small and medium-sized enterprises have to meet the terms and conditions applicable to all types of aid for research, development and innovation.

Costs

Eligible costs

Only the costs for the consultant working on the project are eligible.

How to proceed

Procedure

  • The programme is divided into 2 phases: the first phase for the analysis of the business in terms of performance, also called the diagnosis phase, shall enable the business to become aware of their potential for improvement. The consultant will come in for a period of 6 to 8 weeks and identify the levers for improvement of business performance. At this stage, the consultant can quantify the potential gain (either through cost reduction or the increase of income) and present a global action plan. If it so wishes, the business can decide to not enter into the following phase.

    Budget: the fixed cost for the consultant is capped at EUR 15,000 excl. VAT.

    Capital grant: 50 % of the consultant's fee.

  • The second phase is for the implementation of the consultant's recommendations identified during the diagnosis phase and shall allow the business to change its organisation by implementing new work methods. These changes should generate a measurable impact which will be used to calculate 50 % of the consultant's remuneration.

    Objective: change the business organisation in order to lift process bottlenecks and to implement the action plan for freeing up resources.

    Constraint
    : divide the consultant's remuneration into 2 parts (fixed and variable), the consultant must commit to results and guarantee a return on investment.

    Capital grant
    : 50 % of the fixed cost for the consultant.

Filing an application

Businesses interested in the diagnosis phase should contact the department for SMEs at Luxinnovation for an assessment and find out if they can enter the Fit 4 innovation programme and be put in touch with accredited consultants.

For the second phase, an aid application form for the project phase of the Fit 4 Innovation programme will be made available to participating businesses.

The completed application and accompanying documents must be dated and signed by a person authorised to sign on behalf of the business and must be submitted before work starts on the project in electronic format or by post to the Research and Innovation Directorate at the Ministry of the Economy.

Payment of aid

The capital grant is paid after completion of each phase of the project. However, during the second phase, one or more advance payments may be made as the activities for which the aid was granted are realised.

Forms / Online services

Innovation aid for SMEs - application form for State aid

To complete your application, the information about you collected from this form needs to be processed by the public administration concerned.

That information is kept by the administration in question for as long as it is required to achieve the purpose of the processing operation(s).

Your data will be shared with other public administrations that are necessary for the processing of your application. For details on which departments will have access to the data on this form, please contact the public administration you are filing your application with.

Under the terms of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, you have the right to access, rectify or, where applicable, remove any information relating to you. You are also entitled to withdraw your consent at any time.

Additionally, unless the processing of your personal data is compulsory, you may, with legitimate reasons, oppose the processing of such data.

If you wish to exercise these rights and/or obtain a record of the information held about you, please contact the administration in question using the contact details provided on the form. You are also entitled to file a claim with the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

By submitting your application, you agree that your personal data may be processed as part of the application process.

Aide à l'innovation pour PME - Formulaire de demande d'aide

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies sur ce formulaire font l’objet d’un traitement par l’administration concernée afin de mener à bien votre demande.

Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement

Les destinataires de vos données sont les administrations compétentes dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée par votre demande pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire. Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser à l’administration concernée suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

En poursuivant votre démarche, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande.

Innovationsbeihilfen für KMU – Formular für die Beantragung staatlicher Fördermittel

Ihre in diesem Formular erfassten personenbezogenen Informationen werden von der zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörde verarbeitet, um Ihren Antrag erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Diese Informationen werden von der Behörde für den zur Verarbeitung erforderlichen Zeitraum gespeichert.

Die Empfänger Ihrer Daten sind die im Rahmen Ihres Antrags zuständigen Verwaltungsbehörden. Um die Empfänger der in diesem Formular erfassten Daten zu erfahren, wenden Sie sich bitte an die für Ihren Antrag zuständige Behörde.

Gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr haben Sie das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung und gegebenenfalls Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Informationen. Sie haben zudem das Recht, Ihre erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Weiterhin können Sie, außer in Fällen, in denen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtend ist, Widerspruch einlegen, wenn dieser rechtmäßig begründet ist.

Wenn Sie diese Rechte ausüben und/oder Einsicht in Ihre Informationen nehmen möchten, können Sie sich unter den im Formular angegebenen Kontaktdaten an die zuständige Verwaltungsbehörde wenden. Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, bei der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen (Commission nationale pour la protection des données, 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette).

Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgang fortsetzen, akzeptieren Sie damit, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags verarbeitet werden.

Who to contact

Double click to activate the map
Double click to activate the map
Last update

Programm Fit 4 Innovation

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am 08.11.2021

Das Ziel dieses Programms besteht darin, KMU bei der Optimierung ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit zu unterstützen, um durch den Rückgriff auf externe Experten Ressourcen (Personal und finanzielle Mittel) zu mobilisieren. Die so freigesetzten Ressourcen können für mittel- und langfristige Innovationsprojekte eingesetzt werden. Die Handlungshebel konzentrieren sich darauf, Verschwendung in bestehenden Prozessen zu vermeiden, die Produktivität und Qualität zu steigern und schließlich Innovationsfelder zu identifizieren.

Das Ministerium für Wirtschaft unterstützt diesen Ansatz, indem es dem am Programm teilnehmenden Unternehmen einen Zuschuss zur Deckung der Kosten für die vom Unternehmen engagierten Berater gewährt.

Zielgruppe

Beihilfefähige Unternehmen

Das Programm Fit 4 Innovation richtet sich an alle in Luxemburg tätigen kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU).

Voraussetzungen

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Die kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen müssen die allgemeinen Bedingungen für alle Beihilfen in den Bereichen Forschung, Entwicklung und Innovation erfüllen.

Kosten

Förderfähige Kosten

Nur die Kosten für den am Projekt beteiligten Berater sind förderfähig.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Ablauf

  • Das Programm besteht aus 2 Phasen: In einer 1. Phase der Analyse der Leistungsfähigkeit des Unternehmens, der sogenannten Diagnosephase, geht es darum, das Verbesserungspotenzial der Unternehmensorganisation zu bestimmen. Der Berater wird für einen Zeitraum von 6 bis 8 Wochen engagiert, um die Hebel zur Leistungssteigerung im Unternehmen zu identifizieren. In dieser Phase wird der Berater die potenziellen Gewinne quantifizieren (entweder in Form einer Kostensenkung oder in Form einer Umsatzsteigerung) und einen ganzheitlichen Aktionsplan vorlegen. Das Unternehmen behält sich die Möglichkeit vor, die nächste Phase nicht zu beginnen.

    Budget: Fixkosten für den Berater, wobei die Obergrenze bei 15.000 Euro (ohne MwSt.) liegt.

    Zuschuss: 50 % der Beraterkosten.

  • Eine 2. Phase, deren Schwerpunkt auf der Umsetzung der in der Diagnosephase ermittelten Empfehlungen liegt, sollte es dem Unternehmen ermöglichen, seine Organisation durch die Einführung neuer Arbeitsmethoden zu ändern. Diese Änderungen müssen zu einer messbaren Wirkung führen, auf deren Grundlage 50 % der Vergütung des Beraters berechnet werden.

    Ziel: Änderung der Unternehmensorganisation zur Beseitigung von Prozessengpässen, Umsetzung des Aktionsplans zur Freisetzung von Ressourcen.

    Einschränkung
    : Die Vergütung des Beraters wird in 2 Teile (fix und variabel) aufgeteilt. Der Berater muss sich zu Ergebnissen verpflichten und die Rentabilität der Investitionen gewährleisten.

    Subvention
    : 50 % der Fixkosten für den Berater.

Antragstellung

Unternehmen, die an der Diagnosephase teilnehmen möchten, müssen sich an die Abteilung für KMU von Luxinnovation wenden, die gemeinsam mit den Unternehmen den Einstieg in das Programm Fit 4 Innovation evaluiert und sie mit zugelassenen Beratern in Kontakt bringt.

Für die 2. Phase wird den teilnehmenden Unternehmen ein Beihilfeantragsformular für die Projektphase des Programms Fit 4 Innovation zur Verfügung gestellt.

Die vollständigen Unterlagen müssen – datiert und von einer zeichnungsberechtigten Person des Unternehmens unterzeichnet – zusammen mit den entsprechenden Anlagen vor Beginn der Arbeiten am Projekt elektronisch oder per Post an die Direktion für Forschung und Innovation des Ministeriums für Wirtschaft geschickt werden.

Auszahlung der Beihilfe

Die Kapitalzuschüsse werden nach Abschluss jeder Phase des Projekts ausgezahlt. In der 2. Phase können jedoch eine oder mehrere Anzahlungen schrittweise entsprechend der Umsetzung der Tätigkeiten, für die die Beihilfe gewährt wurde, geleistet werden.

Formulare/Online-Dienste

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren
Doppelklick, um die Karte zu aktivieren

Ihre Meinung interessiert uns

Wie würden Sie den Inhalt dieser Seite bewerten?

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am