State guarantee scheme for new bank loans for a maximum period of 6 years

Under this new regime, which was announced on 25 March 2020 as part of the economic stabilisation programme and introduced by the law of 18 April 2020, the state will guarantee bank loans granted to businesses up to 2.5 billion euros. Businesses will now be able to apply to their bank for a loan of up to 25 % of their turnover, with a state guarantee of up to 85 %. The loans will be guaranteed at 15 % by the participating banks. The loans are intended as a subsidiary tool after having resorted, where possible, to the tools of the Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement (SNCI), the Office du Ducroire or the European Investment Bank in particular.

These new credits are reserved for businesses that were viable before 18 March 2020 (state of emergency). The assessment of whether a business was viable or not is the sole responsibility of the banks.

Please note: this only applies to loans taken out between 18 March and 31 December 2020.

How to apply for a loan with a state guarantee

1. Finding a partner for the funding

Contact one of the participating banks (BCEE, BIL, Banque de Luxembourg, Banque Raiffeisen, BGL BNP Paribas, ING, Bank of China, BCP) to apply for a loan. Your bank can analyse whether you are eligible and, where applicable, assist you in the process.

The maximum amount of eligible loans can be up to 25 % of your business turnover for the year 2019 (or failing that, the last year available). For young innovative enterprises, the maximum amount of the loan is twice the company's total annual wage cost.

Guarantee premium for small and medium-sized enterprises

For small and medium-sized enterprises, the guarantee premium, borne by the borrower, shall be set at :

  • 0.25 % for a maximum maturity of one year;
  • 0.50 % for a maximum maturity of 3 years;
  • 1 % for a maximum maturity of 6 years.

Guarantee premium for large companies

For large companies, the guarantee premium, borne by the borrower, is set at:

  • 0.50 % for a maximum maturity of one year;
  • 1 % for a maximum maturity of 3 years;
  • 2 % for a maximum maturity of 6 years.

2. Obtaining the guarantee

Your bank will notify the State Treasury of the granting of the loan in order to benefit from the State guarantee. 

Last update

Staatliches Garantiesystem für neue Bankkredite während maximal 6 Jahren

Gemäß diesem neuen System, das am 25. März 2020 im Rahmen des Programms zur Stabilisierung der Wirtschaft angekündigt und durch das Gesetz vom 18. April 2020 eingeführt wurde, wird der Staat Garantien für Bankkredite an Unternehmen in Höhe von bis zu 2,5 Milliarden Euro stellen. Unternehmen können ab sofort bei ihrer Bank einen Kredit in Höhe von bis zu 25 % ihres Umsatzes beantragen, mit einer staatlichen Garantie in Höhe von bis zu 85 %. Die Kredite werden zu 15 % von den teilnehmenden Banken garantiert. Diese Maßnahme versteht sich als subsidiäres Instrument nach Inanspruchnahme – sofern dies möglich ist – der Instrumente der Nationalen Kredit- und Investitionsgesellschaft (Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement - SNCI), des Office du Ducroire oder der Europäischen Investitionsbank.

Die neuen Kredite sind Unternehmen vorbehalten, die bis zum 18. März 2020 existenzfähig waren (Ausnahmezustand). Die entsprechende Beurteilung obliegt einzig den Banken.

Zur Erinnerung: Nur Darlehen, die zwischen dem 18. März und dem 31. Dezember 2020 in Anspruch genommen wurden, sind betroffen.

Vorgehensweise, um einen Kredit mit staatlicher Garantie zu beantragen

1. Einen Partner für die Finanzierung finden

Wenden Sie sich an eine der teilnehmenden Banken (BCEE, BIL, Banque de Luxembourg, Banque Raiffeisen, BGL BNP Paribas, ING, Bank of China, BCP), um einen Darlehensantrag zu stellen. Ihre Bank kann prüfen, ob Sie anspruchsberechtigt sind, und Sie gegebenenfalls bei den Formalitäten unterstützen.

Die maximale Höhe der zulässigen Darlehen kann bis zu 25 % des Umsatzes Ihres Unternehmens im Jahr 2019 (oder ansonsten des letzten verfügbaren Jahres) betragen. Für junge innovative Unternehmen beträgt der Höchstbetrag des Darlehens das Doppelte der jährlichen Gesamtlohnkosten des Unternehmens.

Garantieprämie für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen

Für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen beträgt die vom Darlehensnehmer zu tragende Garantieprämie:

  • 0,25 % bei einer maximalen Laufzeit von einem Jahr;
  • 0,50 % bei einer maximalen Laufzeit von 3 Jahren;
  • 1 % bei einer maximalen Laufzeit von 6 Jahren.

Garantieprämie für Großunternehmen

Für Großunternehmen beträgt die vom Darlehensnehmer zu tragende Garantieprämie:

  • 0,50 % bei einer maximalen Laufzeit von einem Jahr;
  • 1 % bei einer maximalen Laufzeit von 3 Jahren;
  • 2 % bei einer maximalen Laufzeit von 6 Jahren.

2. Erhalt der Garantie

Ihre Bank wird die Staatskasse über die Bewilligung des Darlehens benachrichtigen, damit Sie in den Genuss der staatlichen Garantie gelangen. 

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am