Undergoing professional development training in the context of one's professional activities

This page was last modified on 16-10-2012

Continuing professional development training consists in providing individuals with opportunities to receive training throughout their professional life to supplement and upgrade their skills. In this sense, it may be considered as lifelong training.

The main goals of continuing professional development training are to help individuals adapt their professional qualifications to technological advances and to the needs of the economy, and to supplement practical skills acquired on the job.

As such, continuing professional development training includes all training activities with the following objectives:

  • adapting employees' qualifications to the techniques and technologies specific to their professional activity;
  • retraining employees for access to other professional activities;
  • promoting employees by preparing them for more demanding tasks or positions, or for greater responsibility. 

The law on income tax provides that employees may deduct professional development expenses from their taxable income. For such expenses to be considered deductible, the continuing professional development training must have a direct connection with the employee's professional activity.

Who is concerned

Continuing professional development training is accessible to a very wide audience, which includes:

  • private sector employees;
  • civil service workers;
  • non-salaried workers (self-employed workers, liberal professionals);
  • job seekers;
  • private individuals.

How to proceed

Main providers of continuing professional development training

Continuing professional development training courses are primarily provided by professional chambers, sector-specific bodies, research centres and certain approved private associations.

Professional chambers

The Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts Qualification Centre

Each year, the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts Qualification Centre offers a programme of courses and seminars intended for business managers and their employees.

This offering includes management courses tailored to the specific needs of small- and medium-sized companies, courses for the preparation of the Master Craftsman’s Certificate (Brevet de maîtrise), and specific technical courses. These latter are exclusively reserved for skilled craft companies registered with the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts.

Detailed programmes on the seminars and workshops may be viewed on the Chamber of Skilled Trades and Crafts website, and are also available in the form of brochures.

The courses offered are the following:

  • management and human resources;
  • marketing and sales;
  • financial accounting;
  • law;
  • languages;
  • information and communications technologies;
  • technologies specific to various sectors, including the food, fashion, health and hygiene, mechanics, and construction sectors.
Luxembourg School for Commerce (LSC);

To best serve the needs of companies and individuals where qualifications are concerned, the Chamber of Commerce groups together all training activities, including continuing professional development training, at the Luxembourg School for Commerce (LSC).

Continuing professional development training, with the issuing of a certificate, is the instrument chosen by the LSC to provide beneficiaries with the specific knowledge or skills required to access various legally regulated professions, or to advance their careers. These are essentially short courses taught by specialised trainers. The certificate issued by the LSC attests to the knowledge and skills acquired.

To register for one of the courses offered, interested parties must first create a personal account on the LSC website to identify themselves as customers.

Centre for training and seminars (CEFOS)

The Chamber of Employees—formerly the Chamber of Labour and Private Employees—offers employees a range of socio-economic courses through the Institute of Economic and Social Training (Institut de formation économique et sociale - IFES) at its courses and seminars centre (CEFOS) in Remich. The IFES's trade union course offering includes seminars, colloquia, conferences, information meetings as well as specific specialised events.

To pre-register, interested parties must complete an online form mentioning the name and the dates of the seminar or course they wish to take. A confirmation email will then be sent to the interested party explaining the registration and payment procedures.

Luxembourg Lifelong Learning Centre (LLLC)

The LLLC is the continuing training arm of the Chamber of Employees (formerly the Chamber of Private-Sector Employees). A large part of the activities of the Chamber is devoted to the continuing training of adults. This component is grouped under under the umbrella of the LLLC, which offers 140 course modules grouped into six skills divisions:

  • computing and office automation;
  • accounting and management control;
  • law;
  • commercial actions;
  • social skills;
  • economics and management.

The LLLC offering enables trainees to gain more in-depth knowledge in various disciplines, or simply broaden their general knowledge. Detailed programs on the seminars offered by the LLLC may be viewed on the LLLC website and are also available in the form of brochures.

The LLLC encourages and supports the registration of unemployed individuals in its courses. Job seekers can benefit from preferential registration upon presentation of a certificate attesting to their professional status.

Sector-specific bodies

The Luxembourg Institute of Banking Training

The Luxembourg Institute of Banking Training (Institut de formation bancaire Luxembourg - IFBL) is a training centre that was established in 1990 by the Luxembourg Bankers' Association (Association des banques et banquiers du Luxembourg - ABBL) to provide employees in the Luxembourg financial sector with training on the banking environment and the various careers that it offers. In partnership with local and international professional associations, the IFBL offers a number of different courses in preparation for examinations recognised in the banking sector and internationally.

The IFBL offers 3 methods of registration:

  • online registration, using the electronic course catalogue;
  • registration using a downloadable form (to return to the IFBL by fax);
  • Registration by email, specifying the name of the chosen course, the date, the price, the applicant's surname and first name, and the applicant's employer.  

Persons who register as employees must first obtain their employer's approval in compliance with the internal rules of each establishment. The invoice will be sent directly to the employer.

Institute for Training in the Construction Industry

The main goal of the Institute for Training in the Construction Industry (Institut de formation sectoriel du bâtiment - IFSB) is to implement sector-specific training for all categories of employees in the construction industry. The IFSB was created in 2002 by the Federation of Luxembourg Construction and Civil Engineering Companies (Fédération des entrepreneurs luxembourgeois de construction et génie civil) and the Construction Entrepreneurs and Public Works Group (Groupement des entrepreneurs du bâtiment et des travaux publics).

The schedule of courses as well as the registration procedures may be viewed directly on the IFSB website.

Luxembourg Institute for Continuing Medical Training

The Luxembourg Institute for Continuing Medical Training (Institut luxembourgeois de formation médicale continue - ILFMC) is an initiative of the Association of Doctors and Dentists of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg (Association des médecins et médecins-dentistes du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg - AMMD), whose purpose is to provide training for the medical profession.

It is an independent, non-governmental umbrella organisation for several continuing medical training providers, i.e.:

  • the Luxembourg Association for Continuing Medical Training (Association luxembourgeoise pour la formation médicale continue - Alformec);
  • the Dentists Association (Association des médecins-dentistes);
  • the Federation of Specialist Doctors (Fédération des médecins spécialistes);
  • the Luxembourg Scientific Society for General Medicine (Société scientifique luxembourgeoise de médecine générale).

The institute's mission is mainly one of quality management through the accreditation of continuing medical training events in accordance with national and international quality criteria, and the coordination of medical training events and programs through the publication and distribution of a synoptic plan, mentioning all accredited events.

The Robert Widong Centre for Continuing Vocational Training

The mission of the Robert Widong Centre for Continuing Vocational Training (Centre de formation professionnelle continue Dr Robert Widong - CFPC Dr Robert Widong) is to promote and inform professionals in the hospital sector about continuing and certification training course offerings. 

As such, it offers sector-specific training for all categories of employees belonging to Agreement of Luxembourg Hospitals (Entente des hôpitaux luxembourgeois) member establishments.

Course registrations should preferably be submitted through the training centre's website, or by post using the registration form attached to the course catalogue, no later than 2 months before the beginning of the course. Detailled information on registration procedures are available online on the centre's website.

Status and continuing training of public employees

National Institute for Public Administration

The mission of the National Institute for Public Administration (Institut national d’administration publique - INAP) is to promote the professional training of employees of the State, state-level public establishments, communes, associations of communes and commune-level public establishments.

The institute is attached to the Ministry of the Civil Service and Administrative Reform (Fonction publique et de la Réforme administrative) and the courses are exclusively reserved for public employees.

Research centres

Two research organisations provide continuing professional development training in Luxembourg, namely the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology—the result of the merger of the CRP Henri Tudor and CRP Gabriel Lippmann—and the Public Health Research Centre (Centre de recherche public de la santé - CRP-Santé).

Other training providers

Labour College

The Labour College (Ecole supérieure du travail - EST) provides courses for employees and self-employed workers who wish to gain knowledge in the areas of economics, taxation, constitutional law, labour law, social security legislation, and culture, or to broaden and/or update their knowledge in these fields. The EST may also be tasked with providing training for staff representatives of companies established in the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg. Interested persons may contact the school by telephone (+352 247 86133) for information on the training programme and registration procedures. 

Institute for Economic and Social Training

The Institute for Economic and Social Training (Institut de formation économique et sociale - IFES) is a training institute created by the former Chamber of Labour and the LCGB and OGB-L trade unions. Its course offering is aimed primarily at affiliates of the 2 trade unions and includes:

  • seminars for specific target audiences such as young people, cross-border workers, women, staff representatives, etc.;
  • seminars on labour law, employment law, corporate security.

Registrations may be submitted by post—using the registration form at the end of the catalogue—online, or by email.

The Institute for Social Training

The Institute for Social Training (Institut de formation sociale asbl - IFS) is a training centre whose purpose is to develop critical analysis skills among men and women today's society. The IFS offering focuses on economic, social, political and cultural training for citizens. More particularly, the topics addressed concern labour, values, interculturality and migration, the economy and social ethics.

For this purpose, the IFS offers:

  • study days and in-depth courses in anti-discrimination, diversity, etc.;
  • conferences related to current news (Europe, citizenship, etc.).

All courses offered by the IFS may be viewed on the IFS website. For details on registration procedures, interested parties should contact the training manager by email.

Private providers

Private companies play a leading role in providing continuing professional development training. These are essentially training companies specialising in fields as widely diverse as languages, quality, human resources, security, health, environment, commercial and financial management, law, banking/insurance, industrial management, etc.

The directory of training providers is available from the National Institute for the Development of Continuing Vocational Training (Institut national pour le développement de la formation professionnelle continue - INFPC). It may be ordered by telephone (+352 46 96 12-1) or by post, or downloaded directly from the Continuing training portal.

Professional development training and employment contracts

Under certain conditions, an employment contract may specify that an employee must reimburse to their company the amount invested by the latter (and not by the state) in any continuing professional development training the employee may have received. However, the conditions governing such reimbursements are strictly regulated by law.

An employee is only required to reimburse:

  • when it is they (the employee) who terminate the employment contract, unless the the latter is terminated following serious misconduct on the part of the employer;
  • if the employee is dismissed for serious misconduct.

Only the costs incurred in the current year and in the three previous years must be reimbursed:

  • for the current year and the preceding year, the reimbursement amount is set at a maximum of 100 %;
  • for the second and third years, the reimbursement amounts are set at 60 % and 30 % maximum respectively.

A tax allowance of EUR 1,240 per year and per employee is deducted from the reimbursement amount.

Who to contact

12-14, avenue Emile Reuter
L-2420 - Luxembourg
Phone: (+ 352) 46 96 12-1
Fax: (+ 352) 46 96 20
Email infpc@infpc.lu

Im Rahmen der Berufsausübung an Fortbildungsmaßnahmen teilnehmen

Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 16-10-2012

Die berufliche Weiterbildung besteht darin, jedem die Möglichkeit zu bieten, im Laufe seines Berufslebens wieder in das Bildungssystem einzusteigen, um seine Kompetenzen zu ergänzen und aufzufrischen. In diesem Sinne ist sie Teil des Konzepts des lebenslangen Lernens.

Hauptziel der beruflichen Weiterbildung ist es, den Betreffenden dabei zu helfen, ihre berufliche Qualifikation an den technischen Fortschritt und die wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen anzupassen und die im Unternehmen erworbene Berufspraxis zu ergänzen.

Demzufolge umfasst die berufliche Weiterbildung sämtliche Fortbildungsmaßnahmen mit folgenden Zielen:

  • Anpassung der Kompetenzen des Arbeitnehmers an die auf seinen Bereich bezogenen Techniken und Technologien;
  • die Umschulung des Arbeitnehmers, um ihm den Zugang zu einer anderen beruflichen Tätigkeit zu gewähren;
  • die Förderung des Arbeitnehmers durch dessen Vorbereitung auf anspruchsvollere Aufgaben oder Positionen oder solche mit einer größeren Verantwortung. 

Das Einkommensteuergesetz sieht vor, dass der Arbeitnehmer die Kosten der beruflichen Weiterbildung von der Einkommensteuer absetzen kann. Hierfür müssen die Kosten der beruflichen Weiterbildung allerdings in direktem Zusammenhang mit der vom Arbeitnehmer ausgeübten beruflichen Tätigkeit stehen.

Zielgruppe

Die Kurse der beruflichen Weiterbildung richten sich an eine breite Zielgruppe:

  • Arbeitnehmer des Privatsektors;
  • Beschäftigte des öffentlichen Dienstes;
  • Nicht-Arbeitnehmer (selbstständige Erwerbstätige, Freiberufler);
  • Arbeitsuchende;
  • Privatpersonen.

Vorgehensweise und Details

Hauptanbieter von Weiterbildungskursen

Die beruflichen Weiterbildungskurse werden hauptsächlich von den Berufskammern, den für die jeweiligen Sektoren zuständigen Einrichtungen, den Forschungszentren und einigen anerkannten privatrechtlichen Vereinigungen organisiert.

Berufskammern

Ausbildungszentrum der Handwerkskammer (Centre de qualification de la Chambre des métiers)

Das Ausbildungszentrum der Handwerkskammer bietet jedes Jahr eine Reihe von Kursen und Seminaren an, die sich sowohl an Unternehmensleiter als auch an ihre Mitarbeiter richten.

Dieses Angebot umfasst auf die Bedürfnisse von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen zugeschnittene Management- und Verwaltungskurse, Vorbereitungskurse auf den Meisterbrief sowie spezifische Technikkurse. Diese sind ausschließlich den in der Handwerksrolle eingetragenen Handwerksbetrieben vorbehalten.

Die detaillierten Programme der Seminare und Workshops sind auf der Internetseite der Handwerkskammer sowie in Form von Broschüren verfügbar.

Die folgenden Kurse werden angeboten:

  • Management und Personalwesen;
  • Marketing und Handel;
  • Finanzbuchhaltung;
  • Recht;
  • Sprachen;
  • Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien;
  • Technologien in den verschiedenen Berufen des Nahrungsmittelgewerbes, der Mode, der Bereiche Gesundheit und Hygiene, der Mechanik und des Baugewerbes.
Luxembourg School for Commerce (LSC)

Um den Qualifizierungsbedarf von Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen besser abzudecken, vereint die Handelskammer (Chambre de commerce) all ihre Ausbildungstätigkeiten, darunter auch die berufliche Weiterbildung, in der „Luxembourg School for Commerce” (LSC).

Die LSC hat die zertifizierende berufliche Weiterbildung (formation professionnelle continue certifiante) ausgewählt, um den Kandidaten spezifische Kenntnisse oder Kompetenzen zu vermitteln, um entweder Zugang zu verschiedenen vom Gesetzgeber geregelten Berufen zu erlangen oder um sich auf beruflicher Ebene weiterzuentwickeln. Dabei handelt es sich vor allem um kurze Ausbildungen, die von Fachausbildern abgehalten werden. Das vom LSC ausgestellte Zeugnis bescheinigt die erworbenen Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen.

Im Hinblick auf ihre Anmeldung für eine der angebotenen Fortbildungen, müssen die Interessenten vorab ein persönliches Benutzerkonto auf der Internetseite der LSC einrichten, um sich als Kunde einloggen zu können.

Ausbildungs- und Seminarzentrum (Centre de formation et de séminaires - CEFOS)

Die Arbeitnehmerkammer (Chambre des salariés) (ehemals Arbeits- und Privatangestelltenkammer - Chambre du travail et des employés privés) bietet den Arbeitnehmern der Unternehmen über das in ihrem Ausbildungs- und Seminarzentrum (CEFOS) in Remich untergebrachte wirtschaftliche und soziale Ausbildungsinstitut (Institut de formation économique et sociale- IFES) sozioökonomische Fortbildungen an. Das gewerkschaftliche Ausbildungsangebot des IFES umfasst Seminare, Kolloquien, Kongresse, Informationsveranstaltungen sowie sonstige spezielle und spezifische Veranstaltungen.

Zur Voranmeldung müssen die Kandidaten unter Angabe der Referenznummer und der Daten des gewünschten Seminars oder der gewünschten Ausbildung ein Online-Formular ausfüllen. Anschließend erhalten sie per E-Mail eine Bestätigung unter Angabe der entsprechenden Anmelde- und Zahlungsmodalitäten.

Luxembourg Lifelong Learning Center (LLLC)

Das Luxembourg Lifelong Learning Center (LLLC) ist das Weiterbildungszentrum der Arbeitnehmerkammer (ehemals Privatangestelltenkammer - Chambre des employés privés). Ein Großteil der Aktivitäten dieser Kammer ist der Erwachsenenbildung gewidmet und unter dem Label des LLLC zusammengefasst, welches in den folgenden 6 Kompetenzbereichen 140 Ausbildungsmodule anbietet:

  • Informatik und Büro- und Datentechnik;
  • Buchhaltung und Controlling;
  • Recht;
  • Marketing;
  • Soziale Kompetenzen;
  • Wirtschaft und Management.

Das Angebot des LLLC ermöglicht eine Vertiefung der Kenntnisse in verschiedenen Fachbereichen oder einfach nur eine Erweiterung des Allgemeinwissens. Die detaillierten Programme der Seminare sind auf der Internetseite des LLLC sowie in Form von Broschüren verfügbar.

Das LLLC behandelt die Anmeldung von Arbeitslosen für die Fortbildungen vorrangig. Ein Arbeitsuchender kann gegen Vorlage einer Bescheinigung seiner Arbeitslosigkeit in den Genuss einer ermäßigten Anmeldegebühr gelangen.

Die für die jeweiligen Sektoren zuständigen Einrichtungen

Bankausbildungsinstitut Luxemburg (Institut de formation bancaire Luxembourg)

Das Bankausbildungsinstitut Luxemburg (IFBL) ist ein im Jahre 1990 von der Luxemburger Bankenvereinigung (Association des banques et banquiers du Luxembourg - ABBL) eingerichtetes Ausbildungszentrum, um die Angestellten des luxemburgischen Finanzplatzes für das bankenspezifische Umfeld und die verschiedenen angebotenen Berufe zu schulen. Das IFBL bietet in Zusammenarbeit mit den nationalen und internationalen Berufsvereinigungen verschiedene Ausbildungen zur Vorbereitung auf anerkannte sektorspezifische und internationale Prüfungen an.

Das IFBL bietet 3 Formen der Anmeldung an:

  • Online-Anmeldung über den elektronischen Katalog;
  • Anmeldung anhand des herunterladbaren Formulars (per Fax an das IFBL zurückzusenden);
  • Anmeldung per E-Mail unter Angabe der Bezeichnung des gewählten Kurses, des Datums, der Kursgebühr, des Namens und des Vornamens des Anmelders sowie des Arbeitgebers.  

Die Kandidaten, die sich von Berufs wegen anmelden, müssen gemäß den internen Vorschriften eines jedes Instituts vorab die Genehmigung ihres Arbeitgebers einholen. Die Rechnung wird dem Arbeitgeber zugeschickt.

Ausbildungsinstitut des Baugewerbes (Institut de formation sectoriel du bâtiment)

Zweck des Ausbildungsinstituts des Baugewerbes (IFSB) ist es, das System der sektorspezifischen Ausbildung des Baugewerbes für sämtliche Arbeitnehmerkategorien einzuführen. Das IFSB wurde 2002 vom Verband der Hoch- und Tiefbauunternehmen (Fédération des entreprises de construction et de génie civil) und der Vereinigung der Unternehmer aus dem Baugewerbe und der öffentlichen Hand (Groupement des entrepreneurs du bâtiment et des travaux publics) gegründet.

Der Terminplan für die Fortbildungen sowie die Anmeldemodalitäten können direkt auf der Internetseite des IFSB eingesehen werden.

Luxemburgisches Institut für medizinische Weiterbildung (Institut luxembourgeois de formation médicale continue)

Das luxemburgische Institut für medizinische Weiterbildung (ILFMC) ist eine Initiative der Vereinigung der Ärzte und Zahnärzte des Großherzogtums Luxemburg (Association des médecins et médecins-dentistes du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg - AMMD) mit dem Ziel, die Ausbildung der Ärzteschaft und der Beschäftigten im Gesundheitswesen zu sichern.

Es handelt sich um eine nichtstaatliche unabhängige Organisation, die mehrere Veranstalter von medizinischen Fortbildungen vereint, namentlich:

  • die luxemburgische Vereinigung für medizinische Weiterbildung (Association luxembourgeoise pour la formation médicale continue - Alformec);
  • die Zahnärztevereinigung (Association des médecins-dentistes);
  • der Fachärzteverband (Fédération des médecins spécialistes);
  • die luxemburgische wissenschaftliche Vereinigung der Allgemeinmedizin (Société scientifique luxembourgeoise de médecine générale).

Aufgabe des Instituts ist vor allem das Qualitätsmanagement durch die Genehmigung von Veranstaltungen der medizinischen Weiterbildung gemäß nationalen und internationalen Qualitätskriterien und die Koordinierung von Veranstaltungen und Programmen der medizinischen Weiterbildung durch Veröffentlichung und Verbreitung eines Übersichtsplans aller zugelassenen Veranstaltungen.

Berufliches Weiterbildungszentrum Dr Robert Widong (Centre de formation professionnelle continue Dr Robert Widong)

Ziel des beruflichen Weiterbildungszentrums Dr. Robert Widong (CFPC Dr. Robert Widong) ist es, das Fachpersonal aus dem Krankenhausbereich zu fördern und über das Ausbildungsangebot zu informieren, dies sowohl in Sachen Weiterbildung als auch in Sachen zertifizierende Fortbildungen 

Demnach bietet es sektorspezifische Fortbildungen für alle Kategorien von Arbeitnehmern der Einrichtungen an, die Mitglieder des Verbands der luxemburgischen Krankenhäuser (Entente des hôpitaux luxembourgeois) sind.

Die Anmeldung für eine Fortbildung sollte vorzugsweise über die Internetseite des Weiterbildungszentrums oder per Post mindestens 2 Monate vor Beginn der Fortbildung anhand des dem Fortbildungskatalog beigefügten Anmeldeformulars erfolgen. Sämtliche Informationen über die Anmeldemodalitäten sind online auf der Internetseite des Zentrums verfügbar.

Weiterbildung der Beschäftigten des öffentlichen Dienstes

Nationales Institut für die öffentliche Verwaltung (Institut national d’administration publique)

Zweck des nationalen Instituts für öffentliche Verwaltung (INAP) ist die berufliche Weiterbildung der Angestellten des Staates, der öffentlich-rechtlichen Anstalten des Staates, der Gemeinden, der Gemeindeverbände und der öffentlich-rechtlichen Anstalten der Gemeinden.

Das Institut untersteht dem Ministerium für den öffentlichen Dienst und die Verwaltungsreform (Ministère de la Fonction publique et de la Réforme administrative) und die Fortbildungen sind den öffentlichen Bediensteten vorbehalten.

Forschungszentren

Die zwei in der beruflichen Weiterbildung tätigen Forschungszentren sind das Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (hervorgegangen aus dem Zusammenschluss des CRP Henri Tudor und des CRP Gabriel Lippmann) und das Öffentliche Forschungszentrum für Gesundheit (Centre de recherche public de la santé - CRP-Santé).

Weitere Anbieter von Weiterbildungskursen

Hochschule für Arbeit und Soziales (Ecole supérieure du travail)

Die Hochschule für Arbeit und Soziales (EST) bietet Kurse für Arbeitnehmer und Freiberufler an, die Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Steuerwesen, Verfassungsrecht, Arbeitsrecht, Sozialversicherungswesen und Kultur erwerben oder ihre bestehenden Kenntnisse vertiefen oder anpassen möchten. Die EST kann ebenfalls mit der Ausbildung von Personalvertretern der im Großherzogtum Luxemburg niedergelassenen Unternehmen beauftragt werden. Die Kandidaten können sich telefonisch (+352 247 86133) mit der Schule in Verbindung setzen, um sich über das Weiterbildungsprogramm und die Anmeldemodalitäten zu erkundigen. 

Institut für wirtschaftliche und soziale Ausbildung (Institut de formation économique et sociale)

Das Institut für wirtschaftliche und soziale Ausbildung (IFES) ist ein von der ehemaligen Arbeitskammer (Chambre de travail) und den beiden Gewerkschaften LCGB und OGB-L gegründetes Ausbildungsinstitut. Das Ausbildungsangebot richtet sich hauptsächlich an die Mitglieder der beiden Gewerkschaften und umfasst:

  • Seminare für spezifische Zielgruppen, wie z.B. Jugendliche, Grenzgänger, Frauen, Personalvertreter usw.;
  • auf das Arbeits- und Sozialrecht oder die Sicherheit im Unternehmen ausgerichtete Seminare.

Die Anmeldungen können entweder per Post, mithilfe des Anmeldebogens am Ende des Katalogs, online oder per E-Mail erfolgen.

Institut für soziale Ausbildung (Institut de formation sociale)

Das Institut für soziale Ausbildung (IFS) ist ein Ausbildungszentrum, dessen Ziel es ist, die kritische Analysefähigkeit der Männer und Frauen der heutigen Gesellschaft zu fördern. Das Angebot des IFS ist Teil der wirtschaftlichen, sozialen, politischen und kulturellen Ausbildung der Bürger. Die behandelten Themen betreffen insbesondere Arbeit, Werte, Interkulturalität und Migration, Wirtschaft und soziale Ethik.

Diesbezüglich bietet das IFS Folgendes an:

  • Studientage und umfassende Fortbildungen in Sachen Antidiskriminierung, Diversität usw.;
  • Konferenzzyklen im Zusammenhang mit dem Zeitgeschehen (Europa, Bürgerrechte usw.).

Sämtliche angebotenen Fortbildungen sind im Terminkalender (Agenda) auf der Internetseite des IFS verfügbar. Um die Anmeldemodalitäten festzulegen, müssen die Kandidaten sich in der Regel per E-Mail mit dem für die jeweilige Fortbildung Verantwortlichen in Verbindung setzen.

Privatanbieter

Bei den Akteuren der beruflichen Weiterbildung spielen die Privatanbieter eine wesentliche Rolle. Dabei handelt es sich vor allem um spezialisierte Ausbildungszentren in unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie Sprachen, Qualität, Personalwesen, Sicherheit, Gesundheit, Umwelt, kaufmännisches und Finanzmanagement, Recht, Banken/Versicherungen, Industriemanagement usw.

Das Verzeichnis der Ausbildungsanbieter ist beim nationalen Institut für die Förderung der beruflichen Weiterbildung (Institut national pour le développement de la Formation professionnelle continue - INFPC) erhältlich. Es kann telefonisch (+352 46 96 12-1) oder per E-Mail bestellt oder direkt auf dem Weiterbildungsportal heruntergeladen werden.

Berufliche Weiterbildung und Arbeitsvertrag

Unter bestimmten Bedingungen kann der Arbeitsvertrag vorsehen, dass der Arbeitnehmer den Teil, der vom Unternehmen als Zuschuss für die berufliche Weiterbildung gezahlt wurde, zurückzahlen muss. Dies gilt nicht für einen durch den Staat gezahlten Zuschuss. Die Rückzahlungsbedingungen sind jedoch gesetzlich festgelegt.

Der Arbeitnehmer braucht nur in den folgenden Fällen einen gewährten Zuschuss zurückzahlen:

  • wenn er das Arbeitsverhältnis beendet und dies nicht aufgrund eines schweren Verschuldens seitens des Arbeitgebers;
  • im Falle der Kündigung des Arbeitnehmers wegen einer schwerwiegenden Verfehlung.

Eine Rückzahlung kann nur für das laufende sowie die letzten drei Geschäftsjahre gefordert werden:

  • für das laufende sowie das vorangehende Geschäftsjahr können 100 % zurück verlangt werden;
  • bezüglich des vorletzten Geschäftsjahrs können maximal 60 %, für das drei Jahre zurückliegende Geschäftsjahr maximal 30 % zurückgefordert werden.

Für jedes Geschäftsjahr kann der Arbeitnehmer den Rückzahlungsbetrag um 1.240 € kürzen.

Zuständige Kontaktstellen

12-14, avenue Emile Reuter
L-2420 - Luxemburg
Großherzogtum Luxemburg
Tel: (+ 352) 46 96 12-1
Fax: (+ 352) 46 96 20
E-Mail infpc@infpc.lu