Students' Department

This page was last modified on 02-08-2017

The Students' Department (Service des Etudes et de la vie Etudiante – SEVE) supports students from their enrolment to their graduation day and beyond. It provides tailored advice and guidance for students on a range of issues:

  • the Studies Unit provides students with information about the various courses on offer and is responsible for the administrative procedure associated with enrolment for the winter and summer terms, which both last for 6 months;
  • the Mobility Unit is responsible for administrative oversight of incoming and outgoing students in Europe and worldwide. It manages Erasmus agreements and provides students with practical information to help them to complete their projects successfully;
  • the Accommodation Unit manages the allocation of student housing in halls of residence. The University has a wide range of accommodation that offers residents the best environment in terms of accommodation, work and intercultural exchanges, to improve their quality of life in Luxembourg and help them on the way to academic success;
  • the Culture and Sports Space manages and coordinates cultural, intercultural and sporting events and is involved in campus entertainment;
  • the Promotion Unit represents the University of Luxembourg at international student fairs and gives presentations at secondary schools in Luxembourg and in the Greater Region about the courses on offer;
  • the Careers Campus offers students and young graduates practical assistance with finding a job, through workshops, personalised careers advice at individual interviews and skills assessments. Many internships and graduate job offers are also available from this office.
The SEVE is also responsible for a wide range of student services, manages the Documentation and information service and the alumni association and is on hand to answer any practical questions from students.


Students' Department
2, avenue de l'Université
L-4365 Esch-sur-Alzette

Phone: (+352) 46 66 44 - 5110
Fax: (+352) 46 66 44 - 35110
Mon.-Fri. from 13.30 to 16.00
Double click to activate

Studierendensekretariat

Service des Etudes et de la Vie Etudiante (SEVE)

Das Studierendensekretariat (SEVE) begleitet die Studierenden von der Immatrikulation bis zur Diplomverleihung - und sogar darüber hinaus. Es berät und unterstützt Studierende individuell auf verschiedenen Ebenen:

  • Die Studienberatung (Unité Etudes) informiert über die verschiedenen Studiengänge und kümmert sich um die Verwaltungsvorgänge bei Immatrikulation und Rückmeldung.
  • Die Anlaufstelle für Auslandsstudien (Unité Mobilité) übernimmt die administrative Betreuung ausländischer Gaststudierender (incoming students) und der eigenen Studenten, die in Europa und weltweit ein Auslandsstudium planen (outgoing students). Sie verwaltet die Erasmus-Verträge und stellt den Studierenden praktische Informationen zur Verfügung, die die Umsetzung ihres Mobilitätsprojekts erleichtern.
  • Die Anlaufstelle für Studentenwohnungen (Unité Logement) ist für die Zimmervergabe in den Studentenwohnheimen zuständig. Die Universität verfügt über zahlreiche Studentenwohnheime, die den Bewohnern beste Wohn- und Arbeitsbedingungen sowie die Gelegenheit zu interkulturellen Begegnungen bieten und so für eine hohe Lebensqualität in Luxemburg und ein erfolgreiches Studium sorgen.
  • Die Kultur- und Sportabteilung (Espace Cultures et Sports) organisiert und koordiniert die kulturellen, interkulturellen und sportlichen Veranstaltungen und sorgt so für einen lebendigen Uni-Campus.
  • Die Promotion-Abteilung (Unité Promotion) vertritt die Universität Luxemburg auf internationalen Studienmessen und stellt ihre Studiengänge in den Gymnasien Luxemburgs und der Großregion vor.
  • Die Berufsorientierungsstelle „Campus Carrières” (Campus Karrieren) unterstützt Studierende und Absolventen aktiv bei der Jobsuche: Sie organisiert Workshops, bietet Einzelberatungen an und hilft bei der Erstellung von Kompetenzbilanzen. Außerdem finden Absolventen hier zahlreiche Praktikums- und Stellenangebote.
Darüber hinaus ist das SEVE für viele andere Angebote zuständig: Es leitet das Dokumentations- und Informationszentrum, betreut die Alumni-Vereinigung und steht Studierenden für praktische Fragen aller Art zur Verfügung.

 

Studierendensekretariat
2, avenue de l'Université
L-4365 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxemburg

Tel: (+352) 46 66 44 - 5110
Fax: (+352) 46 66 44 - 35110
Montag bis Freitag, 13.30 bis 16.00 Uhr (vormittags geschlossen)
Doppelklick zum aktivieren
Bus